My Go-To Pore Strips…

Pore strips are an absolute beauty essential. I categorize them with shower gel and deodorant! They’re a must for me, especially as of late since I’ve been really struggling with bumps on my nose. For over 7 years I strictly stuck to my Nivea or Biore pore strips. I’ve never ventured out and they’ve always worked for me. However, this changed about a year ago. I came across the Tea Tree & Witch Hazel with Active Charcoal strips in boots and they reminded me of a Korean 3-step-pore-strip I had tried once. So I gave it a go, and I haven’t strayed since. I’ve regularly stocked up every time there’s been a BOGO offer at my local boots and I’ve maintained a healthy collection- I don’t even want to think about how many of these I’ve gone through honestly…

 

So what’s so special about these? These pore strips come with two steps. First you have the typical strip you apply onto your damp nose to draw out impurities and then you have a second strip made to calm your skin down.


As you can see from above, the first strip is actually grey and that’s because it’s infused with activated charcoal to help instantly pull out any blackheads. If you’re like me and LIVE for seeing what’s come out onto your pore strip, these will be your new best friend. I am never disappointed and always find that these work insanely well to really clear out my pores. If that weren’t enough, I then have the second strip which is a white gel like strip that is infused with tea tree oil and skin calming witch hazels. I’ve really noticed the drastic difference this extra step makes. It soothes my nose and leaves it honestly feeling so insanely soft- I can’t stop touching it for the next few days! It also helps to tighten my pores up and avoid them getting clogged too quickly.


I honestly never thought it really mattered much what pore strip I use, Nivea and Biore worked fine. But once I tried this, I realized how much better a pore strip could work. I swear by these and they’re super affordable so I think I’ll be repurchasing these forever!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Claire Talks Beauty says:

    I use the biore too and I have never tried these before. I am really curious about them.

    http://www.clairetalksbeauty.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Daniela says:

    This is another thing I was eyeing in Boots a few times but haven’t bought yet but I know now when the ones I have finish, I will get these.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Definitely go for it girl! You won’t regret it haha x

      Like

  3. Kali Borovic says:

    These sound incredible! I’ve never found a pore strip that actually works on me, so I’ll have to give these a try! xx.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    I love the satisfaction of pore strips but have never heard of these before! Will definitely give them a go, fab review! Xxx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess you should Sophie, it honestly is so satisfying every single time haha. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Janah Pinku says:

    I use the ones from Biore but I wasn’t totally impressed with them. These nose strips look so interesting, and they contain tea tree and witch hazel too. I wonder if these are available online? Thanks.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss then you need these, cause I thought biore was the best out there and now they’re so basic to me! You could probably find them on Amazon? Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve tried the normal tea tree ones from boots and loved them – I hadn’t seen these! I will have to have a look next time I’m in Boots! xxx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss you seriously do, they work amazingly! Thank you for reading Ella x

      Liked by 1 person

  7. fadedrouge says:

    I have seen these at boots! will try it out.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      You should they honestly work miracles! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Have you tried the ones from Dr. Jart? They have a two step pore strip that I LOVE!
    xo, Danielle

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Ooooh no I didn’t even know they had pore strips, I love love love Dr. Jart. Definitely looking them up asap! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

