Beauty Haul- Sephora, ASOS…

It happened. I bought a bunch of stuff I didn’t need, and I’m here to talk about it. I actually haven’t had a beauty haul in a while. I feel like I’ve been mostly working through my stash lately, but this month I decided to finally get a bunch of stuff I’ve been practically stalking for a while now. I personally feel like every purchase is justified here, I’m sure some of you will disagree haha. So let’s get right into it!

fullsizerender-100

Oleva + Oxygen Activating Renewal Black Mask- this is a repurchase that will definitely continue to be one for a while. I found this random French brand of sheet masks at my local Sephora lately and I’ve been loving it. I reviewed their lip masks recently here . I haven’t heard anything about this brand but it’s been working wonders for me. I used this sheet mask a while ago, and I’ve never been so impressed by a sheet mask in my life. This instantly showed me visible results, my skin felt smoother than ever for the next couple of days and I really felt the plumping and firming effect of it. It also seriously helped tighten my pores which I was in desperate need of. definitely recommend this bad boy if you can find it- can’t get enough of it!

fullsizerenmder

LVL Eyelash Conditioning Serum- I’m so pleased to say that I’ve finally gotten LVL done again. I had this treatment last year and it changed my lash game completely, so I finally went back and got this done the other day. If you’ve never heard of it, LVL is a lash treatment that tints and lifts your lashes giving you a permanent curl and black lashes. Now, my lashes are practically non existent so the effects of this aren’t overly dramatic on me, but I just love how mascara looks when I have this treatment. My lashes are so fluttery and it really opens my eyes up – can’t even imagine the results of you have naturally long lashes, I’ve heard it could be comparable to that of lash extensions. As I did last time, I purchased this LVL conditioning serum from the same brand of the treatment.  I always like to apply something to help my lashes whether it be castor oil or revitalash, both of which you can’t use with this treatment. So I decided to pick this up to help things along. It promises to help maintain the effects of the treatment as well as generally strengthening and lengthening your lashes. Love this stuff!

fullsizerender-96

Makeup Eraser- It’s a miracle that it’s taken me this long to repurchase this genuinely magical product. This is easily the most gimicky of all gimmick products, and I’m sure you’ve all heard of it; the miracle towel that removes your makeup without using any makeup remover or oil, you just dampen it and watch your makeup disappear. I need you to really believe me when I say that this is the best makeup removing product I’ve ever used. This stuff genuinely delivers. With any makeup removing product I find that I have to go in with a second cleanse and sometimes still notice some residue coming off the cotton pad with my toner. With this wipe, I could easily not even go in with a second cleanser and every trace of makeup is gone (I still do,  just cause I love double cleansing). It removes absolutely everything and super easily and quickly- I forgot mine back in the US so I’ve finally repurchased it. Don’t know how I lived 2 months without it honestly! This lasts me a week and then I just throw it in with my laundry and start the cycle over again. It promises 1000 uses, I’ll keep you posted haha.

fullsizerendejr

The Ordinary Products- I don’t want to say much about this, because I basically bought these to test out this brand for a blog post. I discovered it a while ago before hearing anyone talk about it and I ordered it to test out because I was so intrigued. So I’ll keep things mysterious and save it all for the post- but I picked these up!

fullsizerender-98

Sephora Rouge Infusion Lip Stain- This is a product with a long story behind it. Basically, I always need to have some form of color adapting lip product or a stain in my collection. It’s something I use a million times daily almost everyday. There are days I opt for a bold lip or a matte one, but mostly I just tap one of these onto my lips and call it a day for a hydrated my-lips-but-better look. For a couple of years now, my Body Shop Poppy colour adapting lip crayon has been my holy grail, I quickly pop this on without a mirror and I know I’ll have a long lasting maybe- rosy tint to my lips. Now that I’ve finally ran out of all my backups, I feel lost. So for a month now I’ve been desperately searching for an alternate option. Then I randomly remembered trying out a sample of this Sephora Rouge Infusion stain ages ago and loving it. It was super moisturizing and left my lips perfectly stained and looking super supple. So I started my search a couple of weeks ago. The shade names and the colour shown on the top of this is the most misleading thing I’ve ever come across. Every time I went into a Sephora I would swatch the “Dusty Rose” or “Rosewood” named shades in the neutrals range looking for a perfect natural colour, and every time they would be too grey or pale. I never even considered trying any of the other shades, they all seemed bright red or fuschia. Until the other day where I decided to try them on for fun, and the second I pulled one out I was shocked. The actual colors are completely different to the name and packaging!!! I couldn’t believe it. I tested them all out, and ended up loving the most unlikely one. “Strawberry” sounds like my worst nightmare, and the packaging showed a bright coral-y red which looked horrid. The second I swatched this is was the most gorgeous berry rose, and faded to a mauve/dusty rose tint- just what I had been looking for!!! I couldn’t believe it. So I’ve been loving this. I threw in a photo of it open to show it but it’s still picking up a bit brighter on camera. definitely swatch this in store and ignore the packaging!!

bloguary

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Your pictures are really pretty! xx

    Like

    1. Aww thank you!! And thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. surely getting the makeup eraser! thnx for the review 🙂

    Like

    1. Your life will never be the same again haha! Thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Karalee says:

    Great haul! The magic eraser seems interesting!

    Like

    1. It really is!! Actual magic haha, thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

