Trends To Try: Lip Masks…

It’s become impossible for me to scroll down my Instagram’s explore without coming across a makeup tutorial video. It’s become even more impossible to find any that don’t include the same beginning step of applying a lip-shaped gel mask onto their lips. The more and more I’d see it, the more curious I became. I’m all about sheet masks, I swear by them for quick skin fixes. So naturally, when I found out there was a sheet mask for your lips, I was all over it. The problem was that my local Sephora only had paper lip masks, and I really just wanted to try the gel ones I was seeing everywhere. So I put it on the back-burner and wasn’t too concerned for a while. However, more recently I started suffering from some dry eczema-feeling patches on my lip line. This was strange since I’ve never really had problems with my lips. When my trusty Eight Hour Cream failed me, I grew desperate. Until one girls night in, my friend brought some lip masks for us to try and praise the lord- she had found gel ones! So after finally putting them to the test, here are my two cents…

 

fullsiazerender

The lip masks that I tried were the Oleva+ Jelly Juicy Lips Mask in Orange. This gel lip mask claims to contain orange essence to hydrate your lips and soothe them while bringing you supple lips. My first impression is that the whole process was very fun. The cold gel mask feels soothing and cooling on your lips, and I honestly wish I could keep them on for longer than 5 minutes. I returned it to it’s little package and actually managed to retain the serum enough to reuse a second time, which was impressive. Immediately after removing the mask, my lips were visibly plumper and smoother. It really just gave my lips a seriously intense dose of moisture and my lips just drank it all up! I did notice the dryness around my lips had dramatically gone down and within a couple of days the problem was gone completely. I don’t know if I can say that this is life changing, my life was definitely fine before it. It is however a step that works if you’re into trying new things to improve your lips. Will I repurchase? I already have.I personally enjoy taking extra care of myself and I liked how luxurious this step felt!

bloguary

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lise says:

    I’m always scared to try new things on my lips but these sound like they could be fun! Thanks for sharing x

    Like

    1. Definitely!! You’ll love them. Thank you so much for reading xoxo

      Like

  2. kels says:

    I love this! Great post! I definitely want to try out a mask in the future! I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award! Check out my last post for the rules 🙂

    https://asmilingheart.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. Awww omg thank you, I love these tags!! I’ll definitely get on it ASAP 🙂 thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

