Kylie Cosmetics Haul…

A new year of Kylie Cosmetics is upon us. The final months of 2016 held a lot of new limited edition releases by Kylie, from her holiday ranges to Khloe’s own range. It’s been almost a year since my last Kylie haul- back then the most exciting release was her 3 shades of lip gloss. So much has changed; with the range now including eye-shadows, a wide range of shades, the ability to buy a lip liner and liquid lipstick individually. The line has definitely grown insanely! Throughout all the releases I’ve waited patiently, I’d given up on trying to be the first to get my hands on any of them. The struggle of purchasing via the website was just getting realer and realer. More recently, things have calmed down and the repeated restocks have made it very easy to get your hands on her newest products. So, I finally had the chance to go in- and that I did. After waiting so long, I was left with a cart adding up to $200- unnecessary, I think we can agree. But after a process of serious elimination, I realized there were only two things I actually wanted badly enough- so I plucked up the strength and stuck to them.

img_9783

Let’s start with the oldest release. In my first post, I  raved on and on about how Kylie’s lip glosses are my absolute favourite gloss formula. A lipgloss that gives that perfect wet sheen finish, seriously intense pigmentation, and hydration. It gives me such an intense brush of colour while still feeling lightweight- which to me is insane. I loved the gloss but I loved the shade Posie of the lip kits the most, the brown tones in the others didn’t work for me. So when I saw that she released Posie in Gloss form- I knew I had to have it. This did not disappoint. it gives me that gorgeous deep pink/mauve of Posie in the same intensity but glossy, and lately I’ve just been leaning more towards gloss over matte.

img_9781

I think we can all agree that the Kyshadow palettes are the most exciting releases of Kylie Cosmetics. For a while there it seemed as though Kylie didn’t want to branch out of the realm of lips, and while she released eyeliners- it simply wasn’t enough. The Bronze and Burgundy palettes are just so completely in trend right now. The range of warm mattes and shimmers is exactly what everyone’s searching for right now. While I was obsessed with the first Bronze release, I also felt like it was too comparable to every eyeshadow palette I own for me to buy it. Then came Burgundy. While the previous argument still stands, this palette was too gorgeous for me to hold back. The mattes really bring this home for me- that gorgeous center shade and the one in the top right corner. I have so so many opinions on this bad boy but I’ll save them for a review coming soon!!

img_9782

I’ve always thought I have terrible luck, but never again. With my order, came a free FULL SIZE HOLIDAY LIP KIT. This lip kit in Merry came as a free gift with my order a month ago and I am still in shock. This shade is a deep dark red- the darkness wouldn’t pick up in the photo. You all know how I feel about the lip kit formula, and considering that the holiday lip kits were one of the things I cut out of my order, this was amazing to find in the box!

P.s. Don’t even get me started on how behind on blogs I am, it’s been a struggle. I’m trying my hardest! At this point I’ve just given up and decided to try to post once every day until the end of the month starting today!

bloguary

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice colour of the lipstick

    Like

  2. stella says:

    Posie looks so pretty, I have been on the fence between trying Kylie or Jeffree Star! Nice post, lovely pics 🙂

    Like

    1. Ela Kaimo says:

      Same! I actually bought a Kylie Lip Kit just to try it out – I cannot wait for my order.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I really have been on the fence about Jeffree Star too! To be honest the only shade that would work for me is Androgyny and it’s just always sold out :/ But I definitely always recommend kylie products! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. stella says:

        Agreed, I don’t see a lot of colours that I feel would suit me but they are pretty to look at 🙂

        Like

  3. I’d like to know your thoughts on the eyeshadow palette when you try it out! Also, don’t beat yourself up about not posting as frequently as you’d like! Your posts are great and worth the wait 🙂

    Like

    1. That honestly means so much, I’ve been so anxious and stressed over it! I really appreciate that. I’ll be writing a review on the palette this week so stay tuned!! Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. MyStyleInsideOut says:

    Im really interested on the Kylie products but just not yet ready to splurge for her.. hehe

    Like

Leave a Reply

