Kylie Cosmetics Koko Collection First Impressions…

Now, you’re all very familiar with my obsession with Kylie Cosmetics products. Try as I might, I can’t help but love everything I’ve tried. As many of you may relate, none of us wanted to actually like anything Kylie Jenner produced- and yet, here we are. The last time she collaborated with Khloe- I kicked myself repeatedly for not going for it. Now, if I’m completely honest, I solely wanted to try the collection (or kollection, perhaps) because of the packaging. The whole collaboration had the most beautiful rose gold packaging and I needed to get my hands on it. When I heard there was going to be a second collaboration- I set my alarm and I was ready.


I will say, I was well aware of the fact that the colours were all very outside of my comfort zone. But honestly I was very excited to step out of it and try out something different. All in all,  I didn’t take much convincing, the order was made. Once it arrived -really quickly, if I may add, I was ready to wait weeks for it- I spent a couple of days ooh-ing and aah-ing over how beautiful it was. Then I finally decided to go for it and try the brightest of all the shades; Doll.

I had a whole vision. Minimal eyeshadow,  bold liner, a white v-neck tee and this lip as the star of the show. Yes, I’m extra like that. Instantly I realized this is a lot brighter than it seemed. I tried to get my swatch below as accurate as possible- and as always yes I can guarantee that these swatches are identical to what the colours look like in person. The shade was almost neon. But if I’m honest, I was hooked. I had never tried a colour like that and I was in love. I loved how outside the realm of my comfort it was, and I loved how the look came together.


I went home and tried out Baby Girl which is the more pink toned coral. This was also out of my comfort zone but it kind of worked surprisingly. I don’t know how much I’d reach for it though. Now, Bunny I knew I’d love. It’s just a beautiful mauve-y pink colour that is very cool toned. I haven’t tried the glittery gloss yet, but I’m actually super excited for that. I’ve never worn anything metallic or glittery on my lips- so I’m readyyyy.


The positives kind of end there… While visibly everything was going swimmingly, physically it was not. Now I’ve repeatedly referred to Kylie Cosmetics Liquid Lipsticks as one of my favourite, most comfortable formulas. I think I’m not seeing why everyone disagreed with me. The second this dried everything went south. It balled up in the center of my lips and felt so tight and dry. I had to remove it instantly. But I loved the look so much that I went back after scrubbing and lip balm-ing and was left with the same finish. I tried to sit with it and accept it, but this was the most uncomfortable sensation ever.

A liquid lipstick has never peeled off or balled up as badly as this ever on me. If that weren’t enough- when I tried to put the doe-foot applicator back in the tube, it spat out some product and I had bright neon coral all over my hands. I still have red-tinged hands! The formula was just absolutely traumatizing, honestly. I’m hoping to pluck up the courage to try it out again- but my first impressions are; great colours, shite formula. Thank you for your time.

img_4120-1

9 Comments Add yours

  1. The first color is def my favorite! All the colors are so pretty for the summer!

    Like

  2. Victoria says:

    It sucks that these have shitty formula because the packaging is indeed amazing! But oh well, we can’t have it all. 😦 Bunny is a great color, though!

    Like

  3. Siyana says:

    Finally some shades that you can differentiate from one another 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Whaaaat, that experience sucks! What a nightmare considering the colours are just beautiful! Well, the packaging is to die for so you always have a home accessory if you no longer wear it haha xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Always Cleia says:

    That sucks about the formula being so poor with these lippies, especially when you come to expect great things from a brand. And Kylie is so darn expensive!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That packaging is so pretty! I can definitely understand if you bought it for that!

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Haha riiight? it’s so pretty and summery. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!

        Like

  7. Dasa Lavric says:

    Like the packaging and all the colours 😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

