The Ordinary Haul Round 2…

I’m fully convinced I will just be restocking my skincare from The Ordinary for the rest of my life. Convinced. I can confidently say I’ve strictly been using a skincare routine fully dedicated to The Ordinary- with the exception of cleansers. The few times I’ve tried to stray or test out another serum I find myself with an all-too-familar breakout – the type which The Ordinary has made sure I never get. To put it simply, I’ve been breaking out for as long as I can remember and absolutely nothing had ever helped, but for the first time in my I’ve gone weeks without breaking out (the only thing stopping me from saying “months” has been weeks where I test out other products). I will keep going back to them and you cannot stop me. I will continue to try out more and more of their products and I’m sure I will continue to never be disappointed. Let’s put a stop to this little profession of my love for The Ordinary and get into the haul, shall we?

First thing’s first; repurchases. If you read my last post then you’ll know fully well how amazingly these three angels have worked out for me. I’ve played around with Lactic Acid as well and I think I like it too, but I genuinely cannot live without these three. The second I noticed that I was running out of my Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% I hastily made a huge order restocking on my beloved products. God forbid a day goes by where I don’t use them! So, I picked up that and then my Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA and Advanced Retinoid 2%. As I mentioned in that other post, I use these every night in the order I just listed them. They have saved my skin, I’m sure and I owe everything to them! Honestly, if Deciem were to announce a discontinuation I would definitely order 20 of these. I wouldn’t even feel bad cause it would probably add up to the price of one high end skincare product!


I can’t remember the last time I was this excited for a new product! You all know my struggles with texture, pores and scarring. So, this past year I’ve really fallen in love with AHAs and BHAs as they show me the most results. So, when I heard that The Ordinary was releasing a peeling facial that contains them both, I died! Now, this is extremely harsh so do your research before trying it out. It is only to be used as a 10 minute mask and no more than twice a week. I’ve used it once so far and the results were incredible, I cannot wait to continue to use this and see the long term results!


Finally, I picked up this bad boy. I’ve been really focusing a lot on applying an eye cream regularly lately and I’ve been trying out a few. When i saw that The Ordinary now had one that catered precisely to my problems (puffiness, pigmentation) I knew I had to have it. I’ve been using this for a week now and I know eye creams don’t show instant results so we’ll see. I will say however, the texture is super strange- I hope you can see how it’s almost like a gel-oil. Also, this is a huge size for an eye product so I know it will last forever.


Guys, I just cannot get enough of this brand honestly. I’m still patiently awaiting to receive my foundations from them which I waitlisted for ages ago. I have a huge feeling that they’re going to transform my makeup game, just as they’ve transformed my skincare! I’m so glad this brand exists and I don’t know where I’d be without it. I can’t even begin to tell you how much money I’ve wasted on skincare over the years, only to be left with the same problems. This is truly the first time I’ve seen a difference in years. I owe my life to this brand!

Let me know if you’ve tried out The Ordinary and how you feel about it!

img_4120-1

19 Comments Add yours

  1. I also Love this brand! Patiently waiting for my foundation to come too… can’t wait! Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Daniela says:

    I like Niacinamide as well. I used some serums with it and I knew that it works well for my acne, so when Ordinary came with theirs, it was one of the first things I put in my basket. I also have some acne scaring in my T-zone and I swear, I was just checkout their Alpha Arbutin (I already have the Retinoid but I want to finish one Paula’s Choice I am using 1-2 time a week), but you persuaded me and I’ll definitely buy it next time. I also have Azelaic acid as I read it is one of the products for acne scaring but I am yet to start using it (I want to finish first one product I am using at the moment).

    Like

  3. hoiyinli says:

    I’ve made repurchases on the Niacinamide too! During the course of my first bottle, absolutely loved it. That entire time, I didn’t breakout even when it was ‘that time of the month’. When it finished and I went a month or so without it, my skin started slowly breaking out. Not badly or anything, but there was definitely a difference when I used the Niacinamide! I use it at night with the Retinol after it too, but I still haven’t opened the Alpha Arbutin yet. I might do so tonight now after your routine suggestion! šŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Omg exaaactly! Glad I’m not alone, I honestly feel like I don’t break out at all when using them and then if I ever stop I’m back to my old ways. And yes, it sounds like you’re a lot like me so I’d definitely suggest factoring in Alpha Arbutin before retinol and after Niacinamide. The three have just been my dream team! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

  4. kathylcsw says:

    I recently purchased some of their products. I am using the Alpha Albutin now and have been using it for 2 weeks. I can only use a little of it on just my dark spots on the morning because it makes my foundation pill. I use it all over my face at night. I also got the Buffet serum and Vitamin C suspension. I am finishing up a serum and Vitamin C serum so I haven’t started on them yet. I am excited about this line because it s so cost effective!

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Let me know how the vitamin c works! I really keep wanting to try it out but a lot of people keep saying it turns into little balls if you try to apply anything on top it. Alpha Arbutin is so amaaazing, I’m just obsessed honestly! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kathylcsw says:

        I will start the Vitamin C sometime next week after I finish my Timeless Vitamin C serum. I hope it doesn’t pill or ball. I don’t have a lot of time to wait between products in the morning.

        Like

  5. Tigritsa says:

    I’ve only tried their Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA. I got it in a box and it’s amazing. I was so surprised how cheap it was! I keep reading such great things about their products. My plan is to do a big haul once I get rid of some of the stuff I already own. I’ll have to bookmark your posts for ideas of what to buy!

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      I keep wanting to try that out! I just want to own everything of theirs and just stick to using them alone haha, so I really want to get that to replace my moisturizer! Yess you should, honestly read my other post to help you figure out what might work for you šŸ™‚ Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Always Cleia says:

    I can’t believe how inexpensive their products are! I want to place an order for the retinoid product, it’s seriously the cheapest retinoid I have ever seen in a store. It’s great to hear the the products have worked out so well for you!

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      It’s honestly unreal to think how cheap they are!! Especially considering how insanely effective they are!Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Victoria says:

    I cannot wait to get my hands on these! I already have a list of items that I intend to order šŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Yesss you need to get on it, honestly can’t praise them enough! Thank you for reading xx

      Like

      1. Victoria says:

        I just placed my order. So excited! Anyway, did you know that one can’t back read your blog as there is no option for “older posts” somewhere? Or is it just me?

        Like

  8. I’ve just placed me first order! I’m so excited the Ordinary have some amazing reviews and it’s such an inexpensive brand in comparison to others of similar quality.

    Really loved seeing what you got on your haul! It’s given me a few ideas for my next order. Xo

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      It’s crazy how affordable it is for the quality honestly, hands down the best skincare I’ve ever used! Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I’ve been using the Buffet serum, the Natural Moisturising Factors + HA, and the High-Adherence Silicone Primer and loving ALL of them (but mostly the serum, which is just amazing). Definitely want to try one of the foundations! xx

    Like

    1. Noha ā™” says:

      Oooooh I really want to try out the Natural Moisturizing Factors thing, and I’m torn about the silicone primer- I just hate silicone feeling things haha. Thank you for reading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  10. stashy says:

    The Niacinamide and Retinoid are on my list to try! What exactly does the Alpha Arbutin do for the skin?
    That Peeling Solution – tell me more. Did it burn / sting / tingle? I want it but am afraid I’ll melt my face off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

