Palette of the Week: Too Faced’s Chocolate Bar

It’s time. Time to cover the OG of all palettes. Time to really throw it waay back to the classic of all classics. There’s a good chance that anyone reading this already owns the palette. We all bought into the hype and we all hero worshipped it for years and years. Understandably so -it was amazing! A palette that not only put together every neutral needed, but also gave us a beautiful chocolatey scent. For a long while this was my only palette outside of the Naked palettes. If I’m honest, this is the first palette that convinced me to look outside of Urban Decay, and I haven’t looked back since (this is definitely going to change once the Heat palette is out- can we talk!).

So, I owe a lot to this palette. I’ve reached back to it over the years, it’s just such an amazing classic that you need in your collection. I figured it was time to give it an entire week to shine- yet again I was left dreading when the week would end.


We all knew this wasn’t going to a negative review- come on now. Too Faced nailed it with this palette. It has such a gorgeous range of matte and shimmery neutrals, and this will forever be one of my top favourite formulas of eyeshadow. That’s what led me to dropping all of my naked palettes, I had not realized how buttery and smooth an eyeshadow could really be- and that hasn’t changed. It is so beautifully blendable and this just fits in so perfectly to the kinds of looks I tend to create.

I had completely forgotten that this palette has my three favourite shades in the entire universe. Out of every and any eyeshadow palette I love and use- these three shades will always be my holy grails and I will forever be trying to find alternatives. First we have the perfect peach tone transition shade. Other shades can be too orange or too sheer- but this does the job so beautifully- it is Salted Caramel btw, if you held onto the shade names like I did here haha.

Next, we have the ultimate perfect brown- Milk Chocolate. This gives me every kind of life. It’s the perfect neutral brown- not too warm not too cool. It looks so beautiful on the lid and is super pigmented.

Lastly, more perfection with Semi-Sweet which is just my ideal dark brown to darken the outer corner. I’ve basically just been wearing the three daily- I don’t know how I haven’t used it in so long. Clearly I had forgotten, because these will forever be the perfect shades for me. I’m honestly considering repurchasing the palette solely for Milk Chocolate- which btw is the first eyeshadow I’ve ever hit pan on!

So of course, I loved using this palette- it’s an absolute dream. Let me know what you think of the chocolate bar- I really want to try out the sweet peach palette too!

img_4120-1

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Kali Borovic says:

    This palette is such a classic! I really need it in my collection AND the Urban Decay Naked Heat! xx.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yessss I need the heat palette ASAP!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kathylcsw says:

    This was my first high dollar eye palette and I love it too. I need to pull it out for next week and use it. I am not a huge fan of Urban Decay and don’t think they have anything to compare with this palette. I have the Gwen Stefani Urban Decay palette and it doesn’t hold a candle to my Chocolate Bar. I would love to get the Peach Palette too but I can’t justify another $50 palette.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Right? I feel the exact same. I also kind of wanted to try the other chocolate palettes :/ oh well x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kathylcsw says:

        I have the Bon Bon one too and it is just as good.

        Like

  3. Azra says:

    This is my favorite Too Faced palette. It’s absolutely stunning. xx

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Starluster says:

    I have the WORST #FOMO right now, because I, infact, do not own this palette. *opens tub of ice cream whilst wiping away my tear* it’s so so gorgeous! But with new palettes releasing so often, I never really added this one to my wishlist. I think I should hey. I think I should.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Omg hooooow!! Come on girl you need to get on that ASAP haha xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

