January Favourites

New year, new set of favourites! I’m excited to say that for the first favourites ever, all of these products are new and have only really been used by me this month. More often than not, I tend to rediscover oldies but goodies every month and it’s rare for me to have an entire favourites comprised of new products- new year, new me? Here are the products I’ve been obsessed with this month, pretty much all of them have been used daily loved dearly!

nivea-nourishing-lotion

You all know my obsession with body butters, I live for trying out different exciting scents. So, for me to drop that and stick with the most basic of basic body lotions means it is seriously revolutionary. For years now I’ve loved MakeupShayla and aside from all the makeup, one product she constantly swears by and recommends is the Nivea Nourishing Body Lotion, this is her go to body lotion and considering how important not having ashy skin is for her, I’ve always been curious to try it. I decided to finally pick it up earlier this month and my life will never be the same. This has almond oil in it and claims to show you results within 24 hours- which while a bold claim, is so so true! My skin instantly felt so insanely smooth, more than any lotion or butter I’ve used before. Aside from the instant results, I’ve definitely noticed the long term effects of this. My skin feels super soft and supple all the time and my shoulders look almost highlighted! I’ve been using this every single day, except for two days and I still noticed my skin stayed smooth throughout them! The only negative is the scent, it isn’t really a negative but it’s very basic classic lotion smell and I prefer something that has a nice scent.

nyx-color-correcting

I’ve always been so curious about colour correcting. Especially considering the fact that I do suffer from a lot of scarring that sometimes shows through my foundations- lately I’ve been struggling a lot with breakouts and so I decided to finally give colour correcting a serious try. I thought I’d start with something simple and cheap, and since I wasn’t sure which colour would work best for me I decided I needed a palette. I’d heard a lot about the NYX Color Correcting Concealers and they have been seriously working for me. I dip into a bit of the green and then the colour underneath it, and that has been making such a drastic difference in giving my scars the extra coverage they need. I really have noticed a change in the finish of my skin, and my biggest concern was that it would be visible or add another thick layer to my makeup which it definitely hasn’t! I’m hoping to try the Naked concealer colour correctors next to try out something more high end. Let me know what colour corrector works best for you!

kyshadow

Are you really surprised to see this on here? I won’t bore you with the details which I covered the other day in this postthe other day in this post. Love it, need it, worship it.

loreal-pro-glow

I’d always been so tempted to try the Lóreal Infallible Pro-Matte but I was too worried that it would be overly drying or cakey, despite everyone’s obsession with it, so when they released the Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation I knew I had to try it. As I mentioned, I’ve been having a really hard time with my skin lately. From texture to breakouts, it just hasn’t been pretty and this is the only base that’s been kind of helping. I can’t even imagine how gorgeous this would look if I weren’t having a rough patch, but for now it helps to keep my skin looking healthy and glowy despite it being the opposite. It just helps my skin look hydrated as opposed to how congested it’s been feeling lately. Love, love, love!

legendary-lashes

This has easily been the most dramatic product I’ve ever discovered. I can confidently say, this is the best mascara I have ever used. I know I have a tendency to say that, but scratch my past suggestions and BUY THIS! Charlotte Tilbury’s Legendary Lashes has been out for ages and ages, but when I got this travel size in a gift recently, I figured I might as well give it a whirl. I have not stopped using it since that day! If you don’t know, my lashes aren’t great, they’re very average and I personally hate them. They just don’t have that much length and there aren’t that many of them, but I don’t like wearing falsies so I struggle. I wear liquid liner most days to help thicken my lash line, except last year when I got LVL and for a few weeks I was absolutely loving sticking to mascara and eyeshadow only. I loved how it looked on me! This mascara has finally allowed me to do that again! I can’t remember the last time I wore liner. This gives me such dramatic and insane length, and I know it doesn’t contain fibres but I swear it makes me look like I have 10 times the number of lashes that I do. The volume is gorgeous and natural on this, and it holds a curl like no other. I cannot sing it’s praises enough, it just seriously gives you LEGENDARY LASHES!

bloguary

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. ksloves says:

    Been meaning to try that NYX color correcting palette! Happy to hear it works to hide scarring, that’s what I’ve been struggling with too!

    Like

  2. Omg. Each one I love. Great pick 🙂

    Like

  3. Healthy_Glow says:

    All good stuff! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. Mrinalini says:

    I love the Loreal foundation and the Nivea lotion and have been dying to try out the color correcting palette!

    Like

  5. Is the kylie palette really that great? Wasn’t wow-ed by her lip kits!

    Like

Leave a Reply

