If You Like Piña Coladas…

The body shop just gets me. The brand as a whole seems to be after my own heart, and it’s certainly winning it over. Come spring, fall, winter or summer; The Body Shop is always just around the corner with its new limited edition scent that promises to be your best friend each season. How one brand can successfully predict the exact scent my soul is searching for at the beginning of every season is just beyond me. With the promise of consistently good and affordable skincare and body care, the feel good beauty products Body Shop provides is just priceless.

image6.JPG

Summer 2016 rings in the year Body Shop takes it to a whole new level. Long gone are the days of 2015’s Virgin Mojito scent, a new cocktail promises to take over our showers this summer. The Body Shop recently released its new Piñita Colada range, and my oh my is it even better than it sounds. A shower cream, body butter and body sorbet filled to the rim with coconuty pineapple goodness, I must admit, exceeded my best expectations. The scent is summer! It is simply summer in a bottle and I refuse to accept any other description! If this is what Piña coladas smelt like, perhaps I’d order them more often, because never has a summer scent been so capable of transporting you instantly to a sandy beach with a refreshing drink in hand. Perhaps I’m in such a trance because of the timing, I’ve been waiting for the line to release eagerly ever since my favorite beauty bloggers received a promotional package with the line; and low and behold I found it in the first Body Shop I entered, after a long day of stuffy humidity it was just the perfect moment. The scent is expectedly a combination of pineapple and coconut, as the drink is, but the body shop makes it even more irresistible with the creaminess of the smell; yes, it smells creamy, I am not losing my mind (ok, maybe just a little but it smells insane!).

image8

First comes the shower gel, now this is not your average Body Shop shower gel (trust me, I’ve gotten to know them all very well). The Piñita colada shower gel is more of a cream both visually and in texture, this works to make the gel (still think it should’ve been called cream) more moisturizing and leaving the skin with a soft velvety feel (and your shower smelling phenomenal), and ready for the next step…

image9

I’ve always been an avid fan of The Body Shop body butters (making sure I have a packed stock of the coconut scent), but this one exceeded my expectations. Perhaps I’ve gotten a one-off product and the rest are generic, but this body butter is creamier and more watery than the usual formula. This only further aids the soft velvety finish of the skin as it fades to nothing and blends out like a dream on your skin!

image10

The Body Shop released this type of product two summers ago and it is just what any hot summery day needs (also LIVING for the fact that you can reapply numerous times throughout the day without worrying about a strange texture or a rolling up of the previously applied product, this reapplies like a dream!). The body sorbets have a cooling effect like no other, perfect right after a long heat-filled day following your refreshing coconuty pineapple shower, or even at some point mid-day when your warm skin needs a little pick me up! This body sorbet is no different, only it’s as if this refreshing scent enhances the body sorbet’s usual effects, leaving you cooler and fresher than ever (and smelling insane too!). If you had any hesitation about going for this product, how are you even hesitating it smells amazing, and if you do end up trying it let me know if it’s changed your life too haha!!!! (just do it, trust me)

xoxo, CFML

P.S. I hear there’s a scrub, desperately desperately need to get my hands on it!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks like it would smell so good! 🙀

    Like

    1. Smells phenomenal! You should really stop by the Body Shop near you and give it a sniff, you wont regret it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. somawrites says:

    wow!…Inviting! you make it simply irresistible..a must try!…Great post, thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post.

    Like

    1. Thank you! It really is irresistible!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the Body Shop products! Great smell and quality … and I think this is awesomeee too! 💝💝💝

    Like

    1. Yessss it’s to die for! You have to have to stop by a body shop and try it, really amazing line 🙂 thanks for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

  4. reevasmall says:

    Omg 2 of my fav, Pina’s and the body shop!! Yaaaaasssss thanks for this post, need it ASAP!

    Like

    1. Aww haha thanks for stopping by. Also, seriously consider stopping by a body shop and smelling it cause Omg I really did not do it justice!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

