Go-To Winter Nail Polishes…

There’s nothing more versatile than beauty. It changes and grows day by day. Trends come and go, and we embrace them and let go. There is one constant however; seasons. With each changing season we’re faced with new trends tailored for it. While my personal favourite is Fall, Winter has it’s perks. All the cool tones and glitters come out to play. One of the areas in which I change seasonally most is nails. It’s surprising that I haven’t ever discussed nail care on here, it’s such an integral part of my life that it’s just come to be a habit. Every summer I opt for whites and bright colours, fall brings about burnt oranges, winter is all about cool neutrals and glitters, and soon Spring will bring about pastels galore! Here are some of my go-to Winter shades and the ones I’ve been loving lately!

img_0976

Neutrals 

A pale pink nail polish is a must for me all year round. It’s actually a joke how many different tones and undertones I own- I could probably write an entire series of posts dedicated to nude pale pink nail  polishes! For Winter, I tend to opt for ones with more a cool undertone. These three are actually some of my favourite formulas of all time and so I need to have them in as many colours as possible. They’re all super long lasting and so pigmented that I genuinely can get away with one coat! The Sally Hansen Miracle Gel in Frill Seeker is the lightest of the three. This is my very natural nails go-to, it’s very delicate and feminine which I love. Maybelline’s Super Stay in Rose Poudre is gorgeous, this is the longest lasting formula I own and this colour is a pretty deep mauve/rose. It’s definitely bolder than the Sally Hansen, this is a very girly pink but I like how cool it is- perfect for the season! Finally, this Wet n Wild 1 Step Wonder Gel in Stay Classy is one of my favourite nail colours I own. It’s a gorgeous cool mauve with a purple and rose tinge to it. This is gorgeous on my nails and really brightens up my skin tone- if that makes any sense!

img_0977

Darks

There’s nothing like a bold nail look. For a night out or to feel a little bold and sexy, I always opt for a dark shade. The darker the better- my favourite is when you can hardly tell it isn’t a black haha. These two are just the most gorgeous, unique dark shades I’ve come across. They’re not your typical dark red or blacks. The Urban Outfitters Nail Polishes have always been a fave for me- such high quality at such an affordable price, they always have a 3 for $10 on. These two are the shades Rum Raisin and Midnight. I absolutely love a navy blue and I especially pull them out for winter, but this one is so unique. It has a taupe/grey undertone, it’s definitely not your typical blue. Rum Raisin is definitely more of a Fall shade, but I’ve just been so head over heels for it that I cannot stop; this is the most gorgeous deep brown, and I’ve never come across such a beautiful brown before so I’m loving this!

img_0978

Glitters

Glitter is a must throughout the colder months; we have Christmas and New Years to thank for that! But let’s be real, glitter is a must all year round! Nothing can quite transform your nails as much as topping it off with glitter. There’s something about how it catches the light and glistens that makes it so beautiful and makes Instagram nail tutorials go viral! Despite the hassle and struggle of getting a glitter nail polish off, I love them. For this post I’ve chosen two options. These are also Urban Outfitters nail polishes, the first in Tutu is a gorgeous glitter to top off any of the neutrals I mentioned. This will give any pale pink/mauve the most gorgeous rose gold shimmer- easily the prettiest glitter I’ve ever come across! Now for a more potent dose of glitter, the matte nail polish in Lunar is going to be your go-to. This is the most beautiful blue/teal shimmer polish, what’s so gorgeous about it is that it dries to a metallic matte that just gives your nails the most unique finish. If that’s not for you, you can always top it off with a top coat to give it some shine!

bloguary

12 Comments Add yours

  1. These are such pretty colours! (And I love the photography!)x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you!! Thanks so much for reading 🙂 xx

      Like

  2. nandaispanda says:

    Your photos look very professional! I do pinks all year round as well, but after reading this I fell in love with Tutu and Midnight… 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg thank you so much!! That honestly means a lot cause it gets pretty hard working without a professional camera haha I always worry it shows. Omg Tutu is honestly just the best, so adorable and I just love the rose gold tones 🙂 thank you for reading! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. reevasmall says:

    Love all the shades!

    Like

  4. Love these photos! What camera & lights do you use?
    Xo https://mercyish.com/

    Like

    1. Omg thank you! I just used my iPhone 6 plus for this, I was so worried they wouldn’t look high quality haha so I’m glad you liked them xoxo

      Like

  5. Oh I love the glitters! I have never tried Urban Outfitters polishes before, think I’ll need to give them a shot. Lovely photography ❤ xx

    Like

    1. Thank you so much doll xoxo

      Like

  6. I have the Wet n’ Wild polish and it’s one of my absolute favorites! Might paint my nails that color tonight now that I’ve read your post 🙂

    Like

    1. Haha always glad to be an inspiration lol, I love it!! The formula is amazing for such a cheap price! Thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

