The Dry Shampoo That Actually Shampoos

 

Come all ye faithless, I have discovered freshly-washed hair in a spray can. Dry shampoo is our savior, we can all agree. We’ve all had those days where our hair could probably use a wash but you just washed it yesterday so you need a quick fix to freshen up. We’ve all had those days where our hair is just a little lack-luster and needs that extra oomph. Or all us greasy-haired girls have that moment where a day hasn’t even passed since your last wash but your roots are already looking a little oily. For all of our hair’s pleas, Dry Shampoo has answered. The product has it’s downfalls though. That white dandruff-looking residue is never fun, or the general grey tone it turns your hair. There’s even often the issue of it making your hair feel more grubby than before, filled with product and just dry and lifeless. Or perhaps your problem with dry shampoo is the lack of longevity it has, often it only lasts a day and then you’re back. No  matter the problem, Dove’s Refresh & Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo comes to the rescue! (bold statement, but true)

IMG_8617

I’m an avid Dry Shampoo user, I’ve been around the block; tried the more high end versions like Living Proof’s Dry Shampoo, or even the cheapest with Batiste (the ones based on hair color are kind of amazing I have to admit). But ever since trying Dove, I have never and will never stray. What would you say if I told you this dry shampoo is the first that ACTUALLY cleans your hair? I’m sure you all are familiar with the fact that generic dry shampoos often just give your hair volume or eliminate grease, but they never really leave your hair feeling clean do they? Well, this one does. With every use, not only does the product spread and blend away easily in my hair, but the effects are unlike any other. My hair genuinely feels clean, I’ve even found myself using it on freshly washed hair because it makes it feel even cleaner!

This dry shampoo will actually shampoo your hair, cleaning it and ridding it of any grease; leaving you with the effects you would have if you had actually washed it. Not only this, but this dry shampoo leaves your hair looking healthier than ever and voluminous while feeling completely weightless. You will genuinely not feel any layer or any product in your hair, it just works it’s magic, cleans your hair, and disappears. I’m telling you guys, it’s magical. As a greasy haired woman, or one that often feels my hair needs a little extra something, I use dry shampoos on a more regular basis than we should if I’m honest. I just had to share this review in the hopes of saving any others out there like me! With this dry shampoo, not only do I find myself not needing to re-apply, but I also don’t feel as bad about it because it feels healthier and actually cleansing. I don’t know who came up with the term Dry Shampoo, but I’m confident that this is the first one to ever live up to the name!

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Tessa says:

    Seems like a wonderful product! When I see it in store, I will definitely pick it up! Usually I am not a fan of dry shampoo since it feels so harsh on my hair and it really dries out my hair as well. I think it does more harm to it than it does good. I think that’s a bummer because it is a great product tho! Maybe this one is different 🙂 Thanks for the review!

    Like

    1. Exactly, that’s exactly how I feel but I have to use it anyway so I dread dry shampoo. But this one is guaranteed to impress you haha, and it’s so cheap too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow I’m definitely going to check this out, I cannot stand the feeling of the dry shampoo residue in your hair when you play with your hair in the day, it’s a horrible film on your hair. Definitely going to pick one of these up! Great review! X

    Like

    1. Yes yes yes! It’s the worst feeling, feels even dirtier than the hair was to begin with. Trust me you’ll swear by this one! Xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. tonihamilton says:

    This is also my favorite dry shampoo! isn’t the smell lovely!

    Like

    1. Diii-viine :p swear by it! Xoxo

      Like

  4. I really like your review!! it’s very helpful. I’ve never seen this product before, I think it is not available in my country.

    Like

    1. Omg no way, what country? It’s amazing, I’ll try to find a website that ships internationally 🙂

      Like

      1. Sorry for the delay in answering. I live in Spain. Dove sells here skin care products, but not hair care products. Thanks for your answer 😊

        Like

  5. CHIcTonic says:

    I think this is not yet available in my country 😦

    Like

    1. Awww thanks, so excited to do it! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. stella says:

        🙂 Yay – enjoy!

        Like

  6. Tigritsa says:

    This is one of my go to dry shampoos! Always go back and forth between this and Batiste!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

