Re-Runs and New-Loves : Mini-Haul & First Impressions

IMG_7957
So long story short, I bought makeup. As a beauty addict in her natural habitat, I haul. I’ll keep this post short and sweet, it was a light haul – not of my own choice (there may have been products getting pried out of my hands by my friend- it really is an addiction, guys).
IMG_7946
The first two are technically repurchases- but not really. First of all, the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara made a debut in my makeup collection about two years ago and I was hooked for about a week and then it seemed to change on me. It used to give me separation but also volume, two things I struggled to find in one single mascara. When it started to get weak I gave up, only to repurchase the waterproof version which was instantly disappointing. So while perusing the drugstore I came across it again the other day and decided to give it another chance. Now this could be due to my recent LVL session, but I was loving the results. I can’t say how I would feel with my natural lashes. But lately I’ve been loving my lashes. They’re curled perfectly and seem more fluttery. So lately mascaras and I have been getting along. The Lash Sensational kept my lashes separated but lengthened them and coated them so beautifully. It felt like the most natural false lashes, and I’d really recommend trying them. Although I would note that it’s not a universal mascara to be loved by all, it really does depend on how your lashes get along with it haha.
IMG_7947
Next is the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream. Now I’ve used this product for, and I wasn’t sure. It’s not really matte, I have to point out. It’s definitely more of a velvety finish. Another problem I usually face with it is that I go in expecting a liquid lipstick texture, but it’s definitely a mousse texture. So I wasn’t obsessed, and it’s lack of longevity even furthered my struggle with it. But the other day I saw this shade I’d never seen before “Prague” and it was so beautiful I figured I’d give it a try, knowing what to expect this time. So far I’ve been loving it. Mostly because the color is pretty unique, I’ve been looking for this shade of pink. But then I’m also loving the staining effects it has, I don’t have to worry about it fading out in the center or clinging to dry patches. It simple faded to a natural pink stain looking giving a your lips but better effect.
IMG_7949
Lastly but definitely not least, Maybelline’s Luminous & Smooth Fit Me Foundation. I bought the older version of this a while ago on holiday, when it was called Dewy&Smooth, but the color match was completely off so I never really ended up trying it. When I came across this I realized I just HAD to try it in my shade. You all know after my Holy Grail Drugstore Foundations post that my love for the Matte & Poreless version of this foundation is unnatural. My glow loving alter-ego decided this had to happen to; and thank you thank you thank you alter-ego! Who knew this would be possible -but I think I love it even more than the Matte & poreless! When I tell you that this foundation will leave your skin looking like a buttery poreless smooth dream, believe me. Coming from someone with textured blemished skin, trust me this foundation will change your life! Flawless skin in a bottle doesn’t even begin to cut it when describing this liquid gold! If that all weren’t enough to sell you on it, it’s feels weightless! It honestly felt so natural and light on my skin which was perfect for the summer heat. Please please please let me know below what your experiences have been with this foundation, and if you’ve joined the cult too!
I’m Sorry I’ve been a little AWOL, I’ve had this post in store but I wanted to try the products out at least a couple of times before talking about them!
Thank you!
Xoxo, CFML
6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jadeyrae says:

    I absolutely love the NYX matte lip cream in the shade ‘Prague’, it’s such a gorgeous colour! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there 🙂
    Thank you for liking my latest post and following my blog!
    I have thought about buying one of those Soft Matte Lip Creams from NYX as well but I just never could decide which color to get! 😄
    I hope you have a nice day!

    Like

    1. This one is the shade Prague, so so so good! São Paulo is also amazing 😍 thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

      1. Yes, Sao Paolo looks really nice! 🙂 and also Istanbul! Now I kind of wish I had already bought one 😉😄

        Like

  3. glowwgirl says:

    Great post! Been looking for a new drugstore foundation aside from L’Oreal Lumi 🙂
    Have followed your blog x

    glowwgirl.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you’re into Lumi I’d suggest you try the bourjois healthy mix first! 🙂 thanks for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

