Spritz of Summer..

IMG_3538

Doesn’t that just sound refreshing and hydrating before even reading further? If not, let’s just play along and pretend my title has had it’s desired effect… With summer coming to an end, while heartbreak ensues, I prefer to look back on it fondly. In the world of beauty, summer screams hydration, glow and dewiness; so I figured after dabbling into one-too-many products that fulfill those requirements I should share the products that stood out to me. This post is all about that little rounded top that sprays us with happiness everytime we press down! Narrowing it down to four spritzing stars was a serious feat on my end, but what we’re left with is four seriously impressive sprays to fulfill four different purposes perfectly! So let’s splash right in! (get it? Splash, it’s a synonym for spray. Ok, I know thesauraus.com played me but let’s go with it)

IMG_3539

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray– There are so many products filling sephora’s counters that claim to give us that beachy texturized waves look we’re all so desperate for, and I’m confident that I’ve finally found one that seriously delivers! An actually salt-water based formula makes this ideal at achieving texturized volume all throughout the hair.This is guaranteed to give you that effortless salt-water infused wavy hair we all wish we emerged from the ocean with, rather than the all too familiar seaweed-esque dreadlocks that are reality. We all deserve to have Blake Lively hair and this baby is going to give it to us!

IMG_3540

Viktor & Rolf Bon Bon Eau De ParfumThis has been my ride or die for two years now, I already have two backups waiting to be cracked open- I can’t live without it! My love for this burns deep through any and all season but the reason I think it’s perfect for this post is that it’s the ideal summer nights scent! It is deep and rich while also being sweet- but not your typical sickening sweet, it’s a sophisticated sweetness. Maybe the notes will give you a clearer idea; the key note is caramel, surrounded by aromas of mandarin, orange and peach at the top; flowers of orange blossom and jasmine in the heart; and cedar, guaiac wood, sandalwood and amber in the base. But personally, I feel it’s best described by the amber and caramelized peach notes. Just give it a whiff next time you come across it because it is seriously indescribable! It’s deep rich but sexy sweetness make it ideal for a summers night!

IMG_3541

Pixi by Petra’s Hydrating Milky Mist-This was a seriously random purchase for me at the beginning of the summer, I hadn’t heard anything about it but considering that I usually love a spritz of thermal water before starting my makeup routine, I though this could be a more moisturizing and hydrating replacement for that- and that’s exactly what I got! This gives a serious surge of hydration, my skin just completely drinks it up and I’m left with glowy plump skin thanks to the hyaluronic acid in it! It’s a serious must-have first step and even to spray throughout the day to give your skin a little boost of hydration and glow!

IMG_3542

Tatcha’s Dewy Skin MistIf you follow me on Instagram this will come as no surprise. There was no way I could’ve written this post without this angel, if anything it probably inspired the entire post! Ever since a glowy/dewy finish took over every beauty guru’s dreams, numerous brands have come out with their own take on a dewy skin mist- but this one has just completely taken over the entire game and made it it’s bitch! The nozzle gives off the smoothest and lightest spritz, and it only takes two of these to give you the ultimate dewy skin that catches every light in the room! I use this under makeup, to set it or throughout the day. This stuff has serious industrial strength so I definitely wouldn’t recommend any more than two spritzes. The ultimate dew and glow is bottled up in this luxurious lavender glass bottle and you need it in your life NOW! 

Let me know what sprays you’ve loved this summer or more importantly if you’re also obsessed with Tatcha’s dewy skin mist!

img_0731

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Maha Shahid says:

    All your picks look exciting. I am eyeing the perfume though 😍 lovely post.

    Like

  2. Paro says:

    That pixi mist was a random purchase for me as well.. It’s been such a handy little thing to have this summer xx

    Like

  3. Stacey says:

    I really like your post. Love your pics! http://www.facebystacewithstacehobbs.com

    Like

  4. Love this, I reallllyyyy want to try the Tatcha skin mist and the pixi spray, I fear you may have dented my bank balance 😛 Kate x
    http://www.frombritaintobrisbane.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

