The Cleansers That Saved My Skin…

I’m sure I can’t be the only one that doesn’t take cleansers seriously.  I’ll pick up the latest ones on trend and test out different ones, but they’re definitely one step where I don’t expect to notice a difference. I’ve always suffered with my skin, you all know that by now, and while I’m constantly in a state of skincare-flux I never seem to care or notice the role my cleanser plays. Perhaps because I’ve just failed to notice any difference they make, or perhaps because they don’t really make a difference. This all changed a month ago.

Glamglow has and always will be one of those brands that I’ll always trust. They came about and revolutionized the mask-arena ages ago and have wowed me ever since.When they released cleansers a couple of years ago, I was always intrigued but considering the fact that I didn’t really believe cleansers made a huge difference in fixing my skin- I decided it was an unnecessary expense. However, this didn’t stop me from being tempted every single time I’d come across them. There was just something about these revolutionary “mud to foam” cleansers that sounded so alluring. But I convinced myself that they’d be too harsh for daily use and called it a day. Until last month when I came across the Glamglow Cleansers being sold at a discounted price. I decided it was time to treat myself.

Supercleanse notino

Glamglow Supercleanse  I knew I worshiped Glamglow’s Supermud mask so I decided I definitely had to try the cleanser . Now this made some bold claims; it promised to help with problem skin, clear skin imperfections, refine your pores, mattify and clarify your skin. A mouthful, I know. I need you to take a breath before reading what I’m about to say; it delivers on every single one of those claims. I know, I’m as shocked as you are. This is the first time I have ever credited my skin’s improvements to a cleanser.  I’ve mentioned that I recently started a new skincare routine that has seriously saved my skin, and while I still have the occasional breakouts- it’s the best it has ever been. I honestly believe this cleanser played a huge role.

Firstly, it feels amazing to use. You begin my applying it to dry skin as a mud and then build up a lather by adding water and rubbing it in. I’m personally very anti-foaming cleansers so i was worried about this- but this does not foam up at all! It feels more like a creamy cleanser the more I add water. I use this at night time after removing my makeup, and this just feels so so deeply cleansing. I can feel it getting right into my pores and clearing them up. This leaves my skin super smooth every time I use it and overtime, I’ve had less and less frequent breakouts- and I really believe it’s due to this step! I’m already planning my next repurchase, especially since I found it discounted on the website Notino

youthcleanse notino

Glamglow Youthcleanse –Now, this was a shocking love for me. The Youthmud is actually the only Glamglow product that I don’t like. It breaks me out every time, and maybe it’s drawing out impurities but I just cannot cope with the breakouts. But the description of the cleanser was so tempting I had to pick it up. This cleanser promised to gently exfoliate your skin daily and give you smoother, glowing skin- all while also being anti-aging and helping with fine lines! Again, this works!! I prefer to use this one in the morning to really deeply cleanse my skin after my workout and leave me with soft texture-less skin before makeup. This cleanser genuinely gives me visible results every time I use it. It’s improved the texture of my skin like no other product has. I 100% credit my texture-less skin entirely to this product. Considering the fact that I have always had texture- that’s the boldest, most insane statement; but so true!

Let me know what cleansers you swear by or if you’ve loved these too!

bloguary

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Nafisa Nishat says:

    Sounds good! But the price sucks. It’s really very very expensive 😣

    Like

    1. It iiis, but if you check the link I attached you can get it for 46% off!! So it’s not bad πŸ™‚ here’s the link: https://www.notino.com/glam-glow/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nafisa Nishat says:

        Unfortunately they don’t ship to Australia 😦

        Like

  2. I love the GlamGlow cleansers so much. Great post. They are expensive but they last forever.

    Like

    1. They’re the best! Thank you for reading sweetheart xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ljoyner327 says:

    Wow this is a great post, and I like you blog!.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ xoxo

      Like

  4. Wooow. Thank you I love the post. I will try to find some products πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ˜‹

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for reading angel!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ˜‹πŸ™ˆπŸ˜

        Like

  5. Healthy_Glow says:

    Now I wanted to try these! Thanks for sharing! Nice post.

    Like

    1. Haha you have to! Thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. outnaboutweb says:

    These looks amazing! I love the packaging!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Thank you for reading love xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Kristen Melissa says:

    I love your blog girl ! And I have to say I enjoy both of these glam glow cleansers too . BUT everyone’s skin is different . It does stink that the youth mud doesn’t work for you. I have the blue one that I still have yet to try . I can’t agree more they do last forever and I tend to wait for holiday sales to purchase ! Thanks for a great post πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Aww thank you so much! I really want to try the blue one and the green one too actually- you have to let me know how it goes!! Thank you so much for reading xoxo

      Like

  8. Irina says:

    So expensive for a bunch of cleansers, but your promising results make me want to buy them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

