They Made It, So I bought it… (TMMB Week)

As if it weren’t enough for our favourite YouTubers and Beauty Gurus to influence half of our purchases, they had to go ahead and make their own. I’m so so weak for collabs. When I trust a Beauty Guru’s suggestions, and then she collaborates with a brand I trust- it’s just game over! Unfortunately I don’t even own half the ones I’d like, they often sell out and I never get my hands on them. I’m hoping to grow my collection more and more, but for now I have these 5 bad boys. In spirit of They Made Me Buy It week, I thought what better post than products that they actually made, and then made us buy! So, here are a few mini reviews of my venture into the collab world!

kylie burgundy palette

Yes, yes, yes! I’ve always said, as much as I wish I could hate it on principle – I absolutely love Kylie Cosmetics. There’s nothing she’s put out that I haven’t loved really…Ok, bar the valentines “diary palette,” that was a shitshow. But the lip products and this palette have seriously blown me away. I’ve heard a lot of people hated the Bronze palette, but this  Burgundy one is one of the best formulas I own and the shade range is gorgeous! I use this so regularly, and it’s honestly the reason I started my Palette-a-week series -because I couldn’t use anything else! Amazing palette. For more details I’ve written a review here 

beauty-trends-blogs-daily-beauty-reporter-2016-05-18-becca-jaclyn-hill-champagne-glow-face-palette

Yes, I had to find an online photo of this because mine is an absolute disaster. My Prosecco Pop is currently completely shattered in a mini jar. The palette itself is covered in fall out and it is just not a good look. I’ve actually gotten over this palette quite a bit. There was a time where it was all I wanted, and I loved it for so long but I just haven’t found any need for it. I’ve been loving different highlighters, and I never reached much for the blushes. I definitely regret buying it, but a part of me doesn’t because I just wanted to own it- do you know what I mean? I’m glad to have this palette for Champagne Pop though, since my single pan shattered completely so I need this backup. Can’t say a bad word about Champagne Pop, but the palette is just disappointing. Review here.

carli bybel palette

The Carli Bybel palette is definitely one of my favourite collabs. I’m constantly surprised by the quality of this. BH Cosmetics is generally pretty disappointing, so it’s crazy how high-quality these shadows are. The pigment is insane and they’re so buttery- a dream to blend! I love the highlighters, they’re honestly such amazing quality. My only problem was the colour range- it’s too mauve-y for me when it comes to all the mattes. That is why I cannot wait to get my hands on the new release! So close to pre-ordering it.

shaaanxo palette

Another BH Cosmetics gem! I used to worship Shaaanxo, she could do no wrong and I trusted her recommendations more than anyone. I’ve grown to watch her less and less, but I still love her content. This palette was mainly purchased because it is a dupe for the Kylie bronze palette. If I’m honest, this palette inspired my Palette-a-week series. I realized I’d never ever gotten any use out of it! I have colours similar to the mattes in every other palette and I couldn’t see myself reaching for the shimmers in here. It’s just so visually gorgeous that I’m so excited for it’s turn to come and for me to stick to it for a week and fall in love!

shaaanxo palette lipJust thought I’d mention, it does also come with a lip palette. I’ve never really been one to use lip palettes, I mostly use lippies throughout the day and carry them around with me and I can’t exactly carry a chunky palette around. But I have swatched them and played with them at home and they’re a seriously impressive formula. So I’m hoping to try them out a bit more!

Let me know what collabs you love or which ones you’re dying to buy! I can’t wait to get  my hands on Jeffree Star and Manny MUA’s collab, and the Carli Bybel deluxe edition is just everything and  more!

bloguary

13 Comments Add yours

  1. kathylcsw says:

    I just cannot make myself buy anything from the Kylie Jenner line. The lip products look amazing but I just despise that entire family.

    Like

    1. Haha you have to try to get past it! It’s hard I know, but the girl did good haha. Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  2. Azra says:

    These are just so pretty, all of these palettes are stunning. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Right? Thank you so much for reading Azra 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. diiblogs says:

    Same! I have a soft spot for collabs 😍. Lovely post and the idea!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Kali Borovic says:

    I love this post! I got sucked into the Becca Palette too xx.

    Like

  5. Simran says:

    The palettes looked so stunning.

    Like

  6. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    The Kylie Burgundy palette looks beaut I would love one if you could easily get it in the UK! the Shaaanxo palette looks gorgeous I cant wait to see what looks you create when you use it! xx

    Like

  7. Love this post! I love Kylie Cosmetics, and I’ve only heard good things about the Burgundy Palette but I’m not that good at eye makeup so I’m worried I won’t do justice to the stunning shades!

    Do you think the new Carli Bybel palette is worth buying? I have never owned anything from BH Cosmetics, nor her first palette but the new one is intriguing! :)xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Aww haha I’m sure you’d do it plenty justice! Yessss definitely worth buying. I cannot wait to get my hands on it, it’s so gorgeous! Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. stashy says:

    Sorry to hear about your Becca Jaclyn Hill face palette! I’m quite over all these guru collabs. It’s such a money grab! Just how many neutral palettes do we all need? 😛

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Hahahah honestly I wish I could be on the same page, I never seem to think I have enough neutral palettes- it’s a disease! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

