The Spring Edit: Makeup…

I’ll admit, I’m not as strict as most when it comes to switching things up with the change in weather. I generally know what I like and I like it all year round. This past year however I’ve found myself introducing new products with the change in seasons, and I’ve been loving it. Considering that spring has finally sprung, I’ve noticed some changes in my makeup routine. Whether as a direct result of the weather, or just products I’m loving currently -I thought you’d all love to know what products I’ve been using almost daily now that Spring is here!


This is actually a foundation I picked up ages ago and tried once then tossed aside, but more recently I was inspired by a YouTuber to give it a second try and I’ve been loving it. I’m not a huge Max Factor fan but the Max Factor Miracle Match Foundation has been really impressing me lately. The claims to “blur & nourish” sounded like just what my skin needs right now. I’ve been loving my skin but my pores have been such a huge hassle so I’ve been needing some extra blurring and I think this works. What made me realize how amazingly this works is mostly my best friend repeatedly complimenting my skin whenever I’d wear it! I love the colour too, I know that’s silly but honestly this is such a perfect match ( I use Sand 60). I will note though, because I have to, this does kind of stink. The smell is so strange, it reminds me of carpets in primary school. Don’t ask. But it doesn’t linger, you’ll only smell it when applying.

One of the few Spring-related changes on this list would be my love for my Sephora Radiant Luminizing Drops . With the warmer weather, and it really does get super warm where I am, I’ve been hating how powders sit on my skin. So I’ve decided I want to start liquid/cream highlighting. My problem with that has always been it moving my foundation around, and honestly this is the best product I’ve used to avoid that. I will say it’s not as intense a glow as I’d like, but I’ve been enjoying how natural it looks lately.

If you’ve been around for a while you’ll know my obsession with colour correcting as of late. I’ve tried out so many options and I keep trying to find the dream one, and I decided it was time to try a luxury one. Luckily I received Lnacome’s Teint Idole Ultra Wear Camouflage Colour Correctors from Octoly, and I’ve been obsessed ever since. I hate to admit it but the drugstore cannot even compare to these!! They are so incredibly creamy and lightweight on the skin and they really do the job amazingly! I’ve been reaching for Green and Peach most to help with my scarring.

For concealer, I recently raved on about Rimmel’s Match Perfection in my favourites. This concealer just absolutely melts into my skin and I genuinely think this is my favourite formula of a base product I’ve ever used. It honestly is insanely amazing. For more you can read my favourites 🙂

Now, I’ve mentioned recently that I’ve been loving incorporating  more shimmers into my eye looks, and whenever I go through a shimmer phase I tend to fall back on my L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush .  This has especially been hitting every spot lately! It’s such a unique and beautiful shade, and I feel like it leaves every look looking so feminine and spring-appropriate! I’ve been obsessed.

Another Favourites mention is the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. I cannot even begin to explain to you how beautiful this is to set your undereyes so just please trust me and try it out! I’m onto something, I swear. It’s so insanely lightweight and leaves my under-eyes looking so hydrated and supple while keeping them in place and avoiding any creasing!

For blush I’ve been dabbling here and there but I’ve been leaning mostly towards Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Blush in Captivating. It is a coral/peach blush that looks super intense in the pan but it honestly looks so natural on! I love how this works with Amber Rush-obsessed!

I’m continuing my mascara a week series, but lately I also keep cheating and reaching for my Fairy Drops Mascara. It just looks so natural and gives me length and curl instead of a lot of volume as usual. I like how simply it looks, to me spring is all about dainty feminine things haha, so this lash look fits right in!

Lastly but certainly not least, Pixi By Petra’s Makeup Fixing Mist. I’ve mentioned to you all my love for their Hydrating Milky Mist, so I had to try this one out. I’ve been testing out a lot of mists for an upcoming blog post and I seem to keep going back to this one. It smells so heavenly amazing haha. It really helps to settle all the powders on my face and melt them into my skin, as well as giving me a lovely glow!

Let me know what products you’ve been loving this spring!

img_4120-1

29 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooo so many things I want to try here! That Amber eyeshadow looks beautiful! x

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      It’s honestly the prettiest eyeshadow I own! The formula is unreal too, so pigmented and so metallic- it’s just the dream eyeshadow haha. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m hoping I can find it here in Bangkok!! X

        Like

  2. Azra says:

    I need to buy that Loreal eye shadow, it’s perfect color. It’s on my wish list!! Great post! 🙂

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      It honestly is the perfect colour, especially for spring too! Thank you for reading Azra xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, do you think that the Rimmel powder will be too drying if I use it all over my face? I’m on the lookout for an affordable powder.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I actually have no idea, I have the same concern honestly! I just got another comment telling me it works amazingly on the rest of the face so I’m going to try it out and see. If it works anything like it does under my eyes then it’s not drying at all!

      Like

  4. Kali Borovic says:

    Pixi By Petra sprays are so incredible! Great post xx.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Thank you for reading!! x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. kathylcsw says:

    The Rimmel Stay Matte powder is my go to all over setting powder. My face gets super shiny in warm weather and this keeps me matte longer.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I should really give it another try on my face, I just love it so much on my undereyes so odds are I’ll love it all over too! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Ooh some really good picks! I never used to change up my routine but the past few years I’ve swapped out my moisturisers and foundation depending on the weather and it’s made such a huge impact!

    Laura xo

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yeah I feel like switching out foundations especially has been really working amazingly! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Tigritsa says:

    I love the Rimmel Stay Matte! I originally bought it because of my oily skin but I was super surprised how good it was under the eye too!

    I really need to try one of Pixi’s mists! They look so good!!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Ooooh yaay so excited to find someone else that loves it under their eyes! And you seriously do, especially try out their Hydrating milky mist! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  8. highstreetbeauty11 says:

    Lovely favourites, I want to try them all! x

    Liked by 1 person

  9. evangelskies says:

    How does the Pixi makeup fixing mist compare to the urban decay setting spray? I have the urban decay one which really holds my makeup but I think I need some sort of spray to reduce the powdery look like the MAC Fix+ or something, but obviously that is quite expensive so I’m not sure if I should take the plunge.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      So I’d definitely say it’s comparable to the Urban Decay Chill one, but I don’t know about All nighter. I don’t particularly notice it really helping with the longevity of my makeup but it does what it says, it fixes it and tones down the powderiness. I definitely think it works as well as fix+ so I’d definitely say go for it xx

      Like

  10. I love the pixi mists so much !

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Aahhh me too, especially the hydrating milky mist! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Kari says:

    So inspiring! I wish Pixi was available in the Netherlands ❤️

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Aww that sucks, thank you for readinggg love x

      Like

  12. Natalie Vinh says:

    I’m kind of the same way, I don’t like to change up my makeup for different seasons! I do like to switch to a lighter foundation or BB cream though! Pixi products have been really interesting me lately. I’ll have to look for this one…

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      You shouuuld, and you should definitely try out their Hydrating Milky Mist , that’s honestly a life-changer for me x

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Starluster says:

    Ok. I need go just freak out for your cute bag!!! 😍😍😍😍 I mean, it’s SO gorgeous! Also, lovely post ⭐️

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I knooow right! Omg I had been stalking it for ages before finally saving up to pick it up- it’s so so beautiful! Thank you so much for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  14. hoiyinli says:

    The L’Oreal eyeshadow looks so incredibly pretty!

    I’ve been using my Stay Matte powder again recently too – forgot how much I loved it.

    Like

  15. zoejetke says:

    I love this blog post. 😍 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

