Palette Of The Week: Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani…

This post probably left you all “ohhhhh”-ing in remembrance of the hype over this collaboration. I genuinely forgot I even owned this until I had to pick out this weeks palette. When Urban Decay collabed with Gwen Stefani the 90s teen girl in us all was dying! The colours were all so gorgeous and there were just so many amazing products to choose from. I was instantly sure I wanted the palette, the colour range was just comfortable enough while still giving me room to push myself to play. I actually ended up forgetting about the hype for ages though… Until I came across this palette in the Sephora sale section. I didn’t even have to think about it, I added to cart and checked out instantly.

You’d be surprised to hear that this palette has easily gotten the least use in my entire collection. I was just so excited to own it and it was so pretty but I genuinely only ever ended up using it once. Crazy, I know.  I mentioned last week that I wanted to try something really random this and this couldn’t have been a better choice. I knew that this palette would really confuse me and that I wouldn’t know where to start, I just never played with it really. So, let’s see how it fared.

urban decay gwen stefani palette

Let’s begin with the formula. We all remember the undeserving hype over Urban Decay Naked palettes. Honestly, ever since I ventured out I never ever went back to them. I came to realize how chalky and powdery the formula was in comparison to all other brands really. So, my biggest concern here was that these would confirm that. I was so surprised to find that I loved this! The formula on these was honestly comparable to my Too Faced palettes. It was super smooth and easy to blend, and just applied like a dream.

urban decay gwen stefani swatches

The shimmers alone are enough for me to reach for this palette every single day. I was just so confused that I had never before noticed how beautiful the selection of light shimmers was in here. There are four gold/champagne kind of shimmers and each and every one blew me away. Not only are the colours so unique but they apply so gorgeously. Swatched above from the bottom up are Baby, Pop and Steady. I ended up piling a combination of these on every single day. They’re so buttery and gorgeous. I had to swatch the blue because honestly it really grew on me, I found it to be so beautiful as an accent colour to a neutral look. Finally, I swatched Punk which I loved playing with to darken my outer corner.

sigma brushes

Surprise, surprise; I loved it. I genuinely thought this week would be our first fail. The bright pink and bright blue just completely threw me off. But, being Noha I discovered the neutrals within this palette and fell in love. As with every week so far, I came up with a look with the first use and despite wanting to get creative I just kept going for the same look. I loved a combo of Anaheim, Zone and Punk with a pop of Baby or Steady. It just worked perfectly for Spring and I’m honestly so sad to move on to another palette!

Let me know if you’ve tried this palette and how you felt about it- or anything from the Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani collab!

img_3336

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Omg. It js soooo pigmented. I love it 🙂

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right?! I love it too! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  2. I Love this palette! My friend got it for me 2 christmas’ ago and I went through a phase of using it everyday!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      It’s so lovely! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Those swatches are amazing! Sounds like you had a good week discovering this palette!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I really did! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. LOVE this! I want to rock that blue so bad but I don’t go out enough to wear it lol

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Saaame! I really wish I used it more, I feel like it’d be gorgeous as a pop of colour with a neutral look! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love wearing Danger as a pop of colour and Punk is my new favourite shade to darken up the crease! Gives me a bit more variation from my usual dark browns 🙂

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yeah I really wish I played around more with Danger! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  6. fivezero says:

    LOL I got this on sale last year and I haven’t used it, yet. So glad you like it! I need to pull out some of my unused palettes 😀 I tend to stick to the same 2-3 that I love.

    Like

  7. I remember all the hype surrounding this palette but I didn’t think it would be good. You’ve totally changed my mind! Those swatches look super pigmented and smooth.

    Like

  8. Sherry says:

    I love her pallet!

    Like

  9. Karee says:

    Those colors are gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Love those colors!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I really really like this palette! I am in South Africa so I never really knew about it until about a year or so ago I spotted it. Knowing Gwen I thought that is would be an outrageous sort of palette, but when I saw the colours and swatches I thought it was really pretty, a lovely colour selection. To be neutral and to be a bit edgy if you wanted to be.

    Great swatches!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Exactly- couldn’t have put it better myself!! Thank you for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

