Lust List..

on

There are a bunch of products I’m lusting after, what else is new. It’s honestly getting harder and harder to not be broke by payday! There has been an underwhelming amount of new releases recently, each more exciting than the last. For a while now I haven’t written one of these wish list posts- I did manage to put up an anti-haul though, so that tells you how inspired I’ve been feeling haha. But recently, I’ve found myself slowly but surely building up a list of things I’ve convinced myself I need. Some of these have been released and some are coming out by the end of this week, and my self-restraint is being tested. I’m not the one. So here’s what I’ve been lusting after and will probably be hauling sometime soon, let’s be real!

tatcha luminous skin mist

 

So maybe I should begin by losing all your respect with this completely unnecessary item. Don’t get me wrong, I live for the Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mist, I use it absolutely everyday before I apply my base and it gives me the perfect amount of dewiness (I could never get away with spritzing it as a setting mist, I’d be a cute oil slick). Mine still hasn’t run out and I don’t think it will anytime soon, but there’s something about this limited edition version that I want so badly. Not gonna lie, it’s solely for the packaging. I’m obsessed and probably can’t justify it but probably will end up picking it up. Let’s move on.

Dose of colors baked browns

The lack of justification continues… When I saw that Dose of Colors was releasing their two palettes, I instantly knew I had to pick it up. I marked my calendar for the day they would be released right away. This is just the perfect me palette, I know for sure I would get use out of this palette every single day. I’d probably never reach for any others. They’re just the perfect shades. I then slowly realized I basically have 50 versions of those shades within my collection. I struggled to justify it, so I put it on the backburner but I know I’m going to end up picking this up. It is perfection!
Carli_Bybel_BH_Cosmetics_Deluxe_eyeshadow_highlighter_palette2

I meaaaan, can we talk or can we talk? I have no words for my excitement for this release. I cannot cannot cannot wait!! I loved Carli’s last palette but I struggled to create a lot of looks with the shadows. They were mostly shimmers and mostly mauves. So when I saw that this palette would introduce some warm tones and neutrals, I died. I’ve also always said the quality of the highlighters in this is insaaane. So, I’m super excited to have two bigger pans and some new colours. Honestly cannot wait for this!

makeup forever HD powder

Have you ever had a product that you’ve always stalked from afar and convinced yourself that it’s the solution to all your problems, but somehow never end up purchasing? That has always been the MUFE HD Pressed Powder for me. I use the loose version to set my lids and it gives them an insanely blurred and smooth finish, and so I’ve always wanted to pick this up to have the same effect on my entire face. Now that they’ve released it in new packaging and some new shades, I’m struggling to stay away!

Yes, yes, yes! Tarte have been absolutely killing the game lately. I’ve been so impressed with every single release they’ve come out with. I’ve always loved Tarte, it’s definitely one of my favourite brands. When I saw this Filtered Light loose powder, I knew I had to have it. I struggle so much to find a loose powder that I love, they all look dry and cakey on me. This is a lightweight, light coverage powder and I just need to try it out. I have a feeling it could finally be one that works. Next, from the Unicorn collection I’ve actually been dying to get my hands on the lip paint in the shade Festival. This is such a gorgeous mauve that has me written all over it. I’m mostly tempted by the packaging if I’m honest, it’s so beautiful!

Alexis-Ren-x-ColourPop-3

I’ve been planning to make a big colourpop order to test out a lot of their products, it’s not really a brand I’ve tried out that much. When I say I have been lusting after this, I mean lusting. This just keeps coming up, I keep seeing it all over instagram and snapchat and I’m just dying to try it out. Both shades are so gorgeous and perfect for me, and I think it’ll be the perfect duo. Love that it has a mirror too!

jeffree star manny mua

I just have to give my girl Jessica Jessica a shoutout here haha, we both were so anti-excited for this collab and just not interested. That changed the second I saw their announcement. I love Jeffree and Manny, and I’ve never really been too tempted to try out any of his products. But this highlighter has just been giving me all kinds of life. It looks so insanely buttery and intense on them and the colour is my dream highlighter shade. I’ve definitely switched sides, and I hope you have too Jessica haha- obsessed!

Let me know what releases you’re dying to try and if you agree with some of mine 🙂

bloguary

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Stella says:

    Haha! Me too, I wasn’t at all interested in the Manny/Jeffree collection then saw it and…well…😂

    Like

    1. Haha it’s just suuuch a perfect universal highlight shade, nothing like his usual greens and pinks haha. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. janahpinku says:

    Everything in this list is really worth lusting for! Festival is such a gorgeous shade and the packaging is just so beautiful! 💕

    Like

    1. Right? I love most of their packaging but this is especially wow. Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. soobeautis says:

    Ahhh i wanna try all of these products as well 😩 Colourpop is having free shipping btw 😉

    Like

    1. No waaay, I should definitely go for it now then- thanks for the heads up! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. soobeautis says:

        You’re welcome love! xo

        Like

  4. Azra says:

    Now I want all of these as well. Love your list, so many amazing products. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. Karalee says:

    I want all of Tarte’s new collection especially the unicorn brushes 😍

    Like

    1. I was so anti the brushes, but honestly I’m getting tempted too haha. Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Oooh I want everything!!! Especially the Tarte powder!

    Like

    1. Yesss girl. Isn’t it gorgeous? They’ve been so on point lately! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Gorgeouuus! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  7. They all look so great!

    I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award:
    https://epithelialdreams.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/one-lovely-blog-nomination/

    Like

    1. Aww thank you so much!! I live for these tags, definitely excited to do this one x

      Like

  8. ksloves says:

    SO READY for that Carli palette too!!! Love the original and this one will only be better with the added neutrals ❤

    Like

    1. Exaactly, ready ready ready !! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  9. stashy says:

    I have the Carli Babel palette too and I agree about the eye shadows – this new one looks like it’s making up for it! I was really impressed by the highlight powders though.
    The Alexis Ren x ColourPop duo looks gorgeous. I can’t wait to see what you haul from them!

    Like

    1. Right? I’m so excited to have those colors in the same formula, because i did love the formula of the first palette! I’ll definitely be keeping you posted don’t worry haha, thank you love x

      Like

  10. Lol 😂 I expected something different from Jeffree, however, as like you I am now tempted to buy the highlighter only 🤞🏻. Want to buy colourpop as well but currency conversion sucks 😪

    Like

    1. The highlighter is so gorgeous, right! Thank you so much for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  11. That last highlighter… oh my! Gorgeous products and a few I hadn’t heard about so thank you for mentioning them! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

