Big Girls Don’t Crease…

I’ve worked through four of these. That may not say much for most beauty addicts, but I have never gone through an entire product; I’m always finding a dupe or next best thing and never stick to the same product for a prolonged period of time. So the fact that I’ve finished four of this product, and repurchased it four times, AND have 3 backups -speaks volumes! I’ve always had oily ; and when I say oily I mean I can not go without an eyelid primer, it’s physically impossible. The eyeshadow will end up in my crease before I even finish applying it. Ever since my first attempt at eyeshadow, I’ve always used an eyelid primer ( we all remember that Mini eyeshadow primer potion that came with the Naked 1 palette!). Ever since, I experimented for years with eyelid primers. I’ve tried Mac, too faced and smashbox. None really worked. They would do the job, but only for a few hours. Then I discovered Nars’ smudgeproof eyelid primer and I was infatuated. Granted, after a long warm day it would slightly crease, but it was working miracles in comparison to others. So I swore by it for a year or two. Then, I discovered the one product I don’t think I’ll ever switch out of my routine; Fergie’s Take on the Day Eyeshadow Primer . 


For $5.99 you might not believe me when I say this is the best eyelid primer on the market, high end and drugstore! I struggled to find a link to this online,but I can guarantee it’s readily available in Target and Walmart; it could possibly be found on Amazon. This will not only enhance the application of your eyeshadow, but I shit you not when I say it would not budge for 48 hours (don’t ask how I know). This stuff is bulletproof, once your eyeshadow is on it is not going anywhere. Don’t get me wrong, this does not mean application will be harder to blend, actually lets talk about that a bit…

Considering how drastic of an effect this product has, I’m always recommending it to friends. Given my obsession, I reuse to accept the fact that some of them find it doesn’t work or is too crusty. So I investigated. The problem was often applying to much and not blending it out enough with the warmth of your finger. You only need the amount of an eye drop’s drop and you need to blend it until there is no tracing left (I’d recommend tapping it in with your ring finger rather than rubbing it in). Once dealing with that one hiccup, I can guarantee this primer is a creasing-lid’s dream. Leave it to Fergie, first she brought us Black Eyed Peas, and now she brings us crease-less eyes! 
Thank you for reading,
Xoxo, CFML 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. colourmebeautifulxo says:

    Holy crap I need this in my life 😯 love the review πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You seriously do!! Thanks for stopping by 😘😘

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tessa says:

    My absolute favorite primer is the MAC paintpot in Painterly, but maybe I should give this a try since it is budgetproof! Good review πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Omg I used to live for soft ochre! they’re really good too but trust me this one will get you through anything, and for a fraction of the price! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE this primer. I like it better than Too Faced Shadow Insurance. Wet n Wild’s contract with Fergie is up, so they no longer have her name on anything. The eye primer is now in a white packaging and I think the name is different. I’m hoping it’s just a name and packaging change. I’m almost out of my last Take on the Day (Fergie packaging) and I will have to try the new one soon.

    Like

    1. No way! Oh god I’ll buy it asap to test it out. Thanks for the heads up! 😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

