June Favourites

Summer is here! I’ll admit, I’m not one to get too excited by the season. I’m definitely more of a fall/winter kind of girl. But I will admit, the sunshine is kind of nice. Am I really talking about the weather right now? Anyway, here’s a little roundup of things I’ve been loving for the month of June. I’ll admit there aren’t too many productsc mostly because I spent most of the month testing out new products and so I didn’t really have a chance to commit to the same product. Let’s get into it! 

When I hauled this a while ago, a lot of you were curious to know how it worked out for me. Well I’ve been loving it! Now, I will say that it didn’t break my mud mask curse- they just don’t seem to give me any drastic or visible results. But this has been keeping my skin in check and it has really helped out with some breakouts I’ve gotten this past month. I’ve noticed it really helps breakouts heal faster, and it does leave my skin glowing. I’ve been using it pretty frequently and it’s replaced my other clay/mud masks! 


My love for this palette will come as no surprise. This has been my love for a while now and it will continue to be! It’s all I use on my cheeks and I just cannot get enough- I’m so glad I went for it and picked this up. The pigmentation is the perfect level and every single product just looks so beautiful on and blends in so beautifully- Im obsessed! 


I’m sure this comes as a huge surprise though, I’ve actually been loving the Koko Collection Liquid Lipstick in Bunny. I can’t explain it, but somehow this formula is a lot better than the rest of the shades in the range. I don’t really have anything like this colour, it’s kind of a nude mauve with very cool undertones but somehow I love it. It’s so comfortable to wear and extremely long lasting- I’m loving it. 


I’ve never really gotten along with liquid or cream highlighters. They always tend to move my foundation around and look patchy- I don’t know how people effortlessly tap them in and are left with a gorgeous sheen. Well I finally found my sheen product! I’ve been tempted to try out this old classic for ages and I finally got the chance to- I’m obsessed! The Topshop Glow Pot really applies so seamlessly and beautifully. I’ve especially been using it all the time for a nose and Cupid’s bow highlight. The color perfectly catches the light and gives me a sunkissed glow without looking chunky or obvious like my powder highlighters. It’s honestly a miracle product! 


A little random product is an absolute necessity that I didn’t realize I needed. I’ve always used elastic hair ties for my hair and i had just started to think that my hair was to blame for how uncomfortable they would feel and how heavy my hair would feel. Well buying invisibobbles is the best invention for that. These seriously keep my hair in place all day and feel absolutely weightless. I feel zero tightness on my head and can’t even feel it in my hair honestly. I love the pretty mint colour too! 

Let me know what you’ve been loving this past month 🙂

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve heard so many good things about the cheek palette. I would love to get my hands on it. Great post!

    Pearl || https://thepearlylife.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Sophie in Wonderland xo says:

    Invisibobbles are great aren’t they! I also have the primark version which is even lighter than the invisi ones! I need that benefit palette its so beautiful xo

    Like

  3. janahpinku says:

    Love everything in your favorites list. I didn’t realize invisibobbles is the word for those cute hair ties haha. They are so cute and so comfy to use. 💕

    Like

  4. Great post! That cheek palette is so amazing; it’s definitely one of my favorites! 🙂

    Like

  5. heidipiste says:

    I love invisibobbles! I have to check the palette out cause you really love it 😀

    Like

  6. Tigritsa says:

    Invisibobbles are awesome! 🙂 I just discovered another brand that makes the same thing. They’re called Goomee! They are very good too.

    I absolutely love the Pixi Glow Mud Mask! It helps me when I’m having breakouts, too!

    Like

  7. Este é um tópico é perto de meu coração…
    Cuidar Onde são seus dados de contacto no entanto? http://compassretirementsolutions.com/four-dangerous-retirement-assumptions/

    Like

Leave a Reply

