September Favourites…

Brace yourselves, this is easily the randomest favourites I’ve ever had. I’ve spent most of this month makeup-less and trying to stick to a simple skincare routine- which basically means almost no favourites haha. But as always, once I came to choose some products, I managed to find a bunch -even though I honestly almost just didn’t do a favourites this month. So prepare yourself for randomness- but still genuinely genuinely good stuff!

fullsizerender-38

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps –I don’t know about you guys, but I’ve always heard amazing things about this body butter (mostly, I’ll admit, from Karreuche’s snapchat). Can I just say I am obsessed with this scent, it smells like a dessert I remember from my childhood but can’t quite put my finger on. It’s definitely not too overwhelming if you’re not into that kind of thing. It’s a sweet buttery scent, and definitely a buttery texture. It feels very much so whipped and lightweight, and it blends into the skin quickly and smoothly which is a plus. It will literally leave your skin the softest it’s ever been, and I seriously mean that. My skin just drinks this stuff up and I’m left with the smoothest most supple skin ever! Been using this daily!

img_5221

Estee Lauder Clear Difference Advanced Blemish Serum –I talked about this months ago when I picked it up at TJ Maxx, but at the time I didn’t really test it out properly. Recently I’ve really wanted to strip down my skincare routine to help clear my skin up, and this was the serum I decided to incorporate into my routine. I’ve used this everyday for about a month now and I think it’s honestly made some improvements. Surprisingly, I don’t think it’s done much for my blemishes, but it’s seriously improved my skin’s overall texture. I wake up with glowing skin every morning, and if I really think about it- my breakouts have been less frequent. I only realized how much I loved this when I went a night without using it and hated my skin in the morning- it felt so congested and dry!

img_5220

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask-Remember how much I raved about Elizabeth Arden’s 8 hour cream and Pawpaw ointment? Yeah, well erase that from your memory. I got this in a Korean beauty must-haves box and I don’t think anything has worked such wonders for my lips! I use it every night, and more recently I’ve started using it throughout the day because I just love it so much!! It comes with a little applicator that you use to brush the product on. It has a bubblegum scent and taste, and the texture isn’t too thick but it’s definitely not the kind of lip balm you’d put on under a lipstick- it’s more of a treatment. The instant I put this on I start to notice the work it’s doing within minutes. It just completely rids me of any cracking or chappedness, it leaves them feeling slightly plumper and supple and ready for the driest of dry liquid lipsticks!!

img_5219

Urban Decay Ultimate Basics Palette- I know, I know, I know – I shouldn’t be putting this in here. I only just bought it the other day and have hardly had the chance to declare it a monthly favourite. But, honestly I consider it one because I’ve lusted after this all month and I’ve been stalking swatches and tutorials. When I finally got my hands on it, it was even more beautiful than I had dreamed of. I love every single shade in this without a doubt- and if anything I should really hate it, because I’m certain that all my palettes are practically going to wither away. So, I think this love affair warrants a mention in my favourites!! I honestly haven’t loved an urban decay palette in a while, the texture just doesn’t compare to my MUG shadows or Too Faced, but this palette is just on par- if not better. It’s seriously buttery and extremely pigmented! I’m yet to fully form an opinion other than that, but my love for it lives on!

 

Let me know what products you’ve been loving through the month of September 🙂

img_07311

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the background for your photos! Great post xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you I was so proud of the idea to use a calendar haha! Thanks for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow lovely post and photos! What camera are you using? And I’m so glad that estee lauder serum is working well for you! I’m quite intrigued by that!

    Like

    1. Oh my god thank you so much, I’m so insecure about my photos haha! I only use my iPhone 6 plus, can’t quite afford a professional camera yet :/ Thanks for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

