Glamglow: The OG of All Hypes… (TMMD Week)

on

It’s virtually impossible to think of a release that has had more hype than the Glamglow face masks. They revolutionized the face mask game, and continue to do so to this very day with every new release. From that infamous grey Supermud to today’s Gravitymud tin man face -Glamglow have always been loved and used by almost all of us! It’s pretty impressive to think about how long they’ve been raved about and continued to be so. They’ve been featured in every single year’s YouTube gurus Beauty Favourites of the year, I think we can all agree. I’ve personally continuously purchased their new releases and fallen into the trap of every single hype. After having tested these 3 masks, I figured there’s no better time than this week’s series to give my two cents on whether Glamglow is worth the hype…

glamglow collection

Before I go any further, I’d like to just throw in there that I’ve actually also used the Thirstymud, it isn’t photographed because I finished my pot and just use the sample sizes for now. It’s easily my favourite scent in the entire world, it has a gorgeous pina colada kind of smell and I love it. I’ve  never used it as a normal mask, I always use it as an overnight treatment and nothing gives my skin a taller glass of water than this does! It works wonders. I’ve also been loving the Glamglow cleansers for quite some time now, I’ve written in depth reviews of them here so you can check that out 🙂 

glamglow supermud

What better place to start than right at the beginning. The Supermud was infamous for ages and ages. Everyone was talking about the mask that you could physically feel pull out your impurities. I got this one instantly, it sounded like just what I needed. I had breakouts daily and pores that were getting bigger by the day, and up until that point I had never really tried any high-end masks. I loved it instantly. It did work, it did what it said it would. It would help clear out my pores and helped a little with breakouts. Having said that, I’ve always felt that this isn’t worth the hype. It didn’t stop my breakouts and I couldn’t visibly see my pores getting better. It worked like an intense pore strip. I still use it,  and pick up samples whenever I can because it does the job -but it’s just not worth the hype or the price point. More recently I just use it as a spot treatment, and it’s been working pretty well for that.

glamglow dreamduo

This is their most underrated mask if you ask me. I rarely hear people raving about it, but it’s my all time favourite product of theirs. This overnight mask promises to give you visibly plumper and smoother skin the next morning, and this has worked every single time. I use this every once in a while purely because I’m terrified of finishing this! If I could afford to, I’d use it every single night.This is a two step mask, first you apply the lighter white cream onto your skin and let it set before applying the thicker grey/silver cream- both of which smell phenomenal by the way! This has been the product that has worked the most and been worth every cent for me this year. You will 100% wake up with flawless skin! Now, not in an unrealistic/almost surgical way haha, I just mean that you will see improvement in every way possible. Your skin will be plumper, smoother, you will have much less texture if you suffer from it, breakouts will have toned down and your skin tone will be clear and radiant. It is an actual miracle worker. I think this may have been my favourite discovery of 2016.

glamglow gravitymud

Possibly one of their most infamous releases, the Gravitymud has earned itself a cult following really. The silver mask that you peel off, it’s been all over Instagram and YouTube for ages now. Things only got worse when they released a blue version of the mask. This has been so over-hyped, and on my last birthday I decided to treat myself and pick one up. Honestly, it is worth the hype. This genuinely works. I save this one for special occasions because I’m so obsessed with the results. I use it before applying makeup to help tighten my pores and make my skin smoother for better application. Not only is this super fun to use, but my skin visibly looks smoother and less textured after every use. Obsessed!

Let me know what Glamglow masks you love in the comments 🙂

bloguary

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    I always wanted to try some of the GlamGlow face masks, but unfortunately they are to expensive for me. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Kali Borovic says:

    Your photos are stunning. Great review! xx.

    Like

    1. Aww thank you so much xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this post and I love your blog 🙂 Follow for follow?!
    https://lifeinlipstick.wordpress.com/

    Like

  4. I’ve tried the Flashmud and the Youthmud. I’ve been wanting to try the gravity mud!!

    Like

    1. I really really want to try the Flashmud and that other one- I don’t know what it’s called but basically the orange and the green one haha. Thank you so much forr eading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Always Cleia says:

    I wish Glamglow was more affordable, I want to try them all! Lovely post!

    Like

    1. I know right? I feel like I have to save up for a while everytime before buying any of the masks -so over the top! Thank you so much for reading Cleia 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Always Cleia says:

        I know how you feel!! But it’s so worth it ☺

        Like

  6. The thirstymud and supermud are my fav!

    Like

    1. Supermud is just the besttt! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  7. Thanks for the review girly, these sound so intriguing!

    Like

  8. Amazing review! I have always wanted to try GlamGlow but I’m paranoid about spending so much and breaking out! However, I might give one of them a go! :)xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha it’s tricky, maybe try the Thirstymud, I feel like that’s the best for sensitive skin! Thank you for reading x

      Like

  9. Thirsty mud is my holy grail. I use both the cleanser and the mask. I can’t remember what it’s called but I also tried the black one that smells like licorice but I wasn’t a fan of that. I just felt like you had to use SO MUCH of it to cover your face so it just wasn’t worth it to me. I’m super keen to try more of their masks though! Great post!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      The cleansers are the absolute best! I definitely want to try more masks too, Im so curious about the green and orange one. Thank you for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

