Forecast For Spring: Heavy Showers of Glow…

We’ve all noticed it, and we’re all ready for it. Spring 2017 is about to hit us with all the glow. If you’ve been keeping up with any and all beauty releases, you’ll notice a trend. Every brand seems in on it and we’ve just gotten the memo; spring is about to be all about highlighters. I hesitated to even write this post because I knew it would be impossible to cover every single highlighter release in under 3000 words. It definitely feels like every well-known and loved brand has decided to bring out their own new revolutionary highlighter form lately. While I can’t possibly cover them all, I thought I’d throw in a little quick round-up of the releases I’m most excited for and probably going to be picking up! Let’s glow on!

The New Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops

cover fx highlighter

I wasn’t even done obsessing over the release of this highlighter range, and then they hit me with these three new releases! This liquid highlighter is everything and more, it’s the most pigmented punch of glow you’re ever going to get. I hadn’t picked any of them up but now I definitely want to try that duo-chrome Halo which looks beautiful!

Tarte Highlighter Releases

IMG_2206

Tarte have seriously been on their A-game lately. It feels like they’ve been announcing a new product almost everyday on Snapchat lately- and I’m so thirsty for every single one of them. They’ve brought out these two cream highlighters- one is clearly more intense than the other. I love all things Tarte so I’m definitely going to want to try these out- I think I’m leaning towards the “Gleam Team”a bit more though.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Highlighting Fluid

naked highlighter

I meaaan, yes yes and yes. Urban Decay has also been doing amazingly with their revamping and new releases lately and this is definitely an exciting one. You all know I wasn’t the hugest fan of the Naked concealer- but I did love a sample of the colour correcting version of it and I’m definitely wanting to give the illuminating range a try. I’m interested to see how these work because so far what I’ve seen of them doesn’t seem too highlight-y in the shimmery sense. We’ll see, but I’m intrigued.

Kylie Cosmetics Highlighters

kylie highlighter

I’m definitely the biggest advocate for Kylie Cosmetics. As much as I wish I could hate it, I just love everything she brings out. So I’m super excited to try these highlighters out that I think she’s restocking today actually. I’m especially excited because of the shade range; I often really want to try a highlighter release but don’t find a shade that speaks to me, but with the Kylie highlighters I’m actually struggling to narrow it down. I’m obsessed with Strawberry Shortcake and Salted Caramel and Cotton Candy Cream the most though- right up my street!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Nicole Guerrerio Glow Kit 

Anastasia Beverly Hills nicole guerrerio palette

This is actually more of an honorable mention because I couldn’t have possibly written this post without mentioning it- but honestly I’m not too sure if I’ll be picking it up. I actually find myself not too excited for any of the shades- they’re either too dark or too light. I understand that they can be used as blush toppers but that’s just not something I do. I just worry that I’m too fair to pull any of these off- but we’ll see when I see it in store!

Huda Beauty 3D Highlighter Palettes

huda beauty highlighter

Another must-mention, but one I’ll probably pick up! Huda Beauty always has us on the edge of our seats with every one of her releases, and these palettes are no exception. The rumours and excitement has been circulating for ages and we finally have photos. My only problem with these is that I don’t know which palette I’d pick up, I love two shades from each palette so it’s difficult haha. The pigmentation looks insane and it seems like a really smooth and buttery formula so I’m super excited to swatch these in store!

What highlighter releases are you drooling over?

bloguary

6 Comments Add yours

  1. The Huda Beauty ones I want to try and also the new Too Faced highlighters look stunning!

    Like

    1. Riiight? The Huda Beauty looks absolutely gorgeous and you can trust her to deliver! Thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Look at those babies up there!!! ☺☺ Thanks for the idea. ♥

    https://maryclairepinticasi.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Of course!! Thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. LOVED this post! Need to get my hands on a new highlighter!

    Like

    1. I knooow right, I want them all it’s so problematic haha. Thank you for reading angel xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

