Prep Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself…

Personally, I find that makeup is only as good as what it’s sitting on. This is true of working on your skin to keep it in the best shape possible, as well as prepping your skin right before applying makeup. For ages I would just wash my face and apply foundation directly on to my skin. No, no, no! It started with incorporating a Primer slowly but surely, then came moisturizers and then I just got carried away. I’m not going to even start talking about my Primer collection and different preferences, after all this is Skincare week. So I’m here to let you al in on my three makeup-prep essentials. I can’t live without these three and my makeup routine will never be the same without them…

I won’t bore you with another photo or mention of the L’Oreal cleansers, but I do begin my routine with their Glow cleanser. I love the little exfoliation beads and it genuinely does leave my skin soft and glowing and ready for my next step. I absolutely live for a spritz of Pixi by Petra’s Hydrating Milky Mist. This is genuinely one of my favourite steps of the entire makeup routine. I do it to start with, then once my Primer is on, and then sometimes I set with it. This stuff is genuinely holy grail. It will tighten your pores and leave your skin super smooth and glowing. I honestly think it’s magic, because the effect it has on my skin is just unreal. 

Next comes moisturizing, I’m sure you’re all glad to hear after reading my Skincare routine haha. I rarely find moisturizers thst I’m happy to use or that don’t sit weirdly on my skin, and this is probably the one I will continue to repurchase. Soap & Glory’s Speed Plump Moisturizer has been my own little miracle worker. This was especially surprising since I tend to hate soap & glory Skincare, but this actually worked. It smells absolutely amazing and feels so lovely on my skin. But what I love most about this is it’s ability to smooth out my texture and leave my skin feeling plumper. Absolutely everything sits so much nicer when I have this on and as I’m writing this I’m making a decision to go out and buy backups today. So, yes. 

Lastly but not least comes my beloved Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask. This is the perfect intense lip prep that I love to have on while I do my makeup so that it settles in by the time I have to apply lippie. I honestly love how amazingly this works, I really think my comfort with liquid lipsticks is owed to this. It just keeps your lips so supple and moist- tastes good too, one of the many benefits of Bite! 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Kali Borovic says:

    The title of this is so adorable! I’m obsessed with the pixi by petra mist too xx.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha aww thank you! And I know, right, isn’t it just the best! x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Stella says:

    I have not seen this brand before! I have a similar issue with moisturizers, I can just feel them there – I will have to scout this one out. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess you really need to try it out, it honestly works so beautifully! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tigritsa says:

    I’ve been dying to try that milky mist! Everyone seems to be raving about it! Hopefully I find it in store soon!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yes hopefully, it honestly does work so beautifully! Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I totally agree. A lot of people think Makeup will cover anything. If the skin isn’t prepped or taken care of, no amount of makeup will look good! Brilliant post x

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Exactly! Thank youu, and thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve been meaning to try this mist for ages! I love the glow tonic they make – have you tried that?

    http://www.ljeliz.co.uk

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      No actually, I tried it once ages ago and I’ve always wanted to repurchase and give it another try lately! Thank you for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

