I’ve Got Mail- Smashbox Cover Shot Palette & Be Legendary Liquid Metal…

As a beauty blogger, we dream of one day receiving piles and piles of PR packages filled to the brim with new releases. Alas, it’s going to take a good few years to get to that point, but for now we have platforms like Influenster! If you’re a beauty blogger and you haven’t heard of Influenster yet, what are you even doing! I’m a huge fan of the platform, it puts a lot of faith in us bloggers and gives us opportunities we aren’t usually afforded. Follow this link for more information!

This week I was fortunate enough to receive a package of some Smashbox goodies to test out. I’ve been eagerly waiting for this package to arrive, and I instantly thought I’d wait to try it out for a while and give an in-depth review- but I was just too excited and decided to throw an impromptu first impressions your way!

Let’s be brutally honest, when I first saw this I was super disappointed. I’d seen that a lot of people had received the matte palette and the pink metallic liquid lipstick and so i was expecting that- but instead I received the smoky palette and a silver liquid lipsticks. I decided to try it out anyway for the sake of giving my opinion on it- and wow was I mistaken.

smashbox cover shot

This palette was just so not me. I couldn’t possibly emphasize that more. From the black shimmer to the greens and silvers- it was just the complete opposite of anything I’d ever go for. I started by swatching it, and suddenly my doubt turned to excitement.

cover shot smoky palette

I do not believe I’ve ever swatched such a beautiful shimmery formula- it was insanely buttery and crazy pigmented as you can see below. I swatched the shades I was most intrigued to challenge myself and try out, and honestly I’m very impressed. I can see myself getting so much use out of that plum shimmer and the silver actually applied with bronze undertones so I think I could work with it. I’m also surprisingly now excited to put together a look that incorporates that shimmery green!

smashbox cover shot swatches smoky

smashbox be legendary liquid metalNow, there’s no way in fresh hell that I would ever wear this Liquid Metal on my lips- unfortunately I’m just not that experimental. But, once I swatched this and saw how gorgeous it was, I knew instantly it’d be perfect on the eyes! I then discovered it didn’t dry down completely to be matte, so unfortunately I don’t think I’ll be getting much use out of this. Perhaps on a fun playing with makeup day!

smashbox be legendary

All in all, I’m actually so happy with these options. I really need to get out of my comfort zone, makeup is a form of expression and I need to stop playing it cool. This package is just what I needed to give me that extra push- stay tuned, you might just see the palette featured in a PAWs post…

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, all opinions are my own.

img_3336-2

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Siyana says:

    The lipstick is so not me as well, but the palette shades look gorgeous. I’m sure you’d be able to come up with a pretty look! x

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I’m going to try trust me haha, the formula is so beautiful so I’m excited to try it regardless. Thanks for reading Siyana! 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Daniela says:

    Also not sure about the lipstick but the palette looks much more appealing when swatched.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right? I was so over it but then the formula and intensity was so impressive! Thanks for reading love 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Stella says:

    Wow – I have never looked twice at Smashbox shadows but those look really lovely!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right?! That’s exactly what I thought, I’ve never even remotely considered trying them out but wow the formula is actually insane. Thanks for reading 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. stashy says:

    What a gorgeous palette! I like that they included a matte transitional and highlighter shade. This palettes looks perfect for an all in one eye look. I don’t use black eye shadows either… and they’re always included in palettes! Smashbox shadows are pretty good quality from the ones I’ve tried.
    You could probably mix that lip colour with another shade? Maybe a rosy colour to deepen it.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right? Sorry, I completely forgot to write that but yeah I think it’s great. Too often you get a creative shimmers palette, but you can’t create a full look with it. Ooooh yesss Stashy, thank you! Such a great suggestion, I’ll actually try that out. Thanks for reading as always xx

      Like

  5. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    This is a beautiful palette! it’s a shame when others receive ones you want but it is very pretty! xxx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yeaah it was so frustrating, but this is growing on me haha- still lusting after the matte one though! Thanks for reading Sophie 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Kali Borovic says:

    Those swatches are gorgeous! I bet the silver lippie would make a great topper! xx.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yeah I think I’m gonna push myself to try it out! Thank you for reading Kali 🙂 x

      Like

  7. clsingle543 says:

    Love how rich the pigment looks! I will consider giving this pallet a try!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right? The formula was honestly so impressive. Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Karalee says:

    The palette looks gorgeous!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess, and so pigmented! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

