Luxury Lips for Spring…

Now, I’m hardly that versatile when it comes to the lip products I lean towards. Try as I might, I’m strictly a mauves/pinks girl -with the occasional bright red, of course. However, that doesn’t mean that my range of pinks doesn’t change with the weather. So I’m here to share with you all the lippies I’ve been reaching for the most this Spring. To keep things fun I thought I’d dedicate this post strictly to higher-end options, and see if you’d all like to see a drugstore addition. Let’s  jump right in!


I honestly wanted to buy this for ages. I had tried out the Kylie Cosmetics Lip Gloss in Like and was head over heels in love with the formula, but the colour was a little too brown for me. So the second she released her classic colours in gloss form (ages ago) I had lusted after it. I finally got it a few months ago and didn’t use it once haha. That all changed this past month. I’ve been loving this deep dusty pink for Spring, it just goes so beautifully with my makeup and is really flattering. This formula just does it for me, so creamy and glossy and insanely pigmented!


Next, comes the most un-me colour; purple. The Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Aria has actually always been a random in my collection. It’s a deep purple-y pink and I just love it honestly. I’ve decided to whip it out for some spring vibes, it’s been looking so beautiful on too! You all know I love how long lasting this formula is, and the colour is just the furthest I’m willing to experiment haha.


Do we even still need to talk about my love for Too Faced’s Melted Liquid Lipsticks? I think not. This formula will forever be my favourite liquid lipstick formula. It dries so gorgeously matte and almost velvet, and will last through absolutely anything. I shared with you all my love for the shade Bend and Snap ages ago, I really wanted a barbie deep berry pink in my collection and it fit the bill perfectly. It was just too bold for me to ever wear daily though. But this has gotten the most use out of any of these this spring! I’ve been loving pairing this with a simple shimmery eye, it is insanely flattering and just- promise me you’ll swatch it in store because you will fall in love!


Another classic in my collection is my Urban Decay Ultra Nourishing Gloss in Sesso. I got this in my Naked On The Run set, and I’ve been in love for years now. It has a golden duo-chrome shimmer running through it but it’s not really visible, it just adds a beautiful sheen that catches every light. I cannot rave about this enough- it’s definitely another that you have to see in action to understand!


Huda Beauty’s Liquid Lipsticks are definitely the  most comfortable to wear that I’ve ever tried, and I’ve been loving Trophy Wife lately. It was always my favourite shade of the range. It’s such a gorgeous rosewood kind of colour. It definitely dries very dark though, so I do consider this a bold lip! It’s definitely an everyday wear kind of bold though, and I’ve been loving this.


Lastly but certainly not least, you know I had to include my holy grail Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick in Secret Salma. I just can’t with this, you guys. It’s my dream pink, the perfect natural your-lips-but-better lipstick and I will repurchase this for the rest of my life! It’s such a beautiful lip to wear when I want to have some fun with my eyeshadow and create a spring-y look. It just matches perfectly with any look, if I’m honest!

Let me know what lippies you’ve been loving for spring, and if you’d like to see a drugstore edition!

img_4120-1

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    I’m also super simple when it comes to lip products, I go for true nude shade or mauve pink, it just goes with every makeup look and it’s super easy. Lovely post. xx

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Right? I literally just have a stockpile of millions of versions of the exact same colour haha. Thank you for reading love xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. janahpinku says:

    Secret Salma is also my ultimate favorite pink. It has the nicest texture and the shade is simply MLBB gorgeous! πŸ’•

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Exaaaactly! Couldn’t put it better myself, it’s my all time fave xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. These are beautiful colors! Great post!

    Like

  4. Stella says:

    Ahh! Sesso is one of my favs too, I also got it in the kit and have gone through several πŸ˜€ I love your picks and lovely photos too!

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Omg no way haha, so glad to find someone else that went through the same thing. Whenever I talk about it everyone has never even noticed it and I’m like guys we all got it in that kit haha. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. artisoursurvival says:

    I love them!! Beautiful post! x

    Like

  6. stashy says:

    Not surprised to see the Charlotte Tilbury lippie! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

