Another Day, Another Haul…

When your haul posts become a weekly thing, it’s time to realize you have a problem. I’m the first to admit, I live for buying makeup. New releases, old favourites; it doesn’t matter, I’m constantly buying. I’m definitely one to skip a meal to pick up the latest release, I live for it, need it, want it. This one is definitely a little round up of some repurchases, some back ups, and some thing I’ve been lusting after for a good couple of years now.

healthy mix

Now this is kind of a cross between a repurchase and a new release. I used to swear by Bourjois’Healthy Mix Foundation, it was one of the first few foundations I used and it was the only one in my collection for ages. It actually was so good it stuck around for ages, I only recently stopped using it this past year. When I realized they had re-packaged and reformulated the Healthy Mix range- I died. I knew I had to pick this up, I loved it so much initially that it could only get better- also, I’m sorry but how beautiful is the new packaging! I’ll definitely be reviewing this duo ASAP.

fit me

I know this product has technically been around for a while, but I just recently came across this new packaging and when i read the price I just had to pick it up. The Matte and Poreless foundation is one of my holy grails so I’ve always been curious about the powder that goes with it. I’m excited to try this, although the powder looked darker once I got home- which is strange since it’s my foundation shade.

lip stick

Can we just take a moment to talk about this. You all know how much I swear by this colour-adapting lip crayon, and when I tell you that I found out it was discontinued a few months back…My heart was broken, and around the same time I ran out of my last backup of this. I’ve been on the hunt for something to replace this but everything is just too powerful and too fuschia-like, it’s just been rough. So you can imagine the glory of the moment where I walked into The Body Shop to find a BOGO Free offer, and then found that they’d brought out all their old stock of this. I mean dreams really do come true. You know i had to pick it up, and you know I’m going to go back for a round 2.

one step correct

This has definitely been a long time coming. For as long as I can remember, I’ve been so tempted to try the Stila One Step Correct primer. Anytime I decide to go for it and buy this it would be sold out or unavailable, I’m not even sure why because I’ve only ever heard Shaaanxo talk about it. I finally decided to pick this up, and so far just by rubbing it on the back of m y hand I’m super impressed. This promises to be a serum primer that colour corrects, brightens and moisturizes. It felt so smoothing and hydrating on my hand and I’m so excited to try this! I have a feeling it’s going to be a favourite.

bloguary

7 Comments Add yours

  1. bellainizio says:

    Love a haul! Have to let us know how you get on! Anyway I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award – go and check it out 😊❤https://bellainizio.wordpress.com/2017/03/22/liebster-award/

    Like

    1. Awww thank you so much!! I’ll definitely check it out right away x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bellainizio says:

        You’re so welcome! Please do! X

        Like

  2. Azra says:

    I think I need to try out Maybelline Fit me powder, because I never did and it looks like a good buy. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. Wooow. Cool products to test out💎🤗👌🏻

    Like

  4. Beautyformoi says:

    Do you think the Stila primer would be just for dry skin? I have combination skin (i get oily in my t zone) and want to try this out. But im not sure if its just for dry skin??

    Like

  5. brushyneedle says:

    I’m looking forward to read your thoughts about the powder xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

