Unnecessary Mini Boots Haul…

We’ve all been victims of the quick run to boots for necessities that never ends well. If I’m honest I’m not even entirely sure what I went in for with mine- was it toothpaste? But those pesky offers always get in the way and the new releases that you just have to get your hands on. I surprisingly power-walked past the makeup section and was the poster girl for restraint. Unsuspecting of the temptations to come. I’ll admit, this time wasn’t too bad. A couple of buy 1 get 1 free offers got the best of me as well as an urge to experiment…

img_8701

Soap & Glory’s The Ulti-Melt –This has been out for ages now and though I’d been intrigued, I never felt the urge to go for it. When I saw it discounted by 75%- that was another story. At such a low price point I had to give this some serious consideration and a good mid-aisle reading. It’s apparently a deep purifying hot cloth cleanser that promises a deep cleansing. Are you thinking what I’m thinking…*long silence because I’m delusional and talking to a screen* I’ve wanted the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish for ages and ages- and the second it occurred to me that this could be a dupe, I had to buy it. For my reader’s sake, of course, didn’t personally want to justify buying it at all. This came with a muslin cloth that is actually massive which was pretty impressive- very excited to try this out!

Soap & Glory’s Sugar Crush Shower Jelly- Ah, the ghost of shower’s past. Am I the only one that completely forgot the sugar crush range existed? It was all I would use a couple of years ago, the shower cream and the scrub and the body butter. I was all 7up-scented up. There’s nothing quite like that sweet lime fragrance. I think I’m a bit late on this, but I’ve never noticed their ‘Shower Jellies’ before. When I saw this I was so intrigued by the gorgeous bright lime green that I couldn’t resist. The description didn’t help my chances. It claims to be a jelly like texture that works into a lather to deeply clean and it’s cooling technology wakes you up. It was on buy 1 get 1 free so I caved. Yes yes and yes.

St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub- I’ve used the blemish-clearing version of this scrub for as long as I can remember, and I had run out ages ago but switched to chemical exfoliates anyway so I was fine. But I’d never noticed that it came in different versions targeted for different needs. The invigorating formula promises to remove dullness and dead skin cells and reveal smooth, healthy radiant skin. Sounds good enough for me. Yes, I’m struggling to justify this purchase.

Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel 2 in 1 Charcoal Nose Strips- Another casualty of the BOGO offers. I’m always in the market to try out new pore strips, I generally stick to the Formula 10.0.6 or Nivea ones, with the occasional trial of a strange Korean brand. I’d recently tried a 2 step pore strip from Urban Outfitters, and it worked so well. The second step that moisturizes really leaves your nose feeling bump-free and smooth. SO I thought I’d give this brand I try. I’ve yet to try this out but it clearly seemed promising enough for me to pick up 2!

img_8596

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. InTheShadeIvory says:

    Cant wait to read your thoughts on the soap&glory ulti melt,sounds promising and if its a cheaper alternative to l.e cleanser,id buy it 😌

    Like

  2. Jessica says:

    I use the apricot scrub almost everyday! it’s amazing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

