Mascara of the Week: Maybelline’s Big Shot…

I know, I know, it’s roughly been a century since I last posted a mascara of the week. Between skincare week and all the hauls I just got too caught up! However, I have only been using this mascara ever since my last Mascara of the Week so, I haven’t cheated! I’ve always been a huge fan of the whole crew of Makeup Shayla and Iluvsarahii etc. So, once they all started raving on about Maybelline’s Big Shot Mascara I knew I needed it in my life. I didn’t expect it to come to stores where I live, but the second I saw it I instantly grabbed it. I needed to know! I’ve been trying it out for a few weeks now and let’s see how it went…

The second I popped it open, the brush was very intriguing. It’s a bristle brush, not a plastic one and the shape was very interesting. It definitely looked like it was gonna give me some serious volume. When I first tried it, I wasn’t too impressed. I did feel like it coated every single lash and gave me a bit of volume but honestly it didn’t give me the length I needed and it wasn’t very comparable to my holy grails. I did notice that it made my lower lashes look amazing- it really gave them a lot of length and just enough volume without being clumpy.


Over the next few days I continued to give it a chance, and although I wasn’t obsessed I did notice that I started to get more compliments on my lashes. So I stuck to it. Over the next few days I started to really pay attention to the difference, I’d apply it to one eye and see how drastic of a change it made. Honestly, I don’t know how I hadn’t noticed. I don’t know how dramatic of a difference I was expecting, but once I looked at the difference it made I realized it really did work wonders. It made it look like I had so much more lashes than I do, and it really gave them a beautiful fluttery effect.


I’ve stuck to it, because I really want to notice if it gets better or worse with time. But all in all, I’ve been perfectly fine using it everyday. It’s a strange sensation. It’s like, I can’t tell you I’m in love and blown away, but at the same time it does work amazingly and I do use it everyday. Weird review? I know. But I’m just keeping it real, honestly this happens to me a lot with products! Would I recommend? Yes, I do think it does work beautifully, I’m just not in the place where I’m willing to overhype it.

Let me know if a product has ever left you feeling this way haha, it’s such strange feedback, I know!

img_4120-1

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Huh, sounds like an interesting mascara from Maybelline! I usually love their mascaras.

    Like

  2. hoiyinli says:

    Not strange feedback at all! I think some mascaras get more better with use actually, whilst others are just not great no matter what!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Exactly! I do think I like it more with every use honestly. Thank you for reaaading xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Starluster says:

    Oooh I forshizzle needs to get me some of dis. My lashes needs some love at the moment 😂

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha go for it giiiiirl xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been several YouTubers review this mascara and it’s great to hear a more down to earth take!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Thank youu! So glad you enjoyed reading it x

      Like

  5. Your photography is stunning, great post!Xx

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Aww that means so much! I’m so insecure about my photos honestly haha xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You honestly don’t need to be, they always look gorgeous!Xx

        Like

  6. Victoria says:

    This reminds me, I need a new mascara. I’ve tried quite a few from Maybelline with Great Lash as my favorite but this seems to be promising too. 🙂

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yeah honestly I think I’d recommend it, the more I use it the more I love it haha x

      Like

  7. eliza rudolf says:

    Nice post…❤❤❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

