The Healthy Mix Foundation & Concealer; Bigger & Better…

There are few makeup products that we find ourselves loving for over a year. New releases are constant, and we’re always caught up in the never-ending cycle of dropping our current obsession to try out the next big thing. The Healthy Mix foundation has always been one of my few foundations that I’ve actually loved for a good 5 years now. Come what may, I’d still always go back to this at least once a week. Every time I try it, I’d fall in love all over again. Named so appropriately, this foundation really does give you healthy-looking and feeling skin.

healthy mix flat lay

A couple of months ago I ran out of my last bottle, and for once I got too caught up in other makeup to repurchase. Then Bourjois decided to pull me back in with the release of their revamped packaging and formula of the Healthy Mix foundation and concealer. The second I saw how gorgeous this new packaging was, I ordered it instantly. If you’ve seen the older packaging you’ll know it was just a simple cylindrical container with a red lid. This new rectangle shape just really elevated it visually, it’s looks so edgy and gorgeous and definitely a lot higher quality. The clear lid where you can see the pump is also very cute- I just feel like the new packaging is a lot funner and more playful, even just the font of the text is cleaner and funner than the last packaging. Also, the old concealer used to be in a squeezable tube and had a different packaging to the foundation so you couldn’t really tell they were matching. This new mini bottle is absolutely adorable, and the doe-foot applicator is so much easier to use and altogether the duo just looks amazing. Now, onto what’s inside….

healthy mix foundation

I honestly couldn’t see how the formula could get any better, but they proved me wrong. This couldn’t have come at a better time for me, I’ve been really struggling with finding a foundation that looks natural and healthy while giving me all the coverage I need. This answered all my prayers. I don’t think i can remember the last time a foundation looked this amazing on my skin. Yes, I do have my holy grails and they work amazingly- but this just made it look like my skin underneath it was flawless. It feels lightweight and hydrating on the skin, but gives medium to full coverage. This will cover up all of my blemishes and completely perfect my complexion. It just feels so hydrating while not being too dewy or greasy, once I set it I feel like this just gives me a glowing-from-within finish. I’m just obsessed with how this looks, cannot put it down!

healthy mix concealer

When it comes to concealers, I’m very difficult to please. I hate when you can see a concealer, I always want something really hydrating but still giving me amazing coverage. I’ve been loving the Too Faced Born This Way and the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea was amazing, and I loved them so much because they covered everything up while looking so natural and hydrated- my undereyes would look so supple and plump. I do love my Tarte Shape Tape but I mostly use that to highlight because it’s too intense for right under my eyes. This concealer has been the perfect combination of all of my favourite things. First of all the colour is just perfection. I use the shade 51 Light, and it’s the perfect yellow-toned highlighting colour. This feels insanely amazing under my eyes, it’s really comfortable and hydrating and it looks it too! I do think this might not be enough coverage if you like intense coverage, but to me it’s perfect. It wears beautifully with the foundation and this combo is just all I’ve been wearing ever since I picked it up!

Let me know what you’ve thought of this foundation in the past or with this new release!

bloguary

18 Comments Add yours

  1. In need of a new foundation and concealer as my favourites are about to run out so I am definitely keen to try these!

    Like

    1. You’ll love this! Thank you for reading xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh we absolutely love the healthy mix♡

    Like

  3. highstreetbeauty11 says:

    I love Healthy Mix – this is definitely going to be my next foundation purchase xx

    Like

  4. Azra says:

    I have healthy mix concealer and I use it daily, but foundation broke me out before sadly, so I gave it away to friend. Maybe I’ll try new one, I suppose they changed the formula a little bit. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. reevasmall says:

    Been wanting to try this, thanks for the push haha😉😊

    Like

  6. Healthy mix used to be my fav until the L’Oréal true match took its place, think I’ll need to try it again now 🙈

    Like

  7. Have never heard of this Foundation and am looking for a new one as I feel my face is becoming too used to my current foundation! I’ll be sure to check this one out, thanks girl!

    Like

  8. Wooow. I have to try this one. I just have to try it. Nice post 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so so much xx

      Like

  9. mateREALgirl says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I wish they sold this foundation in the states, I’ve heard so many good things! ❤

    Like

  10. MyStyleInsideOut says:

    Still want to try this foundation but not available here. Don’t want to purchase online coz I want to swatch it up close.

    Like

    1. Yeah, I’d definitely recommend swatching. If I picked it myself I would’ve gone for the lighter end, but the 4th shade is the one that matched me best- so it’s definitely tricky. Thank you so much for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. MyStyleInsideOut says:

        👍🏻👍🏻

        Like

  11. georgicox says:

    I think you’ve just convinced me to make a trip to boots!! X

    Like

    1. *chants* do it, do it, do it! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  12. JuliannaOng says:

    I am using it now and I gotta say I love it!!!! Makes me look flawless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

