Mascara of The Week: Lash Sensational…

*drumroll* It is finally time for the first installment of my Mascara-A-Week series! I wanted to start this off with the throwback-iest of throwbacks. I can very clearly remember Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara being the first one that completely impressed me. Before that I had been using mascaras but never really packing it on or noticing that big of a difference. I’ve never had nice lashes really, they’re just there! It’s only very recently that I started to not wear a cat flick on some days and rock mascara alone- I would never dare in the past! But, this mascara changed the game for me. You could say it started my mascara obsession…

lash

The Lash Sensational just completely transformed my lashes; I mean, it made  it look like I had some, which was enough for me! It gave my insane length and volume and amazing curl. I was hooked. But then I began to discover more and more mascaras and it completely fell behind. I haven’t used this mascara in over two years now – yes! So, I finally decided to give it a second try.

maybelline mascara

Now, this did really impress me. If I’m honest, I didn’t think it would be able to hold a candle to any of my recent obsessions. But, it actually fared well. I love how this looks, I genuinely feel like it’s the blackest black mascara I own – I will say that. It still did give my amazing length and beautiful natural volume. I had grown accustomed to insane volume meaning clumpy lashes, but this really separates my lashes and leaves them beautiful.

maybelline lash sensational

But, I will say I still don’t think it’s as WOW as it used to be! I’ve just found so many other mascaras that are crazy and leave my lashes looking almost fake. This really makes the most out of my lashes, but basically I wouldn’t wear this without eyeliner. I still think I will repurchase this because it’s affordable and really is amazing, it just won’t be replacing my holy grails unfortunately!

Let me know how you love this mascara, I know it’s a holy grail for most- and I do see why! I just don’t think it’s holy grail status with my lack of lashes.

P.s. Can I ask you guys a question? Have any of you tried the NYX total control drop foundation? I’m really confused as to how to feel about buying it… S.O.S!

img_3336

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this and the mascara! Do you usually curl your eyelashes before and do you think it makes a difference when you do?!xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Honestly I don’t think it makes a difference, but I think that’s just my lashes. I do the step anyway, but they just kind of fall back into place after a while. This mascara keeps the curl for a while though xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. outnaboutweb says:

    Okay, you definitely convinced me to buy this one, haha! šŸ™‚
    love, elena

    https://outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Haha you won’t regret it! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love it šŸ˜ is the one I’m using at the moment….

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Yess totally in agreement, I love this mascara! I have super straight Asian lashes and it does wonders with keeping my lashes curled and volumized all day.

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Yeah it really is a miracle worker, honestly nothing curls my lashes like it. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. My ride or die mascara! Spot on! Love the review !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. love this mascara!

    Like

  7. Nyx Total Control drops are great! I had to mess around at first to figure out the best application for myself. Turned out to be drop a few drop directly on my skin and blend with damp beauty sponge. Mascara is completely my “never leave home w/o it!” Looking forward to learning some new brands!

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Mmm that’s helpful actually. I’ve been watching so many reviews and decided I don’t think it’ll work for me, but then again everyone I watched used a brush to apply it so maybe that’s the trick. I’ll see haha. Thank you for readingg xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. stashy says:

    I would have never tried this mascara if it wasn’t sent to me in a beauty swap. I generally am not a fan of Maybelline mascaras but this one is a winner! It was my best mascara discovery last year, for sure. Still doesn’t beat out CoverGirl LashBlast for me though.
    Sorry, haven’t tried the NYX foundation – can’t help you out there.

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Omg I used to swear by lashblast, honestly you’ve just reminded me I should really repurchase that! Yeah, I’m thinking I might not go for it, ,the more reviews I watch the more I think it’s not for me. Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  9. Great post! I’m a big fan of Roller Lash by Benefit. It’s pricey, but well worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oooh i saw this mascara but wasnt quite sure about it – but i’ll definitely pick it up! Love this series xx

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Yess it’s seriously amazing for the price! Aww thank you so much I’m so glad xx

      Like

  11. I want to try to NYX foundation so will be on the lookout for reviews! I may need to purchase this mascara again too šŸ™‚ xx

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Honestly I think I’m backing down on it haha, I’ve been doing more research and watching videos and I’m a bit worried about it- it just seems like you use so so much product to get medium coverage and I don’t like that the finish is matte. We shall see, stay tuned haha. Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

