L’Oreal Hydra Genius Aloe Water Review 

L’Oreal have definitely been killing the game recently. From their clay masks to their cleansers, they just keep hitting us with gems. A while ago they released their Hydra Genius range, and I was so intrigued. With acne-prone combination skin, I had rarely ever purchased products targeting hydration, but with my recent Skincare routine keeping my skin generally in check I’ve found myself often tempted to try out more hydrating products. I’ve just been loving the results. All of my acne-targeting years always left my skin feeling dryer or congested. So I’ve been craving some hydration and I love how it feels! This seemed like another lovely option to add to my hydration campaign- and it did not disappoint.

I’ve tried it out for over a month now and my skin has never felt softer. I started using this at night but I’ve found that it works insanely well under makeup so now it’s my morning moisturizer. I can feel my skin drinking this right up. It sinks in really quickly and isn’t heavy feeling at all. It is a Gel formula which I usually find drying but somehow this is one of the most hydrating moisturizers I own.

This is formulated with aloe vera and hyaluronic acid and I can definitely feel the latter. I love using this before makeup mostly because I really feel like it plumps up my skin and smooths it out.

It’s honestly amazing. I love how this feels on my skin, it sits so comfortably and feels so lightweight while still giving my skin insane moisture and hydration.


I don’t know why or how slowly but surely my Skincare routine is turning into entirely drugstore. And it’s absolutely not intentional- I love splurging on my Skincare! But affordable options just seem to keep working better. It’s crazy and my bank account is definitely loving it!

img_4120-1

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    I tried a sample of this and got a good 4 uses out of it and I really enjoyed it! I have acne prone oily skin too and I am in the market for a new moisturiser cos mine is nearly out and after this I think i’ll give the full sized a go! it did feel so lovely and lightweight without compromising on hydration! fab review! xox

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess I love how lightweight it feels, such a must for oily skin! Thank you so much for reading Sophie xxx

      Liked by 2 people

  2. alookofhope says:

    I’ve been trying this out the past few weeks too and I agree it’s amazing! Great post 🙂 xx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. kathylcsw says:

    I have been adding more CeraVe products to my skincare. I have struggled with oily skin my whole life and it feel strange to be using hydrating products on my face. I may need to try some of these L’Oreal products! But I like that CeraVe has niacinamide and ceramides for my aging skin.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Azra says:

    I need to try this one as soon as it comes here. I agree with you Loreal brought up so many amazing products recently, I want them all. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great review! I have been this L’OREAL line and I can’t wait to try it out.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I’m loving this moisturiser as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh wow…this looks and sounds amazing! I love the fact that it contains aloe water….so soothing for the skin!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess and you can really feel how soothing it is on your skin! Love it xx

      Like

  8. Amy Louise says:

    I used this daily and I’m LOVING it. My skin was recently dehydrated and thanks to this product and to the Neutrogena hydro boost products my skin had improved loads!!!
    http://www.anchoredteapot.com

    Liked by 2 people

  9. morgiereacts says:

    Gonna try this! Especially in these hot months – love keeping it clean and cool x

    Liked by 2 people

  10. great review i love this product too!

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Tigritsa says:

    Every time I see this, I make a mental note to buy it when I get through some of my stash. But I want to just go out and buy it anyway and start using it right away! Oh the temptations.

    Like

    1. Noha ♡ says:

      Yess always just buy it anyway, that’s my motto haha xx

      Liked by 2 people

  12. I love this stuff ! I tend to use it at night and

    Like

  13. I will keep it in mind to try it under makeup

    Like

Leave a Reply

