Full Face of Makeup They Made Me Buy (TMMB Week)….

on

This was hardly a challenging look to put together. If I’m completely honest with myself, practically all the makeup I own is inspired by YouTubers or Instagram. But for this post I tried to pick out the products that have been most hyped or spoken about this past year. These are all more recently hyped products that we’ve seen plastered all over the place. I actually haven’t used a lot of these products more recently, I’ve been branching out and trying random products -so it was fun to fall back into this routine. I used these products to create my typical everyday makeup look, and here’s how!

tatcha dewy skin mist

Every single day I start of my makeup routine the same way; with a spritz of Tatcha’s Dewy Luminous Mist. I love love love this spray and it’s definitely not overhyped over nothing, but I will note that I have combination skin and I cannot get away with setting my face with this. It’s way too dewy, so I prefer it underneath my makeup for a glow from within.

For primer, I used my recent purchase of the Stila One Step Correct primer that Shaaanxo has raved on about for as long as I can remember. This has been absolutely flawless on my skin, it feels super hydrating and it smooths out my skin’s texture while evening out my skin-tone. I will say however, that I stopped using this for a while now because I’m worried it’s breaking me out. We’ll see if that theory is true after today. Finally, my last step or prep is to apply a combination of green and peach colour correctors to my scarring. These highly hyped L.A. Girl Pro HD Color Correctors have been working amazingly, definitely prefer them to any other colour corrector I’ve tried.

The L’Oreal Pro-Glow has been so insanely hyped that I had to use it. I’m honestly so glad I went back to it today, I had forgotten how flawless this looked on. It really helps blur out my pores even though that’s not it’s purpose, and it gives the most beautiful finish to your skin – so so so worth the hype!

naked palette

After foundation I move to my eyes. I obviously use my Wet n Wild Eyelid primer every single day but unfortunately that’s only been overhyped by me! This week I’ve been using the Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics , so there’s a little spoiler for you of what my palette of the week has been! I’ve been going for the same look every single day and it’s so simple but flattering I love it. I’ll apply Pre-Game all over my lid, and then build up Faith and Lockout in my crease. Then I put Extra Bitter on the outer end of my lids, and finish things off with Lethal on the outer corner to give my eyes more depth.

I hadn’t worn eyeliner in so so long, but this past week I’ve been loving a classic cat flick! I will always only ever use my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper, no eyeliner will ever compare and so this is definitely worth the hype. Finally I’ve been loving my Tarte’s Gifted Mascara , it’s such a classic and a hyped up product that I only had the pleasure of trying recently. It gives me length, volume and fluttery fluttery lashes!

tarte shape tape

Back to the face, I apply concealer. Now Tarte’s Shape Tape has definitely been the most hyped up product out there. I picked it up instantly but I realized today that I’ve actually never used it alone, I only ever dab a dot of this on top of my hydrating concealers. I think I’m secretly worried it’s too cakey or drying. So today I’ve tried it out alone, and I’ll keep you posted on how I like it alone! But I will say I am obsessed with using it lightly with other concealers, it gives them the creaminess and coverage they lack! You all know I’ve been on and off with my RCMA Powder, but for the sake of this post I set my undereyes with it today, and it actually fared pretty well! Still don’t know what my final verdict on this is though.

I should mention, before setting my under-eyes I do tap on a bit of Sephora’s Radiant Luminizing Drops on the high points of my cheeks and my nose, this is usually covered when I powder but it really adds a radiant effect to my makeup. If you’re a fellow fan of Katy and Desi, you’ll know the hype around this! After setting my face with my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light , which I’ve loved for years now, I’ll highlight. You all know my obsession with Champagne Pop so it’s insane to think that I actually haven’t used this in weeks now. I’ve been experimenting with my highlighter collection, so it was amazing to give this a whirl once again. I forgot how gorgeous this colour is and how buttery it looks on my face! Will always always love this.

Finally, there’s nothing like my classic Milani Blush in Luminoso, I will clearly never work through this because I literally use it everyday and you can hardly tell. This is the most flattering shade on all skin types, and I just love how it looks on my cheeks! I do not see myself ever getting over this.

And that’s all! Let me know what over-hyped product you love using everyday!

bloguary

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    I want to try Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, but it’s so hard to get it here. I need to wait to go traveling. Lovely post as always dear. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I’ve serious make up envy right now!

    Like

    1. Hahah thank you for stopping by!! x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    KVD liner in trooper is a holy grail for me it is amazing! I have the UD palette but I am yet to use it as I don’t want to ruin it its so pretty haha. fab post loved this! xxx

    Like

    1. There’s just nothing out there like it, right? It’s the brush tip that just kills me haha. Thank you so much for reading Sophie 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Need to try the LA Colors concealers asap!

    Like

    1. You dooo, I really want to try their normal concealers too honestly because the formula of these is amazing. Thank you for reading McKenz xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Kali Borovic says:

    I’ve been dying to get my hands on the Naked Basics Palette! xx.

    Like

    1. It’s just the best basics palette, it’s named so appropriately haha. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

