My Top 4 Lightweight Bases…

I love my coverage as much as the next girl. I have scars and breakouts to constantly cover (minus the breakouts lately, thank you The Ordinary!) so I like to have some coverage. Now, I will say despite that I rarely use a full heavy coverage foundation. I’m most comfortable with a medium! Some days however, I just want the most weightless and light coverage. Especially with spring here and summer around the corner, I find myself reaching for my lighter options more often. This being said, I’m never going to stick to a tinted moisturizer and call it a day. Just can’t do it, guys. So if you’re anything like me, then this post is for you! I’m here to tell you about my top four favourite lightweight options, listed in order of coverage (lightest to fullest). I love these for days where I want to feel like I have nothing on and where you can still see my skin peep through a bit. If I’m honest, I generally reach for these on most days with the exception of some nights out!

smashbox bb water

Smashbox Camera Ready BB Water SPF30 – I hated this the first time I used it. The second I had applied it I instantly hated how little coverage it gives, and I felt like it was separating with every pat of my beauty blender! This happened about two years ago, until I recently gave it another try a couple of months ago. I felt like my skin was improving and I didn’t need as much coverage so maybe I was too harsh on this. I’ve been obsessed ever since! This is literally undetectable on your skin. It genuinely looks like I have nothing on, but if I build it up a bit then I can still get a respectable amount of coverage. I’ve been loving how this looks for more natural days. It feels weightless on your skin and it looks it too! Definitely recommend this if you’re ok with extra light coverage- I mean it was good enough for me so I’m thinking even medium-coverage ladies could get along with this.

no lift luminate

No 7 Lift & Luminate Foundation SPF15 –If you’re a fellow Kathleen Lights lover then you’ll know about this one. For a while I had been noticing her skin was looking extra flawless and natural, and then she finally acknowledged that she had been loving this random discovery so I picked it up instantly. My only problem with this is the shade- I didn’t match myself that well and it does oxidize so that keeps me from wearing it sometimes. But I will definitely be picking up my actual shade because this is one of the most beautiful formulas on the drugstore. This leaves my skin feeling and looking so plump and supple. The coverage is definitely build-able, I expected it to be medium-full but it actually could be pretty light if used sparingly. I love how radiant and soft my skin looks when using this- such an amazing find, thank you Kathleen!

rimmel match perfection

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation SPF 20 –If you’ve been here for a while you’ll remember when I hauled this old favourite, here’s my follow up review! I love this even more than I remembered. This is so gorgeous on my skin, it looks so flawless and hydrated. They really put it best with their description “invisible coverage, visibly perfected skin.” I love how this feels and looks on my skin and I’d say it’s a medium coverage. P.s. I love this Pore Blurring version, I really feel like it helps with my pores. Also, I absolutely love how this stuff smells!

tarte rainforest of the sea

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation SPF 15 –There was a time where I genuinely couldn’t imagine using a foundation other than this, I would use it every single day and I was beyond obsessed. I actually haven’t used it in quite a while now, but that’s mostly due to testing out others and trying to branch out. This is definitely the fullest coverage of the list, it can be really light but I prefer to build it up to a solid medium coverage. This feels extremely lightweight on my skin and it just looks absolutely flawless. It covers everything I need it to cover and it gives me a radiant finish while still lasting all day long. I’m honestly almost done with this, which will probably be my first foundation empty ever! If that doesn’t tell you something, I don’t know what will….

Let me know what lightweight/ light coverage bases you love!

img_4120-1

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooo love the sound of that Smashbox one! I’m a fiend for a CC, BB or tinted moisturiser and like the high SPF! Great post lovely! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kali Borovic says:

    I love foundation from No 7! Have you tried their dropper one? It’s so light xx.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Oooh no but that sounds nice, I love dropper ones they always feel so lightweight haha. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Andi says:

    I have to give that Smashbox BB a try! I like the original BB cream and didn’t realize that they offered a different version!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      This is a lot more lightweight version of the cream, so I think you might like it cause it works similarly! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Claire Talks Beauty says:

    I love tge the tarte rainforest lof the sea foundation too! Great one!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. stashy says:

    I should give that Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation a try – I had the concealer and liked it. My current favourite lightweight foundation is Shiseido Sheer & Perfect. It’s quite similar to the Chanel Vitalumiere.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Omg I recently picked up the concealer and yes I’m obsessed with it too! I’ve always always wanted to try the chanel vitalumiere haha. Thanks for the suggestion! xx

      Like

  6. Natalie Vinh says:

    I totally agree, especially in the summer I never want a full coverage foundation! I’ve always been struggling looking for one and normally settle on a drugstore Maybelline BB cream. Great post, so helpful!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I used to swear by the Maybelline bb cream haha, you should really try some of these they seriously feel weightless! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  7. honeyglam8 says:

    love it, I really wana try the tarte and the rimmel one, I blog too so maybe you can check it out too:) i liked and followed xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Of course! Followed back xx, thank you for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. This was a really useful post for those no makeup makeup days 🙂 The Rimmel Match Perfection sounds totally up my alley as well.

    https://sassyfrombirth.wordpress.com/2017/05/01/sassy-wishes-may-make-up-wishlist/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

