Palette of The Week: Tartelette in Bloom…

I decided it was time to give the most hyped up palette it’s moment to shine. To most of you, this may seem like the easiest/funnest palette of the week for me to play with, but the truth is it’s actually the hardest for me! I’ve had such a strange relationship with this palette. I bought into all the hype of it being the classic palette everyone needs and it was my first purchase the second I finally went to the U.S. And I loved it. But the truth is the second I owned it I didn’t really know what to do with it, and I haven’t since. Every week since I’ve started this series I’ve decided it would be the palette of the week then I wouldn’t know what to do with it so I’d find another. Shoot me, but I’m going to say it; I don’t see how this is considered the ultimate palette you need to own. The colour range looks appealing but honestly you can’t really create a full look with it, so many of the colours are too pale to work with. But, it was time to see once and for all whether I misjudged this palette or whether the world did…

tartelette in bloom closeup

So, as expected I was initially lost. It’s just that the palette looks so pretty overall but then I look again and feel that the transition colours are all too light to really show up on the lid. I decided to try it out anyway. So I started out by placing some of Jetsetter and Smarty Pants as transition colours and at first I was disappointed. They were hardly showing up and I just felt like they weren’t doing much. Then I put the only colour I actually like into my crease which was Rebel. That worked like a charm. Finally I used some of Leader to darken up the outer corner and decided to play a bit with Funny Girl a bit in my inner corner and on the lid. Honestly, at the end I was impressed. I loved how the entire look came together and I felt like the transition colours actually really did work beautifully overall. Apparently I had misjudged these colours, but can you blame me- they look so light! Rebel was absolutely stunning, I actually don’t have anything like that colour anywhere else and it’s just such a beautiful unique warm brown but it’s kind of pink-ish, I don’t even know.

tartelette closeup

Onto the formula, I had actually always felt like this palette was too powdery and a bit chalky. But, again I was pleasantly surprised. It actually was pretty buttery and applied really nicely onto my lid. What I noticed most is also how beautifully the colours blend into each other, like I said I wasn’t really sure at every step but altogether they came together gorgeously.

tartelette in bloom swatches

I just wanted to throw in there that I also love the formula of the shimmery shadows. I swatched some of the shades I used most above and you can see how smooth and metallic the shimmers are! I definitely want to play more with Firecracker, such a gorgeous shimmery bronze.

tartelette in bloom

All in all, I was definitely impressed and it wasn’t as bad as I had imagined. Having said that, this is the first week where I’m not really that sad to move on to the next palette. I don’t feel too attached to it or to the colours I used from it. So, I’m still a bit confused about how I feel about the palette.

Let me know what you think of the Tartelette in Bloom palette, I’m sure almost all of you own it haha

img_4120-1

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for such an honest review! It’s so pretty – I’ve looked at it every time I’m in Sephora but have never taken the plunge, I think I’d have the same issues you do. X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great review! Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Azra says:

    Beautiful palette, it’s perfect for this time of year. Lovely review! xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fadedrouge says:

    Looks quite nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I don’t own this one, but I have the other Tartelette palette and love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It looks gorgeous in photos for starters! Some of the colours definitely look really light – I feel like you could loose the whole first row and it be great. Rebel and Leader are stunning though xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Palette is beautiful and highly raved about but can’t be abit daunting to use 🙈 Amazing review 🎀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That palette has every shade that I can dream of. Total perfection✔️✔️✔️

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I promised myself I wouldn’t buy any palettes this year, but this is at the top of my wishlist! It looks very versatile.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Want this so badddd!!!! 😦
    Its just so gorgeous!

    Let’s be blogger friends!!? Subscribing to your blog, would love if you subbed us back!
    http://www.beautymommies.com

    Liked by 1 person

  11. zoejetke says:

    Beautiful post x

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Thank you! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

