Drugstore Gem Discovery: Rimmel Sculpting Palette

I love posting hauls. I’m sure you’ve all figured that out by now, I’m constantly buying and I love sharing my purchases with you all. Something I never do however, is follow up on my purchases. When I discovered this palette and fell insanely in love with it, I realized I should really give you follow-up reviews more often instead of wasting our time with just announcing the purchases and leaving it at that! I’ve also gotten a few comments asking how this palette worked out for me so I thought I’d kick off this habit with this amazing discovery I hauled last month and have used every day since.

rimmel coral glow

I’m not a huge fan of drugstore powder products. I’ve said this for a while now, I just find that higher end powders are much more finely milled and affordable options are often chalky or not pigmented. That’s why I was going out on a limb when I picked up the Rimmel Sculpting Palette in Coral Glow. I definitely expected to be disappointed by the highlighter, and the bronzer looked too shimmery – I was ok with trying out the blush but just skeptical all round. I. Was. So. Wrong!

Not exaggerating here, I’ve used this every single day since I picked it up. From the first use I was blown away. I’ve mentioned my phase with bronzers recently and loving how they look, and this is the dream! It’s the perfect balance between warmth and coolness. The shimmer does not transfer at all it just leaves my cheeks looking smooth and buttery. I love how flattering this colour is to my skin tone and I always end up using too heavy a hand with this because I just can’t stop applying this!

swatches

Then, the most shocking realization was the highlighter! This was honestly a really amazing highlighter, I actually find myself reaching for it quite often. I will say I still love my higher end highlighters, but I honestly thought I wouldn’t get any use out of it at all- but I’ve been using it so much! It catches the light so beautifully and it’s just really buttery and smooth to apply!

Finally, the blush. I had a good feeling about this and I was so right! This is such a gorgeous coral/pink hybrid and just applies so beautifully. It’s seriously such a flattering colour on my cheeks and I love it. The three products work together so beautifully. I honestly never owned a sculpting palette, so I always use separate bronzers, blushes and highlighters and I’ve really been enjoying having them all in one. I could definitely see myself travelling with this alone and being completely fine relying on it.

real techniques brushes

I just wish more people spoke about this! I feel like it’s a seriously underrated gem in the drugstore and I’m obsessed. Let me know if you’ve tried this or what hidden drugstore gem you love! img_3336

37 Comments Add yours

  1. highstreetbeauty11 says:

    This is one of my favourites too. I have both shades and I love them both!! x

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I really want to try the other shade out honestly, I’m so impressed! Thank you for reading x

      Like

  2. Kali Borovic says:

    I’ve heard nothing but good things about this palette! I neeeed xx.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess you really do haha! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Azra says:

    I didn’t want to pick this one up, but this review really made me want it. I’ll definitely pick up. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have mixed thoughts on this. I like the contour & highlighter but I find that the blusher can be a bit patchy x

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Ohhh, you know I’ve never noticed that but I’ll keep an eye out haha. I just love the bronzer and highlighter so much though! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha it may just be mine. But I agree the bronzer and highlighter are beautiful x

        Like

  5. fadedrouge says:

    I saw this a while back in stores! I wanted to get it then but never got the chance.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      You definitely should!! It’s so impressive xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Siyana says:

    It looks so pretty! I love palettes that have everything you need! x

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right? This is actually my first and I’m loving how convenient it is! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve searched this so many times and keep passing in it, maybe it’s time to just pick it up already!!!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Same! I’ve been so tempted by it for ages but I just was too skeptical. It honestly is so good though xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. **swatched** not searched!

    Like

  9. Oh boy seeing your posts always calls for me adding another thing to my cart. My wallet isn’t too happy about this one but my collection is calling this bad boys name!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha yesss, so glad to have that effect on you haha. Thank you for reading McKenz!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Love this palette :). Nice post

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Nicole says:

    I have this palette and haven’t really tried it, I really need to bust it out and give it a go.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess you should, you’ll love it trust me! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  12. I have this palette and love it too! Such a great affordable alternative to higher end face palettes! 💕

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      It honestly is so impressive! Thank you so much for rreading xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Aw thank you so much xx!

      Like

  13. This looks gorgeous. I’m skeptical about certain drugstore products but I’ve found some holy grails in there too. 😃

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yeah it’s getting a lot easier to find amazing drugstore products! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Great post! I was just eyeing this palette up yesterday, as I had a coupon for $3 off. I don’t use bronzer and barely use highlighter, so I passed on it. That’s great finding drug store brands that really perform.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. lizzygrace says:

    So glad you love it! It’s totally changed my life! Love how it’s all conveniently in one place – great for getting ready in the morning and for travels!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess I love the convenience, and the formula is so lovely too I’ve just been loving it so much! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  16. kristynofis says:

    So sad those rimmel products are not available in Chile 😦

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Oh noo, that’s such a shame! Hope you get your hands on it somehow soon xx thank you for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  17. BeautyButton says:

    you’re so right! I love this product so much.. its sometimes all i use on my eyes as well for a simple look. Its so stunningg!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. ellieedx says:

    I’ve had my eye on this palette for so long but have been putting off buying it as I thought I would just end up liking one of the three things in the palette! I’m definitely going to pick this up now as I would love to be able to use it all and like you said travelling with it and being able to rely on it would be amazing! Such a great post lovely, I’m going to try and pick this up asap!

    Ellie x

    http://www.elliesbitsofbeauty.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess you definitely should honestly, the formula is so insanely impressive for drugstore! I just love the bronzer honestly I reach for it more than any of my others. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  19. ingstagram says:

    Lovely post! Thanks for supporting my blog! 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

