Lip Love…

I’m definitely a lip balm hoarder. From overly expensive ones to my coca cola smackers, I just love buying lip balms. Nothing freaks me out more than the feeling of dry or chapped lips, I honestly can’t remember the last time I let them get to that point. I’m constantly applying lip balm throughout the day, and I love a thick layer before I go to sleep and when I first wake up. It’s all about keeping them soft and supple, especially considering how often I switch up lip colours throughout the day. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not insecure about my natural lip colour or anything but I just love to test out as many lippies as possible in one outing.


I’ve tried my fair share of lip balms. Lip masks, lip treatments, whatever you think of – I’ve tried it. I’ve had my phases and I tend to be a bit of a lip balm slut. Rarely do I stick to the same one. Up until a few months ago. Back in November I received a package of K-Beauty PR, and I was skeptical about a lot of the products but one stood out to me. The Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask sounded right up my street. I loved how it came in a little pot with a little spatula (which I’ve lost). Once I cracked it open and got a whiff of bubblegum I was in love. This stuff smells so amazing. I decided to give it a go, and I haven’t stopped using it ever since.


This is the most beautiful lip treatment formula I’ve ever used. It’s so smooth and creamy. What I love about it is that while it feels intense it’s still very lightweight. I used to swear by my Dr Pawpaw and Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream but both of them felt very heavy on the lips, this does not! It feels light and soft- honestly it’s so difficult to explain.

What really keeps me coming back for more is how this leaves my lips. I started by only applying it before I sleep, and then I was hooked. I wake up with the softest, smoothest lips I have ever had in my entire life. It is actually magical. I also feel like it leaves my lips slightly plumper, I don’t know guys this stuff is kind of insane. I now use it whenever I can- all day everyday. It is my go-to lip balm and I know it will always deliver. As I said I’ve been using this since November and you can see I’ve only worked through half of it which is insane considering how often I use it.

Your girl is hooked. I already have a backup order put in place, because I cannot imagine living without this. That’s a lie. I can imagine, because back in January I lost it for about a week! That’s what really made me love it even more. I realized nothing could get my lips back to where it had them. Nothing worked as well. It is 200% my holy grail lip balm, and I cannot imagine ever finding anything that works the same!

Let me know what lip treatment you swear by!

img_4120-1

14 Comments Add yours

  1. This lip balm loops pretty! I am an eos kind of girl. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathylcsw says:

    I need to try this. I am still looking for a good lip balm.

    Like

  3. Jirah Merizz says:

    Thanks for sharing this! Currently having problems with my lips right now and I’m looking for a good lip balm, gotta check this out if they have it in our stores. πŸ’—

    Like

  4. janahpinku says:

    This is such a very popular lip product in the K-Beauty world, alongside the Laneige Water Sleeping Mask.

    I can’t wait to get my hands on this lip mask soon! πŸ’•

    Like

  5. Claire Talks Beauty says:

    I love la neige but i have never tried this lip balm before! I would like to get my hands on it asap.

    http://www.clairetalksbeauty.com/

    Like

  6. Kali Borovic says:

    I’m a lip balm slut too, I will admit it haha. But this sounds incredible! Ordering it asap xx.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oooo, I love lip balms! This looks amazing! And I must say, your images are stunning! xoxo

    Like

  8. Starluster says:

    I’ve never tried a lip sleeping mask before. I love kiki beauty rose wax lip balm. I sooooo want to get my hands on tony moly lippy products

    Like

  9. Siyana says:

    This looks so pretty aww! Love everything pink and you managed to style it very well! x

    Like

  10. Ishtar says:

    I’ve been curious about this product for a long time but this post have convinced me to order it.

    Like

  11. This looks great might have to give it a go!
    Em xx
    http://www.yourstrulyemma.wordpress.com

    Like

  12. Michelle says:

    I think I need to try this one. I have heaps as well but they never seem to be enough. This sounds perfect! Loving your pictures too!
    Michelle xx | http://www.thisismybliss.com.au
    IG: @shellie_belle_

    Like

  13. I’m the same way! I can’t stand chapped lips at all. My favorite is the Pacifica one, it’s so amazing from the drugstore. Thanks for sharing this review!

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Oooh I’ll look into that one! thank you for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

