Mascara of The Week: Charlotte Tilbury’s Legendary Lashes

If you’ve been here for a while, this week’s mascara pick will come as no surprise. This mascara and myself have definitely had our little romance. It was there for me on rainy days and it never let me down. It’s about time I showed it some love after weeks of spreading the love elsewhere like the mascara slore I’ve been! Let’s see if this still hit the spot…


Shock, horror; it did. There’s something about this mascara. As you all know, I’ve been trying my fair share recently and yet nothing seems to transform my lashes quite like it. Others give me volume they give me length and some give me amazing curl, but this will forever stand out amongst as the rest as the best at completely transforming my lashes. I honestly don’t have many lashes and they certainly aren’t long at all, so I’ve always struggled really. I rave about mascaras but the truth is I’m talking about them based on my standards of what my lashes are, but this mascara takes them to another level and leaves me confident in my lashes. It’s crazy, really. 


What this does for my is mostly give insane insane length. My lashes honestly are barely detectable, but this really elongates them to an unbelievable point, I struggle to accept that it doesn’t contain fibers! In terms of volume, it’s perfect for me. It doesn’t give me clumpy over the top volume, but it does really thicken my lashes up while keeping them separated. Somehow it’s like it multiplies the number of lashes I have, it’s magic really.


 This is one mascara where I constantly find myself doing one eye and stepping back to admire the difference it makes between the two eyes- I even cop a cheeky snapchat sometimes to rave about it to friends. It’s a miracle worker and this travel size has lasted me much longer than it should. It still has yet to dry out, but for the sake of hygiene I think I’ll set it aside and pick up the full size soon. I just know I need this one in my collection! 

Let me know if you’ve tried it and how you feel- I’ve read so many mixed reviews on this so I’d be interested to hear if you loved or hated it! 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. beautybygigi says:

    I have a very love-hate relationship with this mascara – I absolutely love how it looks!! But I find it so difficult to remove and sometimes it smudges on me too 😦 I always think I have removed everything and wake up the next morning with panda eyes! Which is such a shame because I love how it looks on, it is an amazing mascara x

    Like

  2. Your pictures came out amazing 🀀 great post!

    Like

  3. Azra says:

    Love the rose gold packing obvouslly, it looks soo good. Also I heard that legit everyone loves this one. I might need to get it. xx

    Like

    1. Noha β™‘ says:

      Aaah yes, her packaging is always so gorgeous! You should see the comments on my posts haha, people always seem to tell me it didn’t work for them but I don’t know maybe I got lucky with the travel size. Thank you for reading love xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Azra says:

        Oh that’s really weird because every post I read about this one people were praising it. I think that mascara is very subjective, we all have our favorites. xx

        Like

  4. Stella says:

    Ah!! I want to try this so bad but have never ordered it because I just didn’t think it could be that good. I may have to try it now – sounds lovely and that wand looks amazing.

    Like

  5. stashy says:

    I’ve read mixed things about this mascara. And I’m cheap when it comes to my mascaras… I just don’t like spending more than $10-15 for one especially when I replace mine so often! πŸ˜›

    Like

  6. I haven’t tried it but would love to after reading this! I keep hearing more and more positive things about this brand!

    Like

  7. elizavania says:

    I really interested to Charlotte Tilbury’s products. But in Indonesia, there’s no charlotte tilbury at all.. it’s really hard to get… :”
    And it’s high end makeup XD
    Emm, I really curious about the comparison of your bare lashes vs with this mascara πŸ™‚
    xoxo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

