First Impressions: Colourpop Lippies To Go

You didn’t think I’d leave you hanging after my first ever Colourpop haul, did you? With all these firsts, I’ve been making sure to give everything a try so that I can get back to you all. I decided to kick things off with the product I was most skeptical about.


I feel like Colourpop has always been known for their lippie sticks first and foremost, so I was so ready to try them out. I was planning to pick up a couple, then I came across their little In a Twist Lippies to go. This seemed like the dream product, you get five travel size double-sided lippies that come with a liner and matching lippie stick. Now, as I covered in my haul -I was instantly disappointed. The colour range seemed a lot more neutral and mauve online, in person I basically had a bunch of bold colours. But as promised, I tried them out anyway.


So, I had an interesting experience with these. First of all, the second I tried to apply to my lips the lip liners tip cracked off. This happened with three of the shades. Considering this is a travel size anyway, I was super disappointed to have lost a third of the product and these can’t be sharpened so I lost the sharpness too. Luckily the Lippie Stick side was fine.


Now, I will say I instantly loved them. They were so comfortable to wear and really gave insane pigment. I mainly stick to either lip glosses or weightless products of a full matte liquid lipstick, so it was interesting to try out a different formula. I really did like how they felt and looked on. But, I did notice that no matter how hard I tried they wouldn’t really apply to the inside of my lip which left me with butt crack lips (you know what I’m talking about). I decided to go with it anyway.

These literally hardly lasted at all. I wouldn’t even say an hour. They just slipped and slid around my lips and onto my drinking straw and were off my lips in no time. I didn’t expect insane longevity out of these but something would’ve been nice.


I’m definitely extremely disappointed. I will say, I probably will continue to try them out and I do think I’m going to enjoy using the lip liners while they last. However, these are a definite FAIL for me and I won’t be picking up anymore- glad I got it on sale and didn’t waste too much money on it!

Let  me know if you love their lippie sticks or if you have any tips for me to get more use out of them!

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Kali Borovic says:

    I’ve never had a product with any ColourPop Lippies before. Maybe these were a different formula because they were mini. Don’t let it scare you away from the other lip products! xx.

    Like

  2. After using the ultra mattes my heart was broken, they’re so uncomfortable to wear. Then I decided not to spend money on colorpop anymore 😣

    Like

  3. Brilliant post, so informative – thank you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fadedrouge says:

    Ah thats not good! I have only tried the Matte X formula from the lippie stix and I love it!

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Mmm maybe I should try that out then, I think I’ll give them all another try any way and see haha x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beverly says:

    I find that every time I try to use their lip liners, the tip breaks 😡 but I love colourpop so much, I’m definitely willing to give these a shot!

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      I think I’ll give them another try and see haha, maybe I got a weird batch :/ thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Aw man what a bummer, I was rooting for these bad boys!

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Same! So disappointing haha. Thank you for reading as always xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. stashy says:

    I love the slim format of these – but I suspect there’s very little product inside. Too bad about the longevity. I’ve not tried any but I guess for $5 each it’s not that much of a waste?

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Veeery little product, and then pieces broke off when I tried to apply the lip liners! Like, come on. Yeah I’m glad I didn’t spend much, they were on sale too so yay! Thank you for reading x

      Like

  8. outnaboutweb says:

    These are all so incredibly pretty, that I want them all! πŸ˜‰
    love, elena

    https://outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Like

  9. Thank you for letting me know. I have their ultra satin lip liquid lipstick and I love the formula although I don’t like their matte formula

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      I just picked up some of their Blotted lippies and I’m hoping those might work out, I’ll keep you posted they look really nice. They have 20% off everything right now btw if you wanted to order! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nice. Thank you for informations dearπŸ˜βœ”οΈ

        Like

  10. Starluster says:

    I have trouble with their creme lippie stix, but their ultra satins are AMAZING. Also, their highlighters are great too. Thank you for this post. I was gonna order this set but have no changed my mind. X

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      I just put in another order and got some of their blotted lips, I’m thinking those could be amazing so I’ll keep you posted!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

