Let’s Talk About It…

Yes, she did it again. One of my first few posts I’ve ever written tackled something I obsess over way too often; any and all Jaclyn Hill collabs. The woman just gets me. From eyeshadow to highlighter- like a fairy godmother, everything her wand touches turns to glitter and gold! I’ve watched Jaclyn for as long as I can remember, and she’s grown to be somewhat of a role model to me. I trust any and all recommendations she gives and despite our complete polarity in skin type- I always love the same products she loves! But where she really struck gold was with her collaborations. Starting with the Jaclyn Hill Favorites Morphe palette and finishing it all off with my favorite highlighter of all time. Just when we thought she couldn’t top Champagne Pop, the beauty guru had to come out with something that would shake the beauty world and take things to a whole other level!

If you’ve been living under a beauty-sheltered rock, I’m here to pull you out of oblivion and bring the collaboration of 2017 to your attention; Jaclyn Hill is creating a palette with Morphe. Now you may be thinking, isn’t this a little been there done that? Well, think again. While the Jaclyn Hill Favorites palette was simply her favourite existing shades- this new collaboration is taking a whole new approach! As Jaclyn discussed in depth on snapchat, this palette has been in the works for 2 years and includes 35 brand new shades that we’ve never seen before. Jaclyn has worked with Morphe to formulate her own personalized shades, and if her past loves are any indication- this is guaranteed to be a must have palette!

Jaclyn has been given complete creative control over the project, and promises that the 2 years have been worth the wait. She discusses the daunting task of getting each shade just right- and even mentioned the fact that she had to resubmit some of the shades 30 times. As if that dedication and personalization wasn’t enough- Jaclyn promises that the shadows in this palette are a completely different formula to the typical Morphe shadows. Considering how holy-grail-worthy Morphe are, this is a seriously bold statement. She promises the formula is the most blendable, smooth, creamy and pigmented formula out there! Let the receipts speak for themselves- Jaclyn posts swatches and a look she created (below) with the palette and we are all SOLD. I cannot, cannot, cannot wait for this release. It’s definitely going to be a *counting down the seconds till it’s live* purchase for me!

img_9683

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Marielli_ says:

    Omg girl I love her too she’s such a good hearted genuine person!! Her collars are everything 😍

    Like

    1. Yassss, she’s my spirit animal haha. Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Healthy_Glow says:

    Haha I’m not a fan of her but I’m intrigued

    Like

    1. I’m so so sure it’s gonna be to die for, she just has an eye for these things honestly haha. Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  3. Love her! Can’t wait to get this when it drops!

    Like

    1. Right?! Cannot wait! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  4. Heather says:

    Beautiful eyes!

    Like

  5. I’m kind of torn by this collab. On one side, its Jaclyn and I am most likely will be buying it but also 2 years is a bit of a stretch to work on a palette so my expectations are thru the roof and I feel like with the hundreds of palettes out there, I can’t imagine which brand new, never before seen colors she could really create? I’m excited for the official launch and to see it all!

    Like

    1. That’s true I never thought of it like that. I think what I’m most excited for is the formula, she talked about it a lot and how it’s completely new, and I already love love love Morphe’s formula. So I think it could be life changing. I’m kind of a bit worried it has a lot of bright colors though, she keeps experimenting a lot lately and I’m just a neutrals girl haha. Thank you for reading!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Ela Kaimo says:

    I so, so, so want the Champagne Pop! I’m still hesitating to get it, god knows why. 😦

    Like

  7. Woah these look stunning! I have admired jaclyns skill for a long time and I would love to get my hands on this

    Like

  8. Billie Amber Saunders says:

    I’m soooooooooo excited!!!!!!

    Like

  9. Shazeda says:

    YAASS I’m waiting soooo patiently for itt omd just yes!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

