July Favourites…

It’s safe to say this was a month of discovery. Most months I generally find myself rediscovering old favorites or falling in love with a past nemesis. Yet, here we are with a month full of new discoveries and loves. Granted, most of these products are generally old, but I tend to be a tad slow with hyped up products -better late than never!
Tarte Gifted Mascara– I think it’s safe to say I will never forgive myself for ignoring what all my favourite YouTubers has to say about this gem. I figured it was just yet another overhyped product and it clearly took me long enough to figure out otherwise. With the dying down of my LVL lash treatment, my lashes have been fully back on track to being irrelevant and barely there. This baby brought them back to life. This mascara is blacker than black and gives the perfect balance of length and volume, leaving your lashes with a gorgeous fanned out lashes look! What I love most about it is it gives this fluffy fluttery effect you can only find with you favourite pair of mink lashes! I can’t rave enough about this and even I did it wouldn’t do it justice! Don’t make the same mistake I did! 


L’Oreal Pure Clay Mask– I sincerely promise this will be the last post including this product *crosses fingers behind back*. Love it. Swear by it. Beyond impressed by it. You know the drill; and if you don’t, then here you go. 


Sephora Radiant Luminizing Drops – I have Katy of Lustrelux to thank for this one. Herself and Desi Perkins practically spammed my snapchat updates a couple months back with their daily use of these drops, and I finally understand why!! I’ve always been a fan of cream or liquid highlighters, they give a natural glow within that a powder highlighter just can’t achieve. However, I’ve been restricted to only using them under foundation, attempting to pat it on top of makeup only leaves my skin separated and patchy. That’s why this is a favourite, it is hands down the only liquid highlighter that pats away so beautifully into my makeup and blends away to give the most natural glow that catches every light you need it to! The most beautiful glow at the most affordable price- $14!


Murad Clarifying Cleanser– Unlike the aforementioned, I haven’t heard much about this product. The brand, of course, but not this particular cleanser. I came across it in the travel size aisles of Ulta, and my desperate breakout-filled-face was instantly drawn to it. At that point, I was willing to try anything; and with it, finally something worked. This works as the ideal breakout-prone-skin cleanser. It helps clear out breakouts while also improve your skin’s overall texture. I don’t know how to explain it, but it’s almost as though I can feel this stuff disinfecting my skin and eliminating the bacteria: is that weird? This stuff will basically leave you with the cleanest feeling skin you’ll ever experience. I sense holy grain status! 


Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette– Easily the most hyped up product of the summer. This palette was sold out everywhere and raved about on every account. My own Instagram is guilty of being completely spammed with photos of this bad boy almost every day! The pigment, the butteriness, the colors!!! Where do I even begin with this beauty. The formula of the Anastasia Beverly Hills eyeshadows is infamously gorgeous, but it’s almost as if the ones in this palette are even better. The most gorgeous neutral palette with a twist, one that can be used daily as well as for a creative romantic look. If the shade range weren’t enough to win you over, I can guarantee the texture and formula is! 

24 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Great favourites. The Tarte mascara sounds amazing! I also need to try those L’Oreal face masks as I’ve heard they’re great! Glad you love the Anastasia palette as I’ll be getting it for my birthday in a few weeks☺ x

    Like

    1. So happy for you, you’re going to love it it’s amazing! Happy early birthday haha xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. danniijane says:

        Aaw thank youπŸ˜™ xx

        Like

  2. I love tarte mascaras! But I haven’t tried the gifted one, thanks for giving me something new to try!
    I also love your blog, and the name is so inventive πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh it’s the absolute best, so you’re so welcome!! Aww thank you that’s too sweet of you xoxo

      Like

      1. that’s awesome! I really do want to try if, I find that tarte is such a nice brand πŸ™‚
        Aww your welcome
        Omg I was so excited when you followed

        Like

  3. Love the backgrounds you use for your favourites posts! And the Modern Renaissance palette looks gorgeous! I keep seeing it everywhere, but I feel like the colours are a bit too warm for me so I don’t think I’ll buy it. I’ll just admire it from afar haha!

    Like

    1. Hahah aww thank you I was so proud of that idea haha. Yeah it’s definitely a warm palette, there’s like one or two cool shades but I’d stray from it if you’re not into warm. Thank you for reading!! Xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Need to try those drops. I love a good glow!

    Like

    1. And a glow is what you’ll get haha, it has the most gorgeous natural looking effect aaaah 😍 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. These are much more affordable than the Cover effects highlighter drops. Even though those are gorgeous! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

        Like

  5. Great post! I love your feature photo! very creative πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Aww thank you I was so proud of that idea haha xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. askalimae says:

    Omg the Sephora Aluminizing Drops sound amazing! I have always had the same problem with liquid and cream highlighters–they always look so streaky and usually smear my foundation. This product sounds amazing, I will definitely have to check it out! Thanks for the great post😊

    Like

    1. Yesss if you’re anything like me you’ll be hooked! thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Adryana says:

    Those are great favourites! I love the shades in the Anastasia palette πŸ‘Œ

    Like

  8. Sarah says:

    Modern Renaissance is kinda amazing huh? Enjoyed reading this post πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. It’s addictive! Thank you so much for reading xoxo

      Like

  9. Audrone says:

    Great post! I tried the same L’oreal clay mask yesterday and I love it too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wasn’t it just so exfoliating! I love it. Thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Awesome picks!! I recently did my July Favorites post too 😊
    That ABH Palette is just everywhere πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‚ Everyone likes it and raves about it. I really want to get my hands on it. Great post btw πŸ‘β€

    Like

  11. Nice list of favourites. I love tarte mascaras ☺

    Sabrina πŸ“πŸŒΌπŸƒ
    http://www.OrganicIsBeautiful

    Like

  12. fonsahh says:

    Let me just say, I love the way you took the pictures! Great favorites too, I’ve been contemplating if I should get the modern renaissance palette or not. Maybe I will now πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Haha aww thank you so much, I really appreciate that! Aaaah you need it in your life trust me!! Xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

