Iluvsarahii x Colourpop Haul & Swatches

I love collabs. Honestly, I know a lot of people don’t know how to feel about them but I’m obsessed with them. I love being able to purchase a product that I know one of my favourite beauty influencers had a say in. I do only stick to people that I actually like and trust their opinions, and so usually I naturally love the products that they collab on. I’ve always been a huge fan of the whole Desi, Lustrelux, MakeupShayla and Iluvsarahii crew. I genuinely trust their recommendations and they have never let me down. Karen has always absolutely slayed the makeup game, so when I heard she was collabing with my current favourite brand- you already know I was on that website at 10am SHARP. I actually got their before they had put the prices of the products up haha.


If you haven’t seen the millions of photos online and have no idea what I’m talking about- Karen of Iluvsarahii collabed with Colourpop to bring out two eyeshadow palettes and three lip products. The products are all very very Karen-esque, and luckily Noha-esque too. I haven’t played with them yet but I thought I’d share some photos of them for you all.


Let’s start with the most exciting to me (who am I kidding, they’re all the  most exciting). The Chic-Y palette is a neutrals palette that is just the perfect basic palette to create a neutral look with. It comes with a bone shade which I always need, a champagne shimmer, a matte neutral brown and a very deep dark brown. Wait for the swatches below guys- it’s wild.


Next is the Saucey palette, which I’m not going to lie I was hesitant abut. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever bought, but I was so drawn to it. That first duochrome pink shade is just so gorgeous honestly. I’m feeling it, and I’m excited to experiment and have some fun with this.


Here are the swatches of both palettes. Guys, I cannot emphasize enough that I barely dipped my fingers in them. I like to build up swatches, and this is one layer and I did not need to go in for more. This is some serious insane pigmentation. I think the formula is almost better than their usual formula, it feels so smooth and buttery. I’m a huge fan already!


For the lippies she released one Ultra Glossy Lip, one Ultra Satin Lip, and an Ultra Matte lip. The first two are naturally nudes- she does love her nudes. But the third is the most perfect, beautiful deep fall berry shade. Oh, and each one has a matching lip liner!


The gloss Curvii is a peach nude with some shimmer running through it, but the lip liner was definitely darker than I expected which I’m very okay with. Next, 951 is a deeper nude with a rose undertone, I do wish this was the gloss because this is my favourite colour but I’m not a huge fan of the Satin lips -we’ll see. I cannot stop swatching Mamacita- it is the perfect deep fall colour. Not patchy at all, super super intensely pigmented and just so beautiful.


Oh, and they sent me a special edition eyeshadow for their birthday – and how cute is this! Anyways, that’s all. Let  me know if you picked anything up from the collab!

img_4120-1

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Victoria says:

    Okay, wow. The colors are stunning (both for the palettes and lip products). And the pigmentation on those shadows — wow! I can’t say that I’ve heard of Iluvsarahii before but this collab products look amazing! 🙂

    Like

  2. Starluster says:

    I cry 😭😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

