Dynamic Duo 

I’m tired of lip balms. Balms, butters, oils, treatments. Lips are unavoidable. Whether big or small, they’re right there and bold and impossible to ignore, and usually eventually need to be used- if you know what I mean. I think I’m digressing, but you should all be familiar with the dramatic nature of my posts by now- it’s a problem. The point is I’m tired of listening to people’s lip balm recommendations and being disappointed. Is it so much to ask for one little tube that can fix all my lip problems and give me the supple lips that make me want to rock every bold lip in the book? No. It’s really not a lot to ask for. Yet, there I was. I feel so passionately about this and I don’t even really struggle with my lips, sure I have the occasional flaky skin on them but I’ve had my flu-bearing-days serious struggles, and what about people that actually do deal with trouble lips. The madness needs to end! We need something we can entrust our lips to and rely on! After years of experimentation, I can confidently say I found not one- but TWO of this very magical lip product. 
You’ve surely all heard of Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream- the cure-all balm that every makeup artist is equipped with. Used on dry patches, eczema and sometimes lips. But I didn’t realize how magical this stuff could actually be, and if you’ve also let this underdog slip past your radar- I’m here to wake you the f*** up! This stuff is model lips in a tube. No matter how bad it gets, not matter how cracked or flaky or dry -your lips will drink this stuff right up and leave them soft as a baby’s tush! I need for you to try this ASAP. It took me long enough, and now I cannot live a day without it. I use this mostly at night as an intense lip mask and wake up to the best lips I’ve ever had. The fun doesn’t stop there, I can seriously say I’ve noticed the long-term effects of using this regularly. My lip tone seems to have improved and the truth is since I’ve started using this I haven’t even felt the need to reach for it. I stopped for a couple of weeks and the results seemed permanent, I only went back to using it regularly to keep further improving. But it really is the best investment in a lip treatment you could ever find. It’s actual magic, take my word for it!


The fun doesn’t stop there, the lips just get softer and softer. If that’s not enough, (if the taste is unbearable, which is really it by the way) or if it doesn’t work for you-impossible- then I’ve found yet another dream catcher. I’ve already raved about Dr. PawPaws multipurpose balm in an older post, but if that wasn’t enough to convince you then here I am again. I think we’re all starting to get the hang of things -multipurpose balms = life changing. I like to use this one more for daytime (mainly because I have the luxury of two miracle lip products, so why not feel classy). It’s best used right before a bold lip to top up the amazing work your Eight Hour Cream has been putting in. If I had to choose one helpful difference between the two it’d be that pawpaw is also slightly tinted, it comes in red or peach-pink and the peach-pink leaves your lips with the slightest your lips but better tint. 

So that’s my dream team. My lips would be nowhere without them, well they would be on my face but they’d be really flaky and dry there. Let me know if you’ve tried any of them, or what miracle product saves your lips! 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve never heard of Dr PawPaws before! It is a balm or more of a glossy consistency? It looks good! Great post!

    Like

  2. I’ve been meaning to try the drpawpaw! Will defiantly order it now x

    Like

Leave a Reply

