Showing My Mascaras Some Much Needed Love…

It’s the product we can never get enough. I think we can all agree, this is the one product we hoard most and cant stop buying. There are always new formulas, there are so many amazing affordable options, and we’re constantly on the hunt for the perfect one. If you hadn’t seen my title or photos, I’m sure you still would’ve guessed what I’m talking about by now. Mascaras are taking over every aisle, it sometimes feels like it’s the one product that has the most options out there.


I honestly didn’t even realize how crazy I am until I had to write this post, I just realized that it’s the easiest product for me to buy every time I go out. Anytime I come across one I haven’t tried I just pick it up, I never think or deliberate or talk myself out of it. That’s what’s left me with an insanely huge collection, the ones photographed are actually just the few I brought with me here- most are back at my sister’s apartment (these photos are also excluding the millions of travel sizes I have!).


You’d think with so many mascaras, I’d use a different one everyday. Unfortnately, my mascaras work similarly to my eyeshadow palette and lippies dilemma, I usually just have three in rotation that I use and I just occasionally switch one of the three out for a new purchase. But most of my mascaras get little to no use at all.


That is why I am here with a new series, because it is even a CFML post if it isn’t a series anymore? I’ve been so inspired and having so much fun with my Palette-A-Week series that I realized the concept would actually work best with my mascara collection! So, starting this week I’m going to stick strictly to using just one mascara for an entire week and come back to you with a review every week. This is probably going to go on until the end of time if I’m honest, because I can guarantee I will continue buying more and more unfortunately!


My collection has a wide variety of high end and affordable mascaras, so hopefully there’s something in here for everyone. If I’m honest, I could easily live off of affordable mascaras alone. I just find that they work equally as amazing, there’s absolutely no difference in quality and I’ve actually been disappointed by high end mascaras more often.

So that’s all for today, please let me know if there are any mascaras you’d like a review of in particular and I’ll 100% pick it up ASAP and write about it before getting into my collection! After all, what is a beauty blogger if not a guinea pig for you all- and we love it!

TWITTER INSTAGRAM BLOGLOVIN ♡

img_3336

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    Wow, such an impressive collection. I currently have only 3 mascaras, because they dry out so quickly, it’s really frustrating. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha it’s probably because I never actually open them for them to even dry out haha, such a hoarder! Thank you for reading Azra xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jessica Riga says:

    What a collection! I have a total of three mascaras, two of which are empty so I’m only keeping them for an Empties, Regrets and Reviews post 😂 Looking forward to this series! Xx

    Like

  3. Dee says:

    I had amazing luck with an impulse purchase mascara a while back. Essence Get Big Lashes Triple Black and Essence Get Big Lashes VolumeCurl are both great products and very affordable. I’ve reviewed mine but I’d love to know what you think about them too. 🙂

    Like

  4. Kali Borovic says:

    Everyone has a guilty makeup pleasure, and it looks like yours is mascara! xx.

    Like

  5. Siyana says:

    Woah that’s one impressive collection! I usually don’t keep more than 2 at a time, they dry so fast anyway! x

    Like

  6. Wow!!! I’m more of a highlighter obsessed kind of person since I barely have eyelashes to put mascara on anyways 😅 your collection is awesome!!

    Like

  7. I have never been so excited for one of your series!! Yippeee I am so bad about trying NEW mascaras so i am so excited to read what you think!

    Like

  8. Wow that is quite the collection!!

    Like

  9. I can relate lol. I try to only have one mascara open at a time since they expire/dry up so quickly lol

    Like

  10. katrinasade says:

    Hahaha your mascara collection is like my lipstick/gloss collection! I’m seriously considering getting them a makeup case just for them. I can’t fit them all in my other case (or as my husband calls it suitcase) anymore! I’ve personally been digging my Stilla mascara lately.

    Like

  11. stashy says:

    I agree, I’ve been more disappointed by high end mascaras than drugstore ones! I only have 3 mascaras open right now. 😛 I still love my CoverGirl LashBlast Volume most of all.

    Like

  12. rachaelbarbs says:

    i’m the exact same, I have about 8 mascaras currently on the hobbit only use two.

    Like

  13. Shelleen says:

    I’m a hoarder of mascara too! They’re Real is one of my favourites x
    A Blushing Beauty Blog

    Like

  14. clsingle543 says:

    Very impressive mascara collection! Truly enjoyed reading this post. I tend to float between Urban Decay Perversion and Too Faced Better Than Sex. But that was after trying different drugstore mascaras for years with out satisfactory results. I finally decided that investing in one good product worth $22 was worth it if I didn’t have to keep buying $8-$10 products that didn’t work for me.

    Like

  15. Amy Louise says:

    I adore the benefit they’re real one although I’m a huge fan there roller lash mascara :). Lovely post I’m also obsessed with trying different mascaras. xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I tried a roller lash sample once and I was so obsessed- need to pick up the full size! Thank you for reading Amy x

      Like

  16. My favourite is the lash sensation one. But benefit roller lash is so good too.
    http://www.tiffanysblogposts.com

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yeah I hear they’re dupes for each other, I used to swear by the roller lash when I had a sample ages ago. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Wow a great collection❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

