Sephora Play December Unboxing

With the end of the era of Ipsy and Birchbox, I still had one last month of Sephora’s Play subscription to go- and this was definitely the perfect ending to my beauty subscription days. These 6 goodies are easily the best I’ve received throughout this entire experience!! Every product is more exciting than the next, and most importantly it feels as though it’s been perfectly catered to me precisely. From products I love, to products I’ve always wanted to try- this little pouch was filled with pure perfection!

img_9746

Lancome’s Hypnose Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara- Lancome is one of those rare brands in Sephora that I have genuinely never tried, and always been so tempted to. I’ve always been drawn to Lancome mascaras, but never taken the lunge. That is why finding this in here was just what I needed. Now I can try it out and decide for myself if it’s worth the splurge. This mascara promises to volumize by coating each lash from root to tip for full drama, flake-free lashes in a single stroke. The brush has a unique curved shape which looks perfect for really catching every lash and fiting into the curve of your eyelid. Super excited to test this out!

Urban Decay’s All-Nighter Spray- Now, this is a serious oldie but a goodie. I think we all remember how dramatic the hype surrounding this was back in the day. I had always wanted to try it, and when I eventually bought it I was completely over it. So I’ve always felt like I never truly gave it a try. With Urban Decay’s revamping of their entire collection, I’ve been considering purchasing it again. So finding this was a perfect opportunity for me to figure out if it really is as good as people claim before purchasing the full size!

Makeup Forever Step 1 Smoothing Primer-This couldn’t have come at a better time. I’ve never purchased this primer, but I’ve worked through two deluxe samples of it. Just as I finished the last one, this arrived. I’d never really invest in this primer because it’s one of those products you’re not sure actually work, but apply anyway to feel better about yourself haha. My pores have been out of control lately so I always make sure to incorporate some form of smoothing primer- and it’s been a while since I used this one so I’m happy to have it back!

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose- Now, this is probably the least exciting product in a way. I love Elizabeth and James’perfumes and I’m particularly really eager to buy the Bourbon scent. So when I saw this sample in here I was instantly over the moon to have a sample of Bourbon, but when I realized it was the Rose scent, I was kind of disappointed. If there’s anything I hate in this world, it’s rose scented things. I  know, crazy. Roses just smell absolutely awful to me, and rose scented perfumes make me sick! So this one will definitely go to my sister.

Sephora Cream Lip Stain in The Red- Yes, yes, yes! This is ideal for two reasons. First of all, I’ve raved on and on about the Sephora cream lip stains for ages now- one of my favourite liquid lipstick formulas. Secondly, I’ve told you all how much I’ve been loving a bold lip lately- mostly reds and oranges. So this is absolutely perfect! I first heard about this product via Amelia Liana, and she raved on about the red color in the collection- so I’ve always been curious to try it. Finding this in here is just absolutely perfect!

Drybar Detox Dry Shampoo- Yessssss, Sephora yess! I’ve talked about how badly I want to try this dry shampoo out before- I’ve just always had a feeling it’s going to be my all-time favourite dry shampoo. Don’t even ask why I never went for it- I can’t even explain. Regardless, I’m very excited to find this in here! This dry shampoo claims to absorb oils, add body and leave the hair feeling fresh and clean. To which I say, yes yes and yes!

bloguary

One Comment Add yours

  1. Love that spray from UD :-). Nice pos

    Like

Leave a Reply

