They Made Me Buy It Drugstore Haul- (TMMB Week)

on

If you’ve been around for a while, you’ll know my love for series. I’ve been really inspired lately by a trend that’s been going on for a while. You’ve seen them all, “Instagram made me buy” or “YouTube made me buy,” tags have been going around for a while now. I love watching or reading them, they’re just so relatable. I am the biggest victim of being influenced by Instagram and YouTube- almost all of my purchases are inspired by them. So I decided it’s about time I shared my two cents on it all.

I want to dedicate this entire week to talking about products that either Instagram or Youtube have inspired! I could have stuck to YouTube as most people have, but if I’m completely honest a lot of my purchases are also inspired by Instagram or even Snapchat. So, I’m going to go ahead and place the blame on them all with the elusive “they.” What better way to kick this off than by literally buying some products- we all know hauling is in my nature…

match perfection

I completely blame Alix from Icovetthee for this purchase. Now, the Match Perfection foundation was an old favourite of mine for as long as I can remember. I used to use it all the time and loved the healthy finish it had. I lost track of my bottle about a year ago and just never bothered to pick it up again. This has always been raved on about as one of the best foundation formulas at the drugstore, and lately it’s been coming up a lot. So, I decided to pick this up while my local Boots was having a special offer. As a result of Alix’s ravings, I decided to go ahead and try out the concealer and this contour palette too. I’m skeptical about this palette, I don’t usually trust drugstore powder products – I’ll definitely follow up on this one cause I’m also curious to see how it goes!

instant age rewind

I highly doubt this one even needs an explanation. The Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer is possibly one of the most hyped up and loved products, it’s been around for ages and ages now. I used to swear by this. This was the only concealer I owned for over a year, I never even dared try anything else. Now that I haven’t used it for a good 2 years, I figured it’s time I give it a whirl again.

no. 7 lift luminate foundation

If you’re as big of a Kathleen Lights fan as me, this won’t need an explanation. This is easily the randomest foundation. I haven’t heard anyone else speak of it and I never even considered trying No 7 makeup. Recently however, Kathleen’s skin has been looking absolutely flawless and she keeps raving on about this foundation. She made it sound so amazing that I just had to pick it up- Kathleen’s recommendations are undebatable to me.

nyx banana powder

I think we’re all familiar with my age-old struggle to find an undereye setting powder, and while I’ve always been searching for loose powders, I decided to give this a try. This is also an old YouTube favourite, but more recently I feel like it keeps coming up and I’ve decided to go ahead and give it a whirl. It might not show clearly but this is a very yellow banana powder, so we’ll see how that works!

Let me know what drugstore products they’ve made you buy- and let me know if there are any specific posts you’d like to see this week 🙂

bloguary

 

 

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    I also want to try that Rimmel palette, but I’m just not sure do I need it. I have so many blushes and bronzers that I really don’t need new one. Let me know what do you think about it, if it’s a good buy? 🙂

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Yess that’s my constant struggle, and I usually lose that battle haha. I definitely think I’ll do a follow up, it’s such an interesting product I feel like it could go either way. Thanks for stopping by x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Chanelle says:

    Rimmel’s Match Perfection is a great foundation, it’s one of my favourites!

    Like

    1. It’s so gorgeous, I just love the finish it gives! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. YouTube made me buy the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer…but it was so worth it! Great post!

    Like

    1. I bought it ages ago and never really used it much, I keep wanting to pick it up now and try it out again! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  4. Wooow. Cute products. Age rewind is one of my fav drugstore concealers. And that trio palette for face is dope. Also rimmel foundatiion is fine 🙂
    Love all the products

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for reading Ivana! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Avant-garde says:

    Maybelline concealer is so good… and currently I’m tempting to try that Kate palette from Rimmel 😀 Great post!
    https://outfitsandmakeupblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/signature-scent/

    Like

    1. I’ve been loving it lately if that helps haha, it’s so impressively pigmented and buttery! Hoping to write an in depth review soon. Thank you so much for reading x

      Like

  6. kathylcsw says:

    YouTube made me buy the e.l.f. foundation and it is incredible!

    Like

  7. Some reviews made me by Tony Moly Sunscreen and Lip Tint. Love that Rimmel Foundation. Great post!

    https://www.noovihandayani.com

    Like

  8. stashy says:

    Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer is my favourite drugstore concealer! ❤
    The Rimmel Match Perfection concealer is great – my only issue is the brush applicator, the product just oozes out of it.
    Enjoy your goodies – this is the fun of reading blogs / watching YouTube – all the temptations! 😉

    Like

    1. I still haven’t cracked it open actually, so excited to use it. If it helps, I remember back in the day I used to rip off the sponge and then you just have a normal little tube-like thing that puts the product out. Thank you so much for reading Stashy xx

      Like

  9. brushyneedle says:

    I agree for that Maybelline concealer. Youtube made me buy it too! x

    Like

  10. I’ve been hearing so much about wet n wild products from YouTube beauty gurus that I’ve been on a hunt for their products for the last few months. Unfortunately, it’s not as well stocked in Walmart and the drug stores around me so I haven’t​ been able to pick anything up!

    Like

    1. Yeah I find it so hard to get a hold of too! Still haven’t gotten the foundation everyone’s loving, I want to try it so badly! Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  11. lizzygrace says:

    Love that you mentioned two of my faves (ICT and Kathleen!)

    I have the rimmel face palette and think it’s pretty good! Great if you’re in a rush and if I’m really stuck for time I use them for eyeshadows too! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear your thoughts! Xx

    Like

    1. Yeah so far I’ve been asbolutely loving it, I’m so seriously impressed by the pigment! Thank you so much for reading Lizzy xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

