PAWs For Thought…

I buy too much makeup. We all know that by now, there’s no need to be ashamed (maybe slightly). My makeup collection grows by the day and something I particularly love to hoard is eyeshadow palettes! Every release is more exciting than the last to me, and I’ve come to be a pro at convincing myself that I need every single one. I think eyeshadow might just be my favourite part of my makeup routine, and I just love trying every formula out there. So naturally, I buy every single neutral palette release because I genuinely believe it’s exactly what I need in my collection. Unfortunately, more often than not I’ll use the palette once and toss it aside. Anyone that knows me and asks what shadows I have on daily will know- I basically stick to the same three palettes; I use my Makeup Geek every single day and a couple of shades from my Morphe 35O and my Kyshadow. That is the honest-to-god truth, I genuinely might try other palettes once every two months. It’s a problem, I know. Some of the earlier palettes I bought had their moment, for example the Too Faced Chocolate Bar or my Carli Bybel. But the rest have either been used excessively when I first buy them or not even at all. I decided it’s time to change that…

palettes

I’m super excited to announce a new blog post series I’d like to start; so much so that I’ve actually already started it. Now I bought these all with my own money and despite the amount of use they get, I do love them dearly. So, the purpose of this is definitely not to toss any out or give them away- I do know that they could get a lot of use if I just bothered to pay them attention. I’ve been noticing this for ages and I’ve finally decided to throw myself into a little fun experiment to change things. I’ve decided to start a series I call PAWs For Thought – PAWs standing for Palette-A-Week. I will proceed to choose a palette each week and ONLY use it every day. I’m not allowed to incorporate any other palettes, just completely explore that one palette and try to create looks I love with it.

palettes 2

The purpose of this basically discovery. At one point, each of these palettes were something I fantasized about for weeks and then decided to finally purchase – and every time it was a really special moment for me ( the drama, as always). I hate that somewhere along the way I completely neglected them and didn’t get to try them out and fall in love with them. So, I want to remind myself why I bought each palette, and I want to discover holy grail shades in each one in the hopes of incorporating every single one of them weekly in the future. I’m already on day 3 of one of the palettes and I’m obsessed and can see myself using these shades in the future daily- it’s so exciting!

The plan is to write an in-depth and very detailed review of each palette of the week once I’ve used it for an entire week. I might even throw in some of the looks I created with it. Let me know what you’d like to know specifically when it comes to the reviews and if you’d like swatches or anything! I’m so excited to see how this goes 🙂

P.s. Unfortunately some of my palettes are back in the US with my sister- so for now it’ll just be the ones I brought with me back home 🙂

bloguary

18 Comments Add yours

  1. What an amazing idea – I love it! I’m super excited to read these posts 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. kristynofis says:

    Is an excellent idea! I would love to use it for my blog as well even though i dont have so many palletes but is good to use our products i hope you have fun and post your looks xx

    Like

  3. Great idea! I look forward to your upcoming posts 😊

    Like

  4. Wow….what a palette selection! 😍 The struggle is real for sure. I only have a few palette, but I have so much guilt about not using them. I see many project pan sort of projects around so I think many ladies have this dilemma.

    I really like this idea…and I will join you in your project PAW. 😄😄 So jealous of all your palettes! I only have the in Bloom palette and the Chocolate bar one. Modern renaissance is the dream!

    Like

  5. lizzygrace says:

    This is so funny because I actually started doing this about 2 weeks ago with my palettes! Can’t wait to see you document your thoughts and things! 🙂

    Like

    1. Oooh let me know how it goes for you! I’m loving it so far. Thank you so much for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Great idea! Looking forward to being updated 🙂

    Like

  7. Jessica Riga says:

    This is such an amazing idea for a series! I am definitely someone who sticks to like two of the 10 palettes I own! I look forward to seeing all the instalments in this series! Also you have an amazing palette collection! Xoxo

    Like

    1. Awww thank you so so much! So glad you like the idea- can’t wait to write on it 🙂 thank you so much for reading as always xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  8. thecakefaces says:

    This is an awesome idea! Can’t wait to read your posts! Xx

    Like

  9. kathylei says:

    you come up with such great ideas!! love this one! ❤

    Like

    1. Aww thank youu so much angel haha. You should write one too honestly, it’s so fun to be super-negative every once in a while haha xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Love this idea and am looking forward to all of the posts!

    Like

    1. First one is coming today or tomorrow- yaay. Love loved your post btw! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  11. brushyneedle says:

    Such a lovely idea. Maybe eyeshadow palettes are my favourite products so it’s would be great to read more about them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

