Paint Your Nails With Spring…

I’ll admit, I have been holding out on you all. I’ve mentioned before how excited I was for Spring and to switch things up in my beauty routines, yet we’re deep into it and verging on Summer and I’ve yet to post anything. So, it’s about time! I don’t talk too often about nail polishes, and that’s probably because I’ve been in polish-rehab. My nails got way too brittle for a while there so I’ve probably worn nail polish twice over the past 10 months. Luckily, that phase is over and I’m back! This couldn’t have been timed better, because Spring is one of my favourite seasons to paint my nails accordingly to. I love all those pastels and easter-like colours, they’re just so dainty and pretty and I love them! So, here are my picks for Spring that I’ll probably be wearing well into Summer!

maybelline super stay

It’s only right that I start with the colour that I’ll probably be wearing most. I generally tend to wear mauve/ pinks all year round. They’re basically all that’s ever on my nails and this is one of my favourites. The Maybelline Super Stay Gel Nail Color in Rose Poudre is well love din my collection, this formula is one of the best out there and really lasts insanely long -even on my nails which usually chip by the second day. The colour is so gorgeous and I only really need one layer, it’s the dream mauve/neutral pink and it’s always and forever my go to!

barry m gel

Back to Spring, to me it’s all about bright pastels and colours that remind me of easter eggs and this one definitely does just that! The Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine in Papaya is not only another gorgeous formula but this will forever be my favourite coral shade of all time. It’s more on the orange side than pink which I love when it comes to coral. This formula is another really pigmented and long lasting one, but I mostly love the gorgeous shine this gives my nails!

sally hansen gel

Couldn’t write a nail polish without Sally Hansen now, could I? I actually don’t like most Sally Hansen polishes but this Miracle Gel range is amazing and I especially love this one in the shade B Girl. If I’m not wearing mauve, I’m definitely always wearing mint/pastel aqua shades. This is such a pretty minty colour with blue undertones and it’s so spring appropriate!

essie nail polish

If I’m in more of a bold polish mood then this is my go-to. Essie’s Cute As A Button is a bold and bright coral, it didn’t really photograph as bright as it really is. It’s definitely bolder than I’m used to, but I love to have fun with this one especially in the warmer months.

barry m gelly

Lastly but definitely not least, another Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint this time in the shade Blueberry. I feel like it’s not spring if you don’t rock a pastel blue like this one. This is one of the funnest colours I own honestly, it’s so out of my comfort zone but I love wearing it at least once during Spring- it’s just so cute and appropriate!

Let me know what colours you’re going to be rocking this Spring!

img_4120-1

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sally Hansen nail polishes are the best! I adore them.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Azra says:

    Love those orange shades. I definitely need to get some for summer time, love how they look with tanned skin. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Natalie Vinh says:

    That blue-green Sally Hansen one is gorgeous! I have a red shimmery Miracle Gel, but it’s only fitting for the winter holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Oooh I should look into that honestly cause I’m always looking for a nice festive red nail polish! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

