The Lazy Girl’s Go-To Lip Product…

We’ve all been there; you’re about to set off for the day and it’s time to pick out your lip for the day to pack in your bag for topping up. You consider many factors; does it go with my outfit, does it go with my makeup, along with the most pertinent questions; is this something I can smoothly slap on? Is re-applying going to be a full time job? Can I trust this to stay on long enough so I’m not re-applying on an hourly basis? This post is about the product that is guaranteed to answer every single one of those questions; bold statement, but hang on I can back it up.

Now you might be thinking, ok so you’ve found a product that’s easy to top up and long-lasting; but surely you can’t guarantee it going with everything? Well, I can. Colour-adjusting lipsticks have been in and out of my makeup collection ever since I was an 11 year old infatuated with a bright green lipstick that turned my lips hot pink. My obsession has definitely aged with grace, considering my last purchase of one was a Givenchy deep black that enhances the natural lip colour. This is definitely a beauty fad that I’m a very firm believer in and constant purchaser of. I think this is the ideal product that I always must have at least one of in my handbag. This is a product that you can comfortably quickly swipe onto your lips- no mirror, no liner, just slather it on and you’re good to go for hours and hours.

So, how do they work? Shades and prices vary, but all of these products work by reacting to your lip’s pH and changing the pigment based on it. Think of it as a mood ring for your lips- different colour for every person and the colour can even vary day to day. This product is guaranteed to give you the most naturally bitten looking lips- it applies almost transparently. There is no texture or added layer- it feels weightless and some higher quality ones can even feel super hydrating and moisturize your lips. They usually initially apply with a slight sheen, but as soon as it’s on for a while that fades and it just leaves your lips stained. The longevity varies, but they definitely last longer than other lip products and fade a lot smoother. All of these factors are what makes this concept one of the best options for a lazy girl or even for a bold lip lover- it’s always good to have one of these nearby in case you just need an easy thoughtless pop of colour! So I thought I’d give you a brief list of a few that I’ve personally tried and loved- Ive listed them in a price range from cheapest to most expensive.

1. Hare Magic Moroccan Lipstick

s-l500

You know I had to mention this OG classic! Only go for this one if you’re into a seriously bold fuchsia/hot pink shade!

2. The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Velvet Stick- Universal Shade

lip-cheek-velvet-stick-universal-shade_l

3. Tarte LipSurgence Skintuitive Lip Ting in Energy

374

4. Lipstick Queen Lipsticks in Frog Prince and Hello Sailor

5. Givenchy Rouge Interdit Vinyl Color Enhancing Lipstick in Noir Revelateur

s1797562-main-lhero

Let  me know what colour-adapting lipsticks you love!!

img_07311

One Comment Add yours

  1. Morgan Etoile says:

    I love the Tarte Lipsurgence, but now want to try all of these!
    http://www.morganetoile.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

