Colourpop Lured Me Back In….

My contemplation of a spending ban stood no chance when I received an email that Colourpop had 20% off site wide. It didn’t help that the day after my last order they had released the blotted lips range, and I was kicking myself for not waiting. I thought I was strong enough to resist for a brief moment, I was just going to open the website and browse the prices. Fast forward one hour later and I’m refreshing my email to find a confirmation that my order was received. I’m weak, sorry. But honestly, I have no regrets. You all saw how I wasn’t super excited once I received my last order and saw how the colours looked in person. Now, the eyeshadows were a massive hit and I’m falling more in love with them every day, but the lippies just weren’t for me in any way. I decided to give their lip products another try, and thank goodness for that…

First of all comes one of my most exciting purchases. I had been eyeing these little lip trios that contained three full sized products in the same colour range. I had learnt after last time that I really can’t trust the photos online, but I just bit the bullet and tried the one that seemed most likely to work for me : Shake, Rattle & Roll. Now, I will say that this was a lot darker than I had accepted but your girl is not complaining at all. The shades were such gorgeous deep dusty rose, just the kind of colour I love. I’ve been using these the past few days and I am beyond impressed. I had hated the one Liquid Lipstick of theirs I tried out ages ago, but this one reminds me of my Lime Crime. It’s so soft and matte, it almost dries down to a powder that makes it super comfortable to wear and long lasting. The lippie stix has proven to actually apply beautifully and last ages as opposed to the ones I tried last time. And don’t even get me started on the lip liner, it is honestly the creamiest, smoothest lip liner I’ve ever used! I’m over the moon with this set!!


The happiness continues, finally the blotted lips were mine. I loved the concept of these and how they’d apply weightlessly and give you a natural diffused look. I’m always looking for a simple lip product I can apply like a lip balm and get a bit of colour. These seriously delivered! I picked them up in the shades Drip and Ice Cube which of course were both berry/pinks. Guys, these are seriously revolutionary. I cannot stress enough how much everyone needs to pick one of these up! I’m kicking myself for not trying out the ultra blotted lips too! These give my lips the most gorgeous natural stain, they’re honestly not even detectable on the lips at all. They just distribute colour so beautifully. I think I’ll write a more in depth review of these because this formula is like nothing else!


Finally, another purchase I had been eyeing for ages was the Alexis Ren range! I wanted to pick up Topaz ages ago but it was always sold out. I couldn’t believe they had restocked it for the sale! I went for it, and wow wow wow. This bronzer is no joke. Honestly it applies like a dream and it is insanely pigmented, it did kind of play me the first time because I had piled it onto my brush not expecting that kind of pigment. Now, i will say that the one disappointment of the order was this highlighter. This is way too dark a gold for me to ever use to highlight. I can use it as an eyeshadow, I don’t mind. Honestly the colour is so gorgeous. I actually played around with it at home one day and wore it as a highlighter and it didn’t look too dark, so we’ll see.


I’m so so so extremely happy with my order honestly, I’m so excited for my Colourpop collection to continue to grow and I’m definitely officially a huge fan of the brand! Let me know if you shopped the sale too 🙂

img_4120-1

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    Why is it so hard to give up shopping? Haha, it’s never going to be easy I suppose, but all of these are so lovely. Great haul dear. xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha it’s honestly impossible, I made another order right after posting this! Thank you for reading Azra xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    Good buy! The lip trios are really pretty.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right? Thanks! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kali Borovic says:

    Great haul! ColourPop gets me every time too! Their Blotted Lips are incredible xx.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      I really can’t resist them anymore, just made another order right after writing this haha! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kali Borovic says:

        Haha I love it! xx.

        Like

  4. Stella says:

    Ooh – those Blotted Lips look fabulous, what will they come up with next to keep us shopping 😉

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Honestly! They’ve been on fire lately, it’s crazy. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Abigail says:

    Girl your photos are gorgeous! So bright and colorful, I love them. Amazing post!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Oh my god thank you so much!! That means a lot xxx

      Like

  6. Pretty sure buying makeup is every girls weakness, love the haul as usual!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha it sure is for me. Thank you for reading McKenz xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh gosh I love your haul!! I keep buying stuff from colourpop, I find their lippie stix to be a bit drying but I love lip tints in korean brands, so the blotted lip looks like a good idea

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss that’s exactly what I was going for! I love Korean lip tints so I was hoping these would give a similar diffused look, they really do. Thank you for reading x

      Like

  8. Love, love, love this haul! I’ve been eyeing some colourpop items for a while now…maybe I’ll bite the bullet and order some things!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yessss do it! Honestly I can’t stop ordering from them haha, I’m obsessed. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Nicole says:

    What a great haul! I was on a no buy but Colourpop enticed me, so I am also weak. Haha.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Ahahaha good to know I’m not alone! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    I have 3 more colourpop orders on the way after taking advantage of free shipping and I cannot wait! these all look gorgeous especially the palette! xxx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Ahahahaha yeah I literally just made an order after posting this! Cannot resist them at all, I resisted for so many years and now I just can’t stop. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  11. I’ve been played with those lip shades too – they are always way darker than they appear on the website! In saying that, I am keen to try these blotted lips after this glowing review (plus I do want to try their new pressed shadow and face range). I can’t believe I held strong and resisted the same and free shipping hahaha kind of regretting it now… 😁 Great post! X

    Like

    1. *resisted the sale – thanks Autocorrect!

      Like

    2. Noha ♡ says:

      Yesss, the photos online are so off! Hahahah there’s no way I’d ever be that strong. I literally made another order a few moments after posting this haha! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

